We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel for an overnight in Singapore.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Singapore to your Saves list
Regent Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off for Weekend
Ranked #35 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great hotel for an overnight in Singapore.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Had 24 hours in Singapore and stayed at the Regent. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. We were upgraded on arrival, nice touch and the room was spacious and comfortable and the bed was great. Free wifi for the first day was handy. Location was good but didn't have time to try out the restaurants. Would definately return but 2 teas and 2 orange juices sent to our room came to $55 SG about £27. Be careful on room service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    369
    84
    24
    23
See reviews for
195
248
79
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The hotel is old "elegant" style with marble floor and wall. It is located just at one end and behind the busy Orchard road which I like because it's quiet and not crowded. It's only one long block (10 min walk) from Orchard. This is good for anybody who wants to explore the whole Orchard strip as it is the end or the start of the Orchard.

There are two sides of lobby area with plenty of comfortable sofa and armchairs for us to sit and relax (or napping). Some businessmen use it as discussion corner.

I don't like the way the four elevators are located, in the middle of the building. Every time I stepped out, I had to turn twice to get the right direction both to the room and to go outside the hotel.

The room I stayed is spacious. With the King-size bed, a set of working table and a couch, there're still a lot of space. The air-con in the room is too cold even I adjusted the fan to #1 and the temp at 26.

I had one dinner and daily breakfast at Basilico. The food at this restaurant is excellent. They serve semi-buffet dinner where we can pick our appetizer and dessert from the buffet counter but select our main course from the menu. I had sea bass which was very good.
They also provide variety of breakfast in the morning, western, Asian, and continental which ever we like. The fresh fruit there are also fresh and sweet. I love it.

Room Tip: I got a room near elevator which I like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed here for three days and would return any day! Beautiful hotel exquisitely appointed with public areas fit for a king! The hotel is however about a ten-minute walk to the major shopping malls of Orchard Road but the walk is flat and very pleasant indeed anytime of day or night. My room was spacious although it did look out over a building site to beware of some construction noise which does permeate the quiet room in the early morning. Fast internet was included with my room rate which is now essential. Room fitting were very comfortable with a large flat-screen TV, great TV choices and a lovely bathroom with L'Occitane toiletries. Breakfasts (also included for me) were wonderful - a great mix of Asian and Western staples. Great bakery products and lovely fruit alongside a buffet choice that was enough to get me through the entire day. My only disappointment was the small and somewhat shabby pool area which was not in-keeping with the general opulence of the hotel. This is not really a hotel for those looking for a great time outdoors and there are other hotels in Singapore that might be better for this. Staff and service was terrific though and met every expectation. I must admit I was reluctant to leave. One tip is to take the airport hotel shuttle from arrivals. This costs S$9 and must represent one of the best value shuttles anywhere in the world!

Room Tip: Try to face away from the adjacent building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We check-in at The Regent for a 4-night stay for the Christmas holiday. We were greeted with a nice fragnant upon entering the hotel and our 1st impression of the hotel was good.

Check-in was easy and was given a room on the 11th floor, a non-smoking room. Althought I have asked for a room to be away from the lift, I did not expect to be given a room at the end of a long corridor. No big deal for the young, but not for those who have some knee problems.

Rooms were big even after having put-in an additional single bed besides the King-bed. The bathroom is of average size, but clean. Honestly, I would have preferred a bathroom with showers instead of a bathtub. I love that the toiletries were from the L'Occitant range. There were plenty of towels and 2 bathrobes and 1 for the small kid. Turn-down was also provided for the night.

Breakfast are served from 6:30 to 10:30, on those days when we ate at their coffee-house, the food were cold and the selection limited. For a 4-star hotel, it is really not acceptable. The most hilarious thing for me was on the 2nd day when I ordered sunny-side up eggs, the cook broked the yolks...twice!!

On Christmas day, we were surprised when we returned to our room after a long day out exploring Singapore, there were 2 plates of cookies waiting for us in our room. It is really a nice touch, thank you Regent.

Overall, the stay was pleasant and I must add that the doormen is most attentive to guests.

Room Tip: If you have old or kids staying or preferred a quieter room, remember to ask for rooms away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Regent.
The room was just perfect and breakfast was super great with a wide selection of food to choose from!
Would stay here again and again...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This is an elegant and classy hotel in a good location five minutes walk from Orchard Road. Excellent food, drees up when you are here and be prepared for expensive drinks.
The restuarants are very good, but also expensive. Rooms are wonderful and comfortable and there is a nice pool and gym.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Once you get to this level of hotel, the differentiators are quite small. Of course, it is immaculate, the staff well trained, the food very good, decor is tasteful and lovely, and amenities above average. It scores very nicely on all those. So, it was the smaller things that made a difference for me.
First, the staff at the front desk was excellent. There was an error on my reservation, handled with no issue. My room had a bit of a musty smell. They attended to it immediately, had another room ready for me if it didn’t meet my needs – which it did on the air con ran a bit. But when the manager tracked me down to make sure I was happy, then sent up chocolates for inconvenience, well they had me.
The selection of tea in the room was a cut above – as a tea drinker, I appreciate having good quality tea and a variety. A little thing, but appreciated.
Breakfast was great – a wide variety of food, well prepare and presented. The bacon was really crispy – not always available – and just how I like it. I was too late for Sunday afternoon tea, but it looked spectacular – huge and very well done. They were even making very small ice cream cones with freshly made cones.
Finally, the location can’t be beat. Right off Orchard, but not in the center of the noise and a short walk to the Botanical Garden – a very nice treat.
All and all, I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore

Address: 1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Singapore, a Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building’s 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city’s most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore’s premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Regent Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent
Regent Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.