We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern refurbished hotel with good rooms & dining areas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED+BREAKFAST+WIFI
Ranked #69 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
melbourne australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“modern refurbished hotel with good rooms & dining areas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

Accor executive booking.excellent service .
Pleasant room,great diningroom (The Square)with good food. Good gym Pool ok but no shade. Change rooms at pool areonly remnant left of the previous 24 yr old hotel.Remainder splendidly refurbished & modern
On Clark Quay & close to Boat Quay with their expensive restaurants. A walk of 600 yds to Raffles city so Hotels closer to City Hall station are preferable for tourists for public transport around island

  • Liked — well refurbished ,choice of dining areas
  • Disliked — Not good for public transport. Clarke quay overrated
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    1,791
    662
    205
    107
See reviews for
1,178
1,213
339
722
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bribie Isld Qld
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

We stayed here for 4 nights following 4 nights at a different location so we could experience two different areas. Refurbished room was larger than expected and cleanly and cleverly furnished to maximise space. Bed was a bit hard but OK. The Hotel felt young, modern and casual as suited the climate. I had a balcony for smoking. Buffets were very good. We enjoyed a lunch and dinner buffet at a senior's special. We were pleased to spy soft shell pepper crab and the range of desserts were excellent. I usually do not enjoy sweets, but a range of clever little serves of special things changed my mind.
The bath was deep and the bath foam literally blooped about tired limbs, followed by a shower washdown. (I've never felt so clean and what a change from water restricted Australia). The lights were easy to manipulate from a little bedside console with graphics to guide you. From this the air-con could be adjusted to just how you like it. Ice could be had for no charge from room service. Safe in room and an Iron/board with room to put it up. Location great especially if young. We had no time to sample pool. This was the only bland area in the hotel which could be made attractive and they will probably get around to that in time. The MRT was about 10mts walk away. We really enjoyed having a bit of space to move around in as my hubby is a big guy.

  • Liked — well designed room; room decor; room space; good bathroom
  • Disliked — lacklustre pool area
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2007

Just returned from 2 weeks in the Far East. Stayed at the Novotel which was in an excellent location. Upgraded the room which was on 20th floor with great views. Hotel very clean and modern inside despite its orange tiles on the exterior. Excellent buffet breakfast included in the price.

Good size swimming pool, but could do with some shade from the blazing sun. Believe the hotel management have this in hand.

  • Liked — good position
  • Disliked — limited shade around the pool
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2007

We stayed here after reading positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We were quite happy with our stay.

The best part was the clean, well appointed rooms, and the brilliant location right next to Clark Quay. The breakfast was excellent, and the roof top pool was really nice as well.

The only complaint was when we checked in they only had a twin room, rather than a double. However they gave us a 'better view' to placate us, and moved us first thing in the morning to a double.

We were also initially charged for breakfast when this was included in our room rate, so my advice is to make sure that you keep a copy of your booking receipt just in case this happens. They did not believe us until we returned to our room and were able to produce evidence that our breakfast was included.

  • Liked — The location, and the room
  • Disliked — The inconsistent service
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2007

Good location and hotel. B/fast provided and catered for all nationalities. Rooms were large and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location provides a good choice of restaurants. A very touristy area so plenty of choice for drinking and eating.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2007

This was an amazing stay in the heart of the city. Great Breakfast. Huge Rooms n bathroom. Spic n span. Swimming Pool On terrace. Great view of the river. Pubs restaurants... night life right at the foot of the hotel. Close to metro n bus stop. Cab stand right outside the entrance.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Liked it all
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2007

We were very disappointed by Novotel clarke Quay and Staff. First, hotel is old and refurbished. The elevators are old and dangerous as it doesn't have proper sensors on the doors. Rooms are clean and location is good if you want to eat and walk around Clarke quay.
Building and mall is under construction as of aug 2007. Too many tours bus stay at this hotel. The Staff overcharged us 1 night on accor novotel website and it took many calls to get our money back then the staff at the hotel wanted to charge us again for the room upon check out. Something is wrong with the accounting of this hotel. Please be careful with your bill.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#56 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.