We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Singapore to your Saves list
Regent Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off for Weekend
Ranked #35 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We spent four very comfortable nights at this hotel, so comfortable.
Spacious accommodation and attentive and helpful staff.
Great location for the financial district
I will definitely return when I next visit Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    369
    84
    24
    23
See reviews for
194
248
79
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a smaller property in Singapore compared with other massive five star hotels. It has a very warm feeling throughout which differs from some others in Singapore ( which I feel can be pretentious). Also because it is a little further out from the shopping belt there wasn't this feel of crowdedness ... I never had to wait with five other guests for the lift or buffet line. Although having said that, just be aware it is a little further from orchard road and it is a little too far to walk to the subway in the Singapore sun - there is one bus right in front of the hotel which you can take to orchard road and back which is two stops away. The staff were all very professional and friendly!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was staying at the Regent for almost 3 weeks, to organize and run a week-long conference. I must say that I was extremely impressed with the business and conference support of the hotel, which was highly professional, vey friendly and accommodating (a rare find in SIN), and the staff were just lovely to work with. I would give this part 6 stars if I could, but otherwise the Regent is decent and clean, but one can easily see and feel the patina that comes with a 30 year old hotel that has only seen partial modernizations. For a 5 star hotel it lacks the glamour and modern touch that many other places have in SIN, but on the other hand that also makes it different and more " down to earth" . Overall I can not give it 5 stars when compared with similarly priced hotels in town, but the conference service, the Basilico restaurant and the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here in January 2013 for business. It was very close to everything. Once I concluded my business, I enjoyed use of the fitness center and pool, and the nearby mall. Breakfasts were delicious and well appointed. It looked like the hotel was going to undertake some renovations shortly; a good thing needed in order to maintain top standards. The business center was very good and hotel management very welcoming.

I only gave this a four because the room I was in looked as though it needed updating and although the service at the pool was excellent, the pool itself was somewhat outdated as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us in January. I am glad to know you were able to enjoy some free time following your business trip! Furthermore, we appreciated the great feedback regarding your “delicious” breakfast and hopefully next trip you will have a bit of time to test out our Sunday Brunch. Also, the renovation work you saw ongoing in January was completed last week and we are now pleased to have some of the most recently updated rooms in Singapore!

I appreciate your feedback regarding the pool as this is an area we are focused on which will soon have some exciting enhancements We will also share your kind words regarding the service with our Pool Team!

We hope to have you back this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Check-in was friendly and efficient. Rooms are nicely decorated, but bathrooms are a little small for a luxury hotel. Breakfast buffet is great, with lots of international offerings. Pool is very nice for an urban hotel with great, resort-like service. Shopping on Orchard Road is a short walk from the hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

As I checked into the Regent, I was not impressed by the overall size of the hotel. From the time I checked into the room, I did not feel the size to be an issue as the hotel a good ambience, some good food and well kept rooms. The rooms are reasonably spacious and has all the necessary amenities. The hotel is centrally located close to Orchard road and accessible to public transport with short walks. One of the sides offer rooms with balcony. Overall I recommend Regent for a good stay, great service and reasonable amenities.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore

Address: 1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Family Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Singapore, a Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building’s 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city’s most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore’s premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Regent Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent
Regent Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.