We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Citytrip to Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Singapore

Save Saved
You added Regent Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regent Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #33 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Deutschlandsberg, Austria
1 review
“Citytrip to Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

my husband and I were very pleased to become an upgrade when we arrived at regents four seasons in singapore. we enjoyed our stay there very much and it was easy to get on orchard road for many activitys. the Hotel was excellent and the food and all the staff took care of us. i warmly can recomend Regent Four Seasons Singapore

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentSg, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear SigridL,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Regent Singapore. We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient and our staff caring and accommodating.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    459
    333
    77
    23
    22
See reviews for
174
228
77
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Loved loved this hotel breakfast was absolutely wounderful buffet with everything wonderful fruited and nuts and the views amazing the elevators glass staff great ,location wounderful , everything was eqsquiset

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentSg, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Jason and Chelsie,

I loved reading you positive and kind words about your recent experience at Regent Singapore.

We are blessed with a wonderful team of like minded people who genuinely do their best to make each and every guest interaction both friendly and meaningful and you words of praise help us know when we get it right.

Thank you both and we do hope that future travel plans will include Regent Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at the Regent for a work visit and I chose it for two reasons - (i) it's location which was close to Orchard road and (ii) the fact that it was a Four Seasons hotel.

Location-wise, there is nothing to fault this hotel! Morning walks in the botanical garden were great! And a short 10 minute walk away was Orchard road. There were a couple of small malls and good restaurants around this place, so I could get my vegetarian food without any hassles.

The hotel is aging and it shows. I had a couple of slow service incidents, where my order was forgotten and the next time i got cold food. However, they waived the charges for forgotten order, without any issues.

This is a good place to stay if you want to stay close to Singapore's shopping district.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Supsleo,

Thank you for your review and for your overall positive recommendation of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the location as it is certainly ideally situated between Orchard Road and the Botanic Gardens. I am sorry to hear you experienced slow service - please do let me know specifically what occurred so I may follow up further as necessary. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Came here to stay for a night thanks to my brother-in-law who held his wedding here. So this can be considered some sort of weekend staycation. I experienced two different rooms. The suite and then the standard room. Both had their windows facing the backyard of Tudor Court which isn't much of a view to begin with but I digress.

The interior of the hotel is beautiful and the service impeccable. They even setup a coffee counter for the early morning arrival guests waiting to check-in or guests leaving very early when the breakfast buffet hasn't started yet. This is at the Tea Lounge. The coffee setup was cleared by 8:00am when the breakfast buffet at the Basilico is at full swing from 7:00am onwards.

The pool and gym staff gave us attention that was second-to-none. Gave us goggles to use in the pool to keep the chlorine out and a lot of water toys for the kids. Continually topped up our glasses with cool water and even mango-mint smoothies though we didn't ask for it.

Nearby within walking distance is the Tanglin Mall. Not a shabby place with shops and eateries. The food court is rather expensive compared to Singapore standards. This is after all the very start of Orchard Road itself. You can reach Wisma Atria from the bus stop in front via service number 36.

For the service and attention given, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentSg, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are delighted that you and the family took the opportunity to stay at Regent while attending your brother-in-laws wedding. We wish the couple a joyous life together and hope there will be more happy events celebrated at Regent.

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our service and our location. In addition to being steps away from Tanglin Mall and convenient to Orchard Road, we are a short walk from the beautiful Botanic Gardens.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great place to go for afternoon tea, very attentive staff and great settings with the piano playing in the background. And not to expensive either. Cakes and food was plentiful and a lot of food! Would visit again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Scottydon,

Thank you for your review of our Tea Lounge. It is a very popular venue both for our weekday three-tier high tea and weekend buffet. Looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Regent hotel is called a Four Seasons Hotel. There is a reason they call it that way. It is not as good as your typical Four Seasons Hotel. This hotel is aging and it shows in its rooms. Having said that, this is a good place to stay if you are in Singapore, especially if you love shopping. It is very close to Orchard Road, the heart of the Singapore Shopping district. I stayed there for business, so that did not matter to me.

The rooms were a good size and all the amenities were good. The quality of these rooms is similar to that of a Westin, hence my earlier comment. Basic Wifi is free, and you have to pay extra for higher speeds. My room came with a patio, which was a nice surprise and the bed was nice and comfortable. The bathrooms looked a bit dated but it was very clean. The hotel offers twice a day maid service which is good. Service on the whole was excellent.

Taxi fare from the airport to the hotel is about $30 Sing. If you get one of those luxury cabs they will run you $10 Sing extra. It is close to the Metro station if you prefer public transport. The buffet breakfast costs $40 Sing and the spread is fairly good.

All in all a good hotel and a great location for shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Gan1812,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am disappointed you did not find our hotel up to your expectations based on our sister hotels. I do appreciate however your overall positive comments and recommendation as a good place to stay in Singapore. i would look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Admittedly, the asset might be from the nineties, but this hotel shows it is not about the newness or the celebrity architect or the fancy building, that the building blocks of a great hotel are in the attention to detail, the little touches that really count. And this hotel gets it.

The beds and pillows are plush and fabulous to sleep on. I start with this because most of the time spent in a hotel anyway are on the bed doing one thing or another. So the quality of these furnishings really counts. Then the water pressure and the bathroom amenities. Strong, refreshing water and L'Occitane essentials. Very nice indeed. The towels nice and soft and all smelling delightful.

The fitness facilities are just what any health-conscious traveler could ask for. Enough treadmills with four TV's facing them---just to avoid arguments over what to watch. Lots of free and machine weights. First gym I've seen with an espresso machine in it! They even have their own "energy drink" concoction (they spell out what is in it) on tap next to the water dispenser. The sauna, steam room and jacuzzi are very clean. The shower area between the pool and gym has all the toiletries anyone could imagine.

The hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood just off the main shopping area. Perfect location.

I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The Four Seasons Group really knows how to attend to their guests well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentSg, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for kind comments regarding your recent family stay at Regent Singapore. We are delighted that you found our location convenient and our hotel facilities comfortable. Most importantly we are thrilled our staff and attention to detail delivered to your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to our doors in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regent Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore

Address: 1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#31 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Singapore, a Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building’s 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city’s most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore’s premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Regent Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent
Regent Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.