We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly suprised with this business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore (The Quays)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SINGAPORE RIVER CRUISE
Ranked #69 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly suprised with this business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I got an upgrade to a better room. Great central placing, you just walk out and there the night life is. The concierge was very heplful ; better to ask and take his advice than "go solo". Service attitude was foremost in the minds of all the staff. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: HIgher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Guest

Warmest greetings from Novotel Singapore and thank you for choosing to stay with us and it were our pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am most pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that our team met your expectations. We are certainly blessed with a great location as we are in the midst of the entertainment hub of vibrant city.

The Novotel Singapore team looks forward in welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience with us.

Warm regards

John Chetty

Assistant Manager – Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,211
    1,915
    700
    215
    111
See reviews for
1,277
1,320
356
781
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

First thing you note about the hotel is the overall helpfulness and friendliness of the staff from the front door through check in to the restaruant and housekeeping. At all times was greeted with a cheery good morning, or good afternoon, or good bye. Full marks to the staff for this. Reception was helpful and efficient. We had room on Premier Floor with views over the city. Room was clean and well maintained. One negative, we asked for a 3rd bed and had to wait for this to be brought to the room, it should have been ready. We arrived about 10.30pm so were tired and ready to sleep but had to wait for the bed, about 30 mins. The breakfast spread was pretty good in the restaurant on 7th floor. We couldnt use Premier lounge as we had one under age. Something to note for next time and others. One more negative, the juice supplied at breakfast was, on some mornings, a bit watered down. Not good! The hotel is well lcoated in Clarke Quay and on the river, so is near clubs, bars, and places to eat. Its a short walk to Clarke Quay MRT station and access to the rest of the city using MRT. It is within walking distance of Orchard Rd for those a bit fitter. We had breakfast and internet as part of room package. Overall a pleasant stay, with some minor failings. Good staff make this a good place to stay. I will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. I appreciate your sharing experience with us and I am most pleased to learn that you and your family have enjoyed and had a pleasant stay with us. I have too noted your valuable feedback on the waiting time for the extra bed plus the juice during breakfast service we will certainly look into this.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Warm regards

John Chetty

Assistant Manager – Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The photo tells part of the story. Trying to get some rest upon arrival was impossible because of banging from construction/rennovations. Free internet was only available in the lobby. Requests to offer a discount fell on deaf ears. $238 Singapore Dollars a night was far to much. What a rip off!

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Arrived at the hotel at 130pm and were advised that our requested non smoking interconnecting Superior Bayview rooms were not ready, so they registered us, gave us our room numbers, 1119 and 1120 and told us to come back an hour later.
We arrived back an hour later to find that they had changed our room numbers from 11th to 8th floor, and when we went to the rooms we found they had put us on a smoking floor.
We went back to reception to advise that we requested non smoking rooms and that we were not happy to have our 3 young children on a smoking floor.
They advised that they did not have any other interconnecting rooms so put us on one of the Premiere floors in rooms on opposite sides of the building (only one of which was similar to the Superior Bay View room (ie. was larger, with a balcony and a bath) but without the giving us the Premiere benefits (complimentary breakfast and internet etc)
When I rang to complain about the second room not having the facilities that I'd reserved with the Superior Bay Vew room (extra space and a bath) they advised that it was an "upgrade" and I didn't seem to be able to help them see that a smaller room with no bath on a higher floor with no Premiere Benefits was not an upgrade in my eyes...Later we went down tot the bar to meet some friends before going out for dinner only to have drinks that we ordered not turn up, so when we went to go out for dinner an hour later I advised the lady i had ordered the drinks from not to worry as we were leaving now...
This stress was not what we needed for the start of our vacation in Singapore !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Guest

Please allow me to first offer my thanks for reaching out to us, and for providing us this valuable review.

Please accept my apologies for the mishaps with the allocation of your rooms and for all the inconveniences you and your family experienced.

I would like to kindly invite you to contact me directly at H5993-fo23@accor.com and I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to work towards regaining your confidence.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay in not too distant future
Kind regards
John Chetty
Assistant Manager - Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We found out more interesting things to do and how to get there from fellow travellers, than "official" means. The Singapore Info on the TV channel was not very helpful. It said have a good time, but presumed we knew where everything was.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience during recent stay with us.

I am glad to learn that you found interesting things to do during your trip, may I share with you that at level one we have our Concierge department who can certainly assist and guide you, as to the attractions, tours, sightseeing etc available in Singapore.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Singapore and please contact me directly at H5993-fo23@accor.com when you are planning your visit to Singapore and I will be delighted to assist you together with my Concierge Team.

Kind regards

John Chetty

Assistant Manager – Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

service from the general staff was a very high standard.
service in the restaurant was surprisingly good... both from the chef at breakfast and the staff in the room.
it was good to see that a 'novotel ' standard was consistent with what we had experienced elsewhere in the world.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Guest

It was our pleasure to have you as our valued guest during your recent visit to Singapore.

The team at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay joins me in thanking you for recognizing our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable holiday with us.

Warm regards

John Chetty

Assistant Manager – Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#52 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.