We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, within walking distance to shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Furama RiverFront to your Saves list
Furama RiverFront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Penrith, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, within walking distance to shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed a few days before a cruise to KL and the hotel was wonderful, the service was first class and the room was spacious and well equipped. Most staff spoke very good English and the doorman was outstanding arranging taxis and making sure we got to our destinations.
Alcohol in the hotel as with most of Singapore is very expensive, I had a beer waiting for the tour bus and almost choked when it cost almost $30 Aussie dollars for a glass of beer.
The hotel is only a short walk to Chinatown, and a little further, perhaps 20 minutes walk to large shopping centres.

Room Tip: Shops in Singapore open late, about 10am but trade till late at night, so sleep in if you intend to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    549
    240
    59
    47
See reviews for
217
417
101
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here for couple of days on our way to Melbourne from Colombo. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were quite spacious. We requested for a top floor room before we arrived and was provide one. Only 10 mins walk to china town and close to orchard road.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Could not fault this hotel. I stayed in the executive room part of an executive deal. Recommend the executive deal as you get snacks and alcoholic drinks between 6-8pm (fantastic as alcohol in Singapore is expensive). Room was spacious. Although not in the middle of all the shopping etc not far away from Chinatown and buses across the road.
Abit more peaceful here which I liked

Room Tip: Pay abit more for executive package
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was 3rd visit at Furama in less than 2 months.
Althoughthis time was a very short stay, but it is always a very pleasant n wonderful one.
The rooms are spacious and very welcoming.
The staff is very helpful and courteous.
The food is good and the spread is also large.
The only negative thing about the hotel is, Wifi is charged and not even reasonable.
Wish them all the best n hope they keep up the good work.
- Rushaad.

Jet Airways frequent flyer no. 166026652

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed overnite here but the executive room we had was very very nice. Recently upgraded so very pleasing. Nice little 2 piece group performing in lobby bar in the evening. Breakfast was ok though executive breakfast area very nice, better than main buffet. Tried both areas hence the comment.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Given multiple choices, I simply made a random selection of this hotel and hoped its a good one. What I looked for was a room with 1 queen and 1 single beds in one room. This hotel accommodated my request without additional cost. Moreover, the room is very spacious, clean and with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel desk for assistance. I believe they will give you what you wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during my recent visit to singapore..good hotel but service and food is not acceptable... Not a value for money - staff bit arrogant - staff in city centre same hotel is good - must provide wifi wout even being asked for and bell desk shuld assist the guest with luggage despite of being paid tips

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Family Hotel in Singapore
#55 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furama RiverFront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.