We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED+BREAKFAST+WIFI
Ranked #71 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I found little to fault at this hotel, but equally nothing shone out as being over and above what one would expect for a big four star hotel.
Our room was comfortable and, being on the east side of the building at level 17, afforded excellent views of the city and Marina Bay Sands in the distance. The bathroom was well appointed, and the large double shower excellent.
Service was good, although the Accor priority desk had a longer queue and slower service at the time of check-out.
The location of the hotel is great, being a short walk to many attractions and close to a metro station for those sites that are further away. Clarke Quay itself - a collection of tacky tourist bars and restaurants - will not be to everyone's taste, but it is easy to avoid.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the east side for great views of the city and Marina Bay Sands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear thereichinger,

Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is truly a pleasure to hear that we had provided you a pleasant experience and you were happy with our hotel’s prime location. Situated in the heart of Clarke Quay, the hotel is indeed surrounded by the best variety of entertainment hotspots and chill out places, offering some of the best nights out in Singapore.

We are truly grateful of your review and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Nur Shahidah
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,071
    1,794
    662
    205
    107
See reviews for
1,180
1,213
339
722
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fitzroy Crossing, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

After 14 days at sea on a holiday and experience the service and tranquility then landing in Singapore and find third hotel it was fantastic great location beautiful beds great service at receptions and restaurants magic food I would recommend thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear JR230463,

Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to receive your 5-star review of our hotel.

It is truly a pleasure to read that you have an enjoyable stay and we definitely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Nur Shahidah
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Novotel is perfectly situated to do all you want in Singapore. The nightlife is good all within walking distance. The hotel is a little different with reception being at a higher level. I found the shopping mall useful to get wine and European beer at very advantages cost. Easy access to all you hope for in Singapore. I would rebook next trip.

Room Tip: Bay side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Michael M,

Thank you very much for sharing such an encouraging feedback of your recent stay with us.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay and were happy with our hotel’s prime location. With the wide array of dining and entertainment choices surrounding our hotel, it certainly brings convenience to our guests.

On behalf of the entire Novotel team, we thank you very much for your patronage and anticipate to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
Nur Shahidah
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Well located in Clarke Quay. Nice pool and restaurant although a lot of children so avoid school holidays if possible. Staff very friendly and helpful. Watch out when. Oozing taxis as we were charged $8 for the booking alone.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear molliekav

Thank you very much for choosing Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay during your recent trip to Singapore and sharing such an encouraging review of our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to recognize our efforts and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Nur Shahidah
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at the Novotel hotel in the month of April and had a wonderful stay. Hotel is located in the center of Clark Quay and surrounds plenty of entertainment. I wish to express my sincere thanks to Ms. Kumi for attending to all our business requirements.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Dabs B,

Greetings from Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay!

We thank you very much for writing and have not hesitated in passing your kind words to Kumi. We know she will be delighted to learn that her efforts have been appreciated and remembered.

It is truly a pleasure to read that you had a comfortable stay and were happy with our hotel’s prime location. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Nur Shahidah
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#58 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.