We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay and the service - well done to the team” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Singapore to your Saves list
Regent Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off for Weekend
Ranked #35 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay and the service - well done to the team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here during a business visit to support a trade visit. The hotel frontage is noted as one of the older 'grey concrete' type designs but that is where any thoughts of greyness end. Inside, the foyer was decorated for Christmas and this added to the magic of the large open space. Throughout the hotel, real antiques are placed as part of the decor. Check in was swift, check out efficient. Had a "Four Seasons Executive" twin room and this was large and airy with a total of five rooms in the "suite" - one toilet / sink, one twin bedroom with separate 'en suite toilet / bath / shower / sink, one walk in wardrobe and a large room containing a sofa, table, desk, mini bar, sideboard and more. Both main room and bedroom had 'french' doors to private balcony. This room then, was stunning. Two large, new flatscreen TVs included. Ordered room service and the food was hot and very tasty - very pleased. Visited the bar each night after the main conference business was over to continue side discussions. Bar stopped serving about midnight each night but allowed us to continue chatting in deep relaxing chairs. Had a meal in the Chinese restaurant but didnt find this to be as stunning as the rest of the hotel experience (the restaurant is very popular with the locals and we did visit last service, late at night, so please try for yourself). Tried breakfast once and this was opulent - would recommend as a social occasion in its own right - from pastries, to made to order deep pan omlettes - foods available from all around the world! I had two doughnuts as couldnt believe how nice the first was! There lots of hotels in Singapore, but this is the one I would like to revisit, for sure!

Room Tip: We paid just a few pounds more for a 'Four Seasons Executive Twin' and this was a huge livin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    369
    84
    24
    23
See reviews for
195
248
79
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The service at this hotel is exceptional - friendly and warm. From reception to the staff at the pool, they are more than happy to see to their guests' needs. It's great to see staff anticipate your need and come to you before you even ask for them!
The reception area and grounds are well taken care of - orchids beautifying the reception area with a pianist playing in the background and fragrance that changes every now and then as informed by the manager.
Just behind the hotel is Tanglin Mall with shops for the expat where you can get nice quality batik shirts and dresses and a Thai restaurant that serves their own signature dishes which you can't find in an ordinary Thai eatery/restaurant.
It's a nice place to go back to to rest and relax.... Nothing like being waited on hand and foot!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Im a frequent traveller and I have never written a negative review but this time I have to. I usually stayed at Grand Hyatt but this time I wanted to try something new. I was planning to stay 3 nights here but now I change it to 1 night and change to another hotel.
The service is excellent, everyone is nice and friendly. However the room went wrong big time.. I'm a light sleeper so I requested a quiet room, checked in at 2pm and got the room upgraded on Club Floor. The room is spacious but all the furniture are old, when I opened the door, the ventilation on the wall was full of dust and it's all over on the floor. I did not expect anything like this in a 5 star hotel...
And the room is not quiet at all, air con is loud and housekeeping was refilling the ice on the floor and I could actually hear him pressing the door bell next door and walked in to the room... I was planning to take some rest after landing but I couldn't, so I went out instead.
I didnt ask for room change as it is a club floor room already and I think everyroom is just the same as they all share the air con system. If I didn't pay so much money for that I may just let it go but the price is similar to four seasons and shangri la and I expect Regent can keep up the standard.
Anyway I will not come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is clean, nice, comfortable, great service, great breakfast buffet, great gym, steam room and sauna, great location about 8 minutes walk to the Orchard road, shopping area! I love it that it is not right in the middle of shopping mall because it will be too busy and loud. So I love this hotel that it is located not too far from shopping places but not on the Orchard road or inside the shopping mall with noises and crowded people. I got to relax and enjoy quiet time after shopping and sightseeing. Love it and will go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at 2:00 AM in the morning, all smiles every where. The Reception Desk checked us in immediately. No waiting time for check-in. Possibly we were lucky the room was ready at this time. The hotel was beautifully decorated during the xmas season. Our room was spacious and very clean. The hotel is situated where within a matter of minutes, you are In Orchard Road where all the high scale stores are located. We had lunch at the hotel's restaurant, Basilico. Great array of food, appetizers and desserts. Just great!! We used the Business Center, free of charge, and even printed out copies. Overall experience, a perfect stay. Would definitely recommend the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala Belait
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Definitely one of the better hotels in Singapore. Also one of the older hotels which is maybe why it feels much more open and spacious than some other hotels in Singapore. When I checked hotels around the Orchard area it was one of the cheaper ones, which was surprising as I have stayed in much smaller and less impressive hotels that were more expensive. Rooms are big, beds are big, mattresses are soft and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The Christmas lights in the lobby area were beautiful and added to the attraction of the hotel as it is all built around a huge open central area. Location is great for Orchard rd, but also for Tanglin Mall and the Botanical gardens. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely use them again. Oh one last thought - I thought the breakfast was fantastic, and possibly one of the nicest I have ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is part of Four Seasons family and really looks the part . Quiet well furnished large room , obligatory large LCD TV , great shower nice atrium style central concourse ..
Had dinner in the Italian restaurant on site and it was great too..
Well recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore

Address: 1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Singapore, a Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building’s 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city’s most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore’s premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Regent Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent
Regent Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.