We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore (The Quays)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SINGAPORE RIVER CRUISE
Ranked #69 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“OK HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hotel has good river location. Was advised I had been upgraded from double bed to 2 bed larger room which was OK, In room entrance light was not working, despite mentioning this it was not fixed. However, unlocking the

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Accorhotels.com traveller,


Thank you for your review.

It gives us great pleasure to know that we have met your accommodation needs during your recent stay with us and that the proximity of the Hotel to the river has brought convenience to you.

Whilst we are happy to know that you received an upgrade and have enjoyed this experience, we regret that you were allocated a room with a faulty entrance light.

Our guests’ comfort and happiness is of great importance to us, thus we are truly sorry that your concern was not addressed during your stay. Please be assured that your feedback has been escalated to our Chief Engineer for immediate review and action.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It is through guests’ constructive comments like yours that we are able to identify areas of improvement to provide a better service experience for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Kindest Regards,
Aira Allarde
Guest Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,211
    1,915
    700
    215
    111
See reviews for
1,277
1,320
356
781
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Receptionist was too kind, they upgraded our room to premier floor or something (22nd fl) so that we have more room for our 2 kids to run around inside the room. Room was environment safe for children, clean sheet, great view (over looking Singapore flyer).

We didn't get the breakfast there but the staff was so helpful. The bellboy not only remember our face but our last trip (greet us each time we enter the first floor).

The pool was nice & clean but no place for children who can't swim.

Location was perfect for those who wants to explore night life. Dining, clubs, & convenient store just right downstairs.

One thing though, the house keeping (a guy) can't speak english when i asked where the swimming pool was?

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samarinda, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

amaziiiiiiing... nice place to stay.....The hotel is fine, the swimming pool is nice, the staff are friendly. But I have to give a protest rating. The Singapore government provides free WiFi everywhere (all you need to do is buy a local SIM card for a few dollars) yet my hotel insisted on charging exhorbitant rates for the priviledge

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Not very suitable bedding for 2 adults and a 15yo, but ok I guess. Clarke Quay is a good location and not as noisy as I first suspected. They wouldn't even take more money off me to upgrade. Check in at 7pm took an hour.

Room Tip: Go the high floor proviledge rooms if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

It is a pleasure to hear you found the location of the hotel to your favor and that throughout your stay, we have succeeded in our continuous efforts to ensure our business neighbors at Clarke Quay are complying with the city noise restrictions. However, we regret the delay you experienced during check-in. Please be assured that your feedback has been highlighted to the department managers concerned for corrective action.

We have also taken note of your comment regarding the bed type in your room therefore we would like to invite you to contact us directly at H5993@accor.com for you future visits. We will ensure that your bedding preferences are met.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.


Kindest Regards,
Aira Allarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

If you choose to stay here it can only be because of the location. Located right on clarke quay, which is very convenient. Rooms are much smaller than they appear in photographs. The concierge wasn't very well informed. You actually enter the hotel at the ground level, get to the reception at the 7th level and change a bank of elevators to go to your rooms, which is annoying.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your review.

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments regarding your stay and are happy to know that you found the location of our hotel very convenient.

Whilst we are pleased that you have chosen to stay with us during your trip to Singapore, we regret that we were not able to meet your expectations.

We will share your feedback regarding the level of service our Concierge provided to the relevant department managers for review. Please be assured that appropriate steps will be taken to ensure that all guests' queries and requests are attended to efficiently.

Thank you again for your feedback as it is only through guest comments like yours that we can step up on our service standards.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.


Kindest Regards,
Aira Allarde
Guest Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#52 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.