We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Save Saved
You added Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 East Coast Road, Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast+Museum Package
Ranked #68 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Ubud, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent one night in Singapore and this hotel was a great choice.
There is a free shuttle bus picking you up at the airport. We had to wait 25 minutes for it (which is quite a long time when you are coming from a long flight from Europe), but I guess we were just unlucky: I understand the shuttle goes every 30 minutes, so it was bad timing for us.

Check in took less than 10 minutes. Our room was nice and had all that we needed. The bathroom was absolutely fine.

We had breakfast in the morning, which was good. I have to say that I have had better breakfasts at similar hotels - but that does not mean that the breakfast at this hotel was not good. It was just "standard" for such hotel. The selection of fruit juices was quite limited (only orange juice and pineapple juice, and they both tasted rather artificial). Coffee and tea were not self-service, you had to wait for the staff to come and offer it to you. When we had breakfast it was quite full and we had to wait a while for our coffee refill.

The location is great, it is close to lots of restaurants, so you can easily go for a walk in the evening and grab a meal.

I would go back to this hotel if I wanted to spend one or two nights.
if I wanted to spend longer, I would probably look for a more central one (but of course, this is a personal choice... )

Room Tip: Ask for a room at a high floor - they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Cinziabali,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your friends have enjoyed your recent stay with us; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, room amenities, and complimentary airport shuttle services.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. We are glad that you, like many of our guests, have found our complimentary shuttle services useful.

We have well noted your desire for an improved variety and quality in the juices offered in our breakfast buffet selection in the Feast@East Buffet Restaurant. You can rest assured we have shared the elements of your review in details with our Food & Beverage Director for immediate review and improvement.

Please also allow me to explain that we do provide a coffee machine in the Feast@East Buffet Restaurant for guests who prefer to make fresh coffee themselves.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Email: H3610-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,788 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    661
    1,425
    563
    100
    39
See reviews for
1022
738
296
495
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in October 2013.

Easy access from airport. Shopping centre in walking distance with a variety of food outlets.

Rooms and communal areas clean and very well maintained.

Helpful and friendly staff

But…
There is significant building/construction work going on adjacent to the hotel currently so it is VERY noisy from 8am-6pm approx. Constant pneumatic drill and diggers can be heard from rooms even on high floors and very loud by swimming pool area.

This spoiled the experience, once building /construction work finished would consider staying here again but until then would not stay or bring earplugs!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear 77nab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, cleanliness, and services rendered by the team.

Our hotel is, in fact, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

We wish to inform you that, regretfully, the disturbance from the neighbouring construction project is beyond our control. But, we are working very closely with the Singapore National Agency (Government Agency) as to make sure that the project is within the legal range of work and decibel levels.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Email: H3610-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had booked this hotel, a family room for 3 adults and a baby in a cot.
We called ahead and told them due to international flight we would not arrive until 1.00am and that we had a baby to put straight to bed.
We arrived no cot, no extra bed, no towels in the room.
Waited 45 minutes with a very upset baby and no cot to put him to bed in. The next morning two towels for 4 people!!! not happy.
Were woken at 7.30 am in the morning by cleaner thinking that our room was vacated, to top it all off went to breakfast came back and still no more towels.
Never again. Breakfast was good though which was complimentary for our room not being ready. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear elley-mae,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

I am very concerned by the elements of your TripAdvisor review. Please accept my most sincere apology as your room was not promptly prepared, with a baby cot and sufficient towels for 4 persons, prior to your arrival.

In order for us to understand your experience better, we will be sending you a private message to obtain more details from you as for us to improve our services. Upon receiving your reply, I will be able to address the elements of your experience in details with our Executive Housekeeper for immediate improvement.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Email: H3610-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Address: 50 East Coast Road, Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#45 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#55 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
#68 Business Hotel in Singapore
#68 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.