We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Clarke Quay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED+BREAKFAST+WIFI
Ranked #68 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Write a Review

3,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    1,788
    659
    205
    107
See reviews for
1,177
1,209
338
721
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at Novotel Clarke Quay for the F1 weekend, this hotel location was perfect for distance to the track. Its was central to catching the MRT to all the gates and walking if you wanted to also. The hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable.
There was shopping centres and restaurants in the same complex.
Highly recommend the Spa-Yuri for 1hr massage and Ra-men noodle house, both located in same complex as hotel, very convenient.
On the lower level of the complex is some market stalls, good for last minute gifts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services Exevcutive at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review pertaining to our Hotel on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad to know that your stay has been a success.

Our hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment hub where there are choices of bars and restaurants for you to choose from for your entertainment. We would like to extend our greatest appreciation to you for your kind compliments on the Hotel facilities, location and as well as our services.

It is certainly our hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Shikin Rosman
Quality Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here some years ago and found the rooms and service excellent. This time we elected to upgrade to a top room with access to the upstairs lounge. This was well worth the extra. Breakfast was quiet and enjoyable without the bunfight you often get in large hotel breakfast rooms, and the happy hour was excellent with a good range of drinks and beautiful canapés.
The pool is very good and the hotel well located.

Room Tip: When we stayed they were doing 24 hour building works next door so get on other side or very high up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services Executive at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Welcome back to Novotel Singapore and thank you for taking the time to pen down your reviews on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you have had an enjoyable stay; we would like to extend our greatest appreciation to you for your kind compliments on our breakfast, services and the hotel facilities.

Thank you again for your kind feedback, I am sure this will serve as a motivation for our teams to continuously work towards providing an authentic hospitality to all of our guests.

It is certainly our hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Shikin Rosman
Quality Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Motel is in a great location with easy access to transport, numerous restaurants & walking distance to Chinatown etc. The staff at the Novatel went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable and the food at breakfast was great. I would recommend this motel anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Friendly, clean, great views and location. QC Novotel has it all.

Great Japanese supermarket in basement. Excellent food outlets as well. Try the noodle places below street level - Japanese mostly, but very high quality but very affordable.

Short walk to bars and eateries on QC.

Gym good, pool long enough to do laps.

Great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services Executive at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

I do, however, take note of your comment regarding the noise, please be assured that we have since briefed our staffs on the issue and your message has been duly reviewed by the department heads concerned to avoid any future occurrence.

We thank you again for the kind feedback. It is our hope to welcome you back to Novotel Singapore in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Shikin Rosman
Quality Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Staff are very helpful. Big room and good cleanliness. Many bars and resturants nearby. However, not very close to MRT (10-15 mins walk)
Every morning (around (8:45) there will be a staff loudly asking laundry that wake you up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Guest Services Executive at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

I do, however, take note of your comment regarding the noise, please be assured that we have since briefed our staffs on the issue and your message has been duly reviewed by the department heads concerned to avoid any future occurrence.

We thank you again for the kind feedback. It is our hope to welcome you back to Novotel Singapore in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Shikin Rosman
Quality Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Wass disappointed to be told I would have to pay for wifi. Afraid I did not take this information very happily and c omplained bitterly, eventually spoke to duty manager and he arranged for me to have complimentary connection, this ws much appreciated. We had ordered breakfast each morning, plenty of variety and extremely helpful staff. Need to learn how to cook sausages though!! We booked for dinner one night and it was again, a wonderful spread and fantastic service.
Agree with other rev iewer regarfding the pillows, far too hard and high, the so called low pillows are no better, but realize I do sleep practically flat, so would not hold this against the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services Executive at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our greatest appreciation for choosing Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay as your choice of accommodation and also taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay.

We have taken your WIFI comments on board and would like to inform you that we have recently brought the pricing of our Internet services down. On the same note, we hope that you took advantage of our complimentary internet which we offer at our iMac centre by the reception.

Meanwhile, we are also noted of your feedback pertaining to the pillows. Please be ensured that your message has been duly discussed with the department heads concerned for their reviews.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Novotel Singapore in the future.

Best Regards,

Shikin Rosman
Quality Services Executive
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#45 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#56 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#57 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.