We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the Orchard Road crowd, yet near enough to walk there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Orchard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Orchard to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Orchard
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% savings on Club Rooms
Ranked #18 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Away from the Orchard Road crowd, yet near enough to walk there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Location is good in the sense that it is away from the crowd yet near enough to just walk to the major shopping centres along Orchard Road. Alternatively take a public bus to the shopping centres located just 2 or 3 bus stops away

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad our hotel’s locality along Orchard road, the premier shopping belt of Singapore made it convenient for you and at the same time, provided a sanctuary in the city, away from the bustling crowd.

We are delighted to have you stay with us and definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    290
    78
    31
    7
See reviews for
133
234
69
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Located just off Orchard Road -- and about 5-10 minutes from Orchard Metro stop (if you don't get lost in the underground shopping centre in between!) -- this is a great place to be based to see Singapore. The rooms are very comfortable, and stylishly decorated. Included is a Nespresso coffee maker and a mini-bar (although prices for mini-bar items are eye watering). The staff are first class and make the stay something special. There is also an outdoor swimming pool (and spa) for a refreshing dip after the bustle of Singapore.
Breakfast is a multicultural buffet that perhaps suffers from trying to be all things to all people (from steamed buns to dahl to fried rice/noodles all the way to a "full English"). The bar operates late in the evening delivering good cocktails and well made snacks. There is also a restaurant, but we did not eat there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the swimming pool side are quieter than those facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the locality of the hotel along Orchard Road, just 5 minutes from the shopping hub of Singapore. We are please too that you also enjoy our refreshed guest rooms, in-room amenities such as our Nespresso machine as well as other facilities like our mineral water pool, and award-winning spa, St. Gregory.

I will also be sharing your compliments with our culinary team on their great job for breakfast and evening cocktails which will surely make them smile.

We look forward to your return in the near future and thank you once again for staying with us!

Warmest Regards,

Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Pan Pac Orchard seems to have undergone a transformation since I stayed there only just over a year ago, bright modern rooms , attentive staff made the stay very enjoyable. The room rates are good and will stay here when I am next in Singapore

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore as your preferred accommodation. We are glad that you enjoyed our refreshed guest rooms and the professional service of our associates.

It is wonderful to hear you find great value in our hotel and we will continue to create even more memorable hotel experiences for our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back then!

Warmest Regards,

Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Not sure what the rating for this hotel is, but i would rate it 5 stars.
No complaints at all.
Excellent work desk in the room.
Good breakfast.
Nice bar area.
Great customer service from every single person that i dealt with on my stay.
Location is good, plenty of shopping and nightlife nearby.
i have stayed here before and i will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your kind compliments!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our 5-star service of our associates and contemporary guest rooms, furnished thoughtfully with quality touches.

We are also pleased that you found the locality of our hotel along Orchard Road ideal, with plenty of shopping and nightlife nearby.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Generally the hotel has a very good location near orchard road and 3 minutes by walk to hard rock cafe.

Pool is also nice but as i wrote in the headline everything looks a bit used already and not so nice design. Only the lobby has a really nice design.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the locality of our hotel along Orchard Road, the shopping hub of Singapore as well as the close proximity to many restaurants and cafés.
We are happy that liked our lobby design in particular and that you had the chance to make use of our outdoor mineral water swimming pool where you will find new sunbeds to enhance your poolside enjoyment.

Our guest rooms and facilities have recently undergone a refurbishment end 2012 where the hotel was updated in a classic contemporary design which was intended to be timeless in style.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore.

Warmest Regards,

Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Excellent lunch buffet. Very good service provided and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Chef Eric is especially nice and professional. Pan Pacific has always been a good business hotel choice. Cozy room and nice service provided. I will definitely go there next time!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your warm compliments about our signature restaurant, 10 at Claymore as well as making Pan Pacific Orchard your preferred business travel hotel!

We are delighted that you enjoyed the buffet lunch at our award winning restaurant dining establishment as well as the service of our associates. I will surely share your compliments with Chef Eric whom will be very happy to learn that you appreciate him as well as the rest of our service and culinary associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,

Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just came back from AWESOME weekend staycation at Pan Pacific Orchard. We booked a Pacific Club Studio King Bedroom and was upgraded to PENTHOUSE without additional cost. Thank you Mr Jatin and his assistant Mr Ivan who was on duty on 15 MAR 14 morning. They made our check in a hassle free one as we had a baby with us. Their professionalism is commendable and all the hotel staff were polite too. No regrets at all. The Penthouse was super spacious with a whirlpool jacuzzi. Thank you once again to all the hotel staff especially Mr Jatin for making our staycation a memoriable one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed the buffet lunch at our award winning restaurant, 10 at Claymore! It’s encouraging to the team here too to know their friendly and welcoming service made your stay with us a memorable one, especially Chef Eric, our Pastry Chef. I will definitely share your compliments with him!

We are extremely happy that you will join us again the next time you’re in town and we look forward to being service to you once again.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Orchard

Address: 10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Orchard 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished five-star business hotel is proud to unveil a refreshed collection of guestrooms, meeting spaces, facilities and food and beverage outlets. Conveniently located in the vibrant shopping district of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Orchard is an oasis in the heart of the city. Our rejuvenated guest rooms are distinguished by soothing palettes, natural accents and modern furnishings inspired by the inviting warmth of the Pacific. Invigorate your senses at our newly introduced award-winning St. Gregory spa. Relax and rejuvenate your body and mind with signature spa treatments or indulge in 10 at Claymore’s signature Plates of Pleasure, a delightful repertoire of premium meats grilled to succulent perfection, coupled with a delectable buffet spread. Exuding understated sophistication, Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore is your ideal getaway for busy urban dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Orchard Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Orchard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.