We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Save Saved
You added Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Singapore River Cruise
Ranked #70 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at the Novotel Clarke Quay and absolutely fantastic. Novotel is close to restaurants, and shopping at China Town and Little India is also very easy accessible by bus, MRT or taxi. Clarke Quay is also where you can get a river cruise out to Marina Bay. The Novotel staff are always very helpful and eager to please so enjoy a holiday and enjoy Novotel Clarke Quay.

RH

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    899
    1,582
    609
    191
    95
See reviews for
1044
1078
322
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Paid top dollar, bed pushed against wall, so you would have to crawl over the person next to you to get out ( changed rooms), called room service did not turn up, bar service poor and very hard to understand, all in all not happy with service, two other couples we spoke to were also unhappy with rooms, and service.
Stayed with Novotel in Saigon and Nha Trang, service was great, rooms great and they could not do enough for you ( Nha Trang - brilliant) ).
Very dissapointed Singapore not the same, may be they should look at Nha Trang's for training.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Accorhotels.com traveler,


Thank you for choosing Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay as your home during your recent trip to Singapore.

We sincerely appreciate your effort and the time you have taken to share your experience during your stay with us. It is through guests’ constructive feedback like yours that we are able to identify where improvement is needed to maintain our high standards for our valued guests; as such we are truly thankful.

We do have a very limited number of those rooms given the design and structure of the hotel and we deeply regret the inconvenience that it has caused you.

It is our goal to ensure all our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay with us; hence we share your disappointment with the service you received from some of our team members. This is certainly not the service standard that we strive to achieve thus please rest assured that your comments have been escalated to the department managers concerned and we will step-up on our training efforts to ensure that our team provides only the highest level of service to all of our guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we sincerely hope that you could give us an opportunity to extend you the real Novotel experience on your future trip to Singapore.


Kindest Regards,
Aira Allarde
Assistant Manager - Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Location couldn't be better. Next to Clarke Quay and minutes away from Raffles City by walking. Orchard Road is around 15 mins by walking, 5 SGD by taxi. High rise building means nice view night time. If possible, ask view towards Marina Bay Sands, looks great at dark. Nice pool area with sunbathing chairs and showers. High quality breakfast was a bit expensive but that's the way it goes in Singaporean hotels. Grocery store in the basement, at the same mall with a high quality book store with nice selection of international magazines and newspapers. I can really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing Marina Bay Sands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant feedback about our hotel here on Trip Advisor.

The hotel is indeed, located in the heart of Clarke Quay - Singapore’s dining and entertainment hub. We are delighted to know that you found the location of the hotel to your favor and that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us during your recent trip to Singapore

Your encouraging comments will certainly motivate our team in our continuous efforts to provide the best service experience to all of our guests.

On behalf of the entire Novotel team, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.


Kindest Regards,
Aira Allarde
Assistant Manager - Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel couldn't be better location wise. The rooms are clean and shower was perfect! View was also very lovely and good service. I personally felt my experience in Singapore was better just because I had a good hotel to go back to. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay maintains the standards and keeps it upto the name,the reputation of the Novotels worldwide.
The location is right next to the major eateries of Clarke quay and the river cruise departure point.
If you are a food and party buff,you wont get a better place as a neighourbood then this.The night at Clarke Quay never ends and so never does your memories of a stay in a place like this.
Even though i didnt try there breakfast{probably even u wouldnt even ever with never ending number of eateries nearby},but there staff would always check with me on the phone everyday asking about the same.
Not a perfect base for a tourist try to see Singapore,but surely 2 nights enjoying the closer by places can always be recommened.Top it off with the excellent hotel and the lovely hotel staff,you sure gonna have a fund ride.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and overall experience is good. The room is clean and neat. The bellman is friendly and helpful. Great location with food places and shopping malls nearby. Convenient to travel around Singapore with the Clarke Quay Mrt located very near the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nearby all the foods, drinks and entertainment areas. Easily accessible and from the hotel can travel to other parts of singapore. highly recommended. only strange thing is lobby is at 7th floor, other than that, this hotel is highly recommended to tourist staying in singapore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Singapore
#53 Business Hotel in Singapore
#53 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#56 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#70 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.