We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novatel Clarke Quay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED+BREAKFAST+WIFI
Ranked #68 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Novatel Clarke Quay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

All aspects of this hotel were excellent, the location, service, cleanliness. All staff were friendly and helpful. It was easy to catch a taxi to and from the hotel. We would stay again when we are in Singapore next.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services Executive at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay!

We would like to extend our greatest appreciation to you for making us your choice of accommodation during you recent stay. We are delighted to know that your stay has been a success.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service excellence for our guests; therefore, your feedback is important to us. I will share your comments with the team and I am sure that this will serve as a booster for all our staff to continuously work towards exceeding our guests’ expectations.

We are delighted to know that you will return to Novotel should you visit Singapore again and we hope to serve you even better this time.

Please feel free to contact me at : H5593-FO23@accor.com, should I be of any further assistance.

It is our hope to welcome you back to Novotel Singapore again, in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Shikin Rosman
Quality Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    1,788
    659
    205
    107
See reviews for
1,177
1,209
339
721
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just finishing a fabulous holiday on an Asian cruise and stayed here for 2 nights before coming home.
Just perfect. Good size rooms, very clean. Reception staff very helpful. Good choice of buffet breakfast available. Fabulous pool and changing facilities. Just what we needed after walking to Orchard Rd for shopping!
Clarke Quay is fabulous. The river cruise is definitely worth it at night. Restaurants and bars a plenty. All different kinds of food available and just a 2 minute stroll back to the hotel.
Hopefully we will visit Singapore again and would love to go back to the Novotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Overall the hotel is very good. Especially very close to Clarke Quay, where tourist come at night. Near MRT, bus , and taxi easy to get... Just a little complain when I want to check out, there were long queue, better if the hotel have back up staff to help in the morning to help the check in and check out procedure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed for three nights with my family. The rooms are good size, the cable tv has wide selection of English channels. The check in and check out process was painless! very friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast was good too. Location is perfect, very convenient. Would stay here again and we highly recommend this hotel for business and pleasure trip :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services Executive at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our greatest gratitude to you for choosing to stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay during your recent trip to Singapore. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are glad to know that your stay has been a success.

It gives us great pleasure to know that our staff has successfully provide good service to you and ensuring that your stay was an enjoyable one.

Our hotel is located in the heart of Singapore’s entertainment heart where there are plenty of bars and restaurants for you to choose from for your entertainment. It is a delight to learn that you favor our location.

We are glad to note that you will be staying with us again on your future visits to Singapore; please do not hesitate to contact me personally at : H5993-FO23@accor.com, should you require any assistance.

Thank you again for your kind feedback and it is our hope to welcome you back to Novotel Singapore in the not too distant future.

Wishing you a great day ahead.

Best Regards,
Shikin Rosman
Quality Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Quick check in/out,friendly staff.Free internet at reception 3 computers available,if you want wi-fi in your room it costs S$24.00 per day.Hotel is located near bus/rail & many restaraunts & minutes walk to Singapore River.This was my second stay at Novotel Clarke Quay and i will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#45 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#56 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.