We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Escape Package
Ranked #35 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the shopping hub - Orchard road. I arrived early morning - much before the check-in time. The staff was too cordial and well groomed. They provided toiletries and helped me get a shower and change etc.
They were proactive enough to call me as they prepared my room while I had gone to take a stroll.
The rooms are well kept and the hotel lobby is beautiful with the old word charm. The conference facilities, the snacks and the service overall was top class.
Being a Muslim, I have had challenges in the past in getting Halal food at some of the hotels. Thankfully, Regent had special Halal lunch for me that was available on request.


Overall, a satisfying experience and a pleasure stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear FoodieFaiz,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is nice to hear you appreciated the service upon arrival and the facilities of the hotel in general. I am also glad we were able to accommodate your dietary requirments. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    430
    93
    28
    23
See reviews for
225
282
88
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Deutschlandsberg, Austria
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

my husband and I were very pleased to become an upgrade when we arrived at regents four seasons in singapore. we enjoyed our stay there very much and it was easy to get on orchard road for many activitys. the Hotel was excellent and the food and all the staff took care of us. i warmly can recomend Regent Four Seasons Singapore

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentSg, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear SigridL,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Regent Singapore. We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient and our staff caring and accommodating.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Loved loved this hotel breakfast was absolutely wounderful buffet with everything wonderful fruited and nuts and the views amazing the elevators glass staff great ,location wounderful , everything was eqsquiset

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentSg, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Jason and Chelsie,

I loved reading you positive and kind words about your recent experience at Regent Singapore.

We are blessed with a wonderful team of like minded people who genuinely do their best to make each and every guest interaction both friendly and meaningful and you words of praise help us know when we get it right.

Thank you both and we do hope that future travel plans will include Regent Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at the Regent for a work visit and I chose it for two reasons - (i) it's location which was close to Orchard road and (ii) the fact that it was a Four Seasons hotel.

Location-wise, there is nothing to fault this hotel! Morning walks in the botanical garden were great! And a short 10 minute walk away was Orchard road. There were a couple of small malls and good restaurants around this place, so I could get my vegetarian food without any hassles.

The hotel is aging and it shows. I had a couple of slow service incidents, where my order was forgotten and the next time i got cold food. However, they waived the charges for forgotten order, without any issues.

This is a good place to stay if you want to stay close to Singapore's shopping district.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Supsleo,

Thank you for your review and for your overall positive recommendation of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the location as it is certainly ideally situated between Orchard Road and the Botanic Gardens. I am sorry to hear you experienced slow service - please do let me know specifically what occurred so I may follow up further as necessary. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
213 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Came here to stay for a night thanks to my brother-in-law who held his wedding here. So this can be considered some sort of weekend staycation. I experienced two different rooms. The suite and then the standard room. Both had their windows facing the backyard of Tudor Court which isn't much of a view to begin with but I digress.

The interior of the hotel is beautiful and the service impeccable. They even setup a coffee counter for the early morning arrival guests waiting to check-in or guests leaving very early when the breakfast buffet hasn't started yet. This is at the Tea Lounge. The coffee setup was cleared by 8:00am when the breakfast buffet at the Basilico is at full swing from 7:00am onwards.

The pool and gym staff gave us attention that was second-to-none. Gave us goggles to use in the pool to keep the chlorine out and a lot of water toys for the kids. Continually topped up our glasses with cool water and even mango-mint smoothies though we didn't ask for it.

Nearby within walking distance is the Tanglin Mall. Not a shabby place with shops and eateries. The food court is rather expensive compared to Singapore standards. This is after all the very start of Orchard Road itself. You can reach Wisma Atria from the bus stop in front via service number 36.

For the service and attention given, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentSg, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are delighted that you and the family took the opportunity to stay at Regent while attending your brother-in-laws wedding. We wish the couple a joyous life together and hope there will be more happy events celebrated at Regent.

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our service and our location. In addition to being steps away from Tanglin Mall and convenient to Orchard Road, we are a short walk from the beautiful Botanic Gardens.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great place to go for afternoon tea, very attentive staff and great settings with the piano playing in the background. And not to expensive either. Cakes and food was plentiful and a lot of food! Would visit again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Scottydon,

Thank you for your review of our Tea Lounge. It is a very popular venue both for our weekday three-tier high tea and weekend buffet. Looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Regent hotel is called a Four Seasons Hotel. There is a reason they call it that way. It is not as good as your typical Four Seasons Hotel. This hotel is aging and it shows in its rooms. Having said that, this is a good place to stay if you are in Singapore, especially if you love shopping. It is very close to Orchard Road, the heart of the Singapore Shopping district. I stayed there for business, so that did not matter to me.

The rooms were a good size and all the amenities were good. The quality of these rooms is similar to that of a Westin, hence my earlier comment. Basic Wifi is free, and you have to pay extra for higher speeds. My room came with a patio, which was a nice surprise and the bed was nice and comfortable. The bathrooms looked a bit dated but it was very clean. The hotel offers twice a day maid service which is good. Service on the whole was excellent.

Taxi fare from the airport to the hotel is about $30 Sing. If you get one of those luxury cabs they will run you $10 Sing extra. It is close to the Metro station if you prefer public transport. The buffet breakfast costs $40 Sing and the spread is fairly good.

All in all a good hotel and a great location for shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Gan1812,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am disappointed you did not find our hotel up to your expectations based on our sister hotels. I do appreciate however your overall positive comments and recommendation as a good place to stay in Singapore. i would look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#22 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#27 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#24 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,672 reviews
Marina Bay
Fairmont Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#13 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,488 reviews
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#61 of 300 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Address: 1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#25 Family Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building's 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city's most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Splendia, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.