We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good hotel with efficient and quick service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy to your Saves list
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 East Coast Road, Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Overall a good hotel with efficient and quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 1 night. Location was good with lots of eateries and a shopping complex across the road and near to the airport.
Managed to get a good deal for a superior room and was upgraded to a deluxe on checking in. Check-in at 11.30 pm was efficient and quite speedy as my details were already in the system even though i only booked the room about 2pm that day itself through wotif.
Room was clean with standard offering of coffee and tea and a minibar.
Check out at 7.00 am the next day so it was a very short stay. Breakfast was not included in the price so no comments.
Shuttle to the airport was provided and it was on time and efficient.
Overall a good hotel and service was efficient and quick

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and were satisfied with our location, efficient arrival process, room amenities, room cleanliness, complimentary shuttle services, and services rendered by our team.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. We are glad that you, like most of our guests, have found our complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Changi Airport and Paya Lebar MRT Station useful.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    1,550
    583
    105
    42
See reviews for
1,083
791
314
554
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I booked the 17th Floor Executive level. Upon arrival I thought the room was musty, small and not Executive grade. Within 10 minutes of complaining the Manager personally came to my room and took me to the 16th floor and moved me to an all new completely remodeled. room The Service was excellent. I will continue to stay there due to that level of service.
Internet is pretty fast for Singapore.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your business stay with us; and were satisfied with our complimentary internet services, and services rendered by our team.

Please accept my most sincere apology as the first room you were initially assigned to, was not in a desirable condition. However, I am glad to know that our team was able to effectively and efficiently reassign you to another room which meets your expectation.
It is also of great pleasant to know that you were impressed by our service and will be returning to stay with us again.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Making up the room is done as per hotel routine. If the guest wants to clean room in the evening it's never attended. Tea coffee in the room not replenished.
AL Jazira news channel is not available on cable TV.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

Please accept my most sincere apology as your room was not maintained in its cleanest condition, and the coffee amenities were not replenished timely. You can rest assured we have shared your feedback in details with the Executive Housekeeper for immediate process review, rectification and improvement.

In addition, we are reviewing your suggestion for an improved television selection.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Location wise is good because it is only 15 mins from the airport and opposite a shopping centre. The room is tired and a bit small. Staff are not friendly at all. This was my second and last stay at this hotel, not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and were satisfied with our location and breakfast selection.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Please accept my most sincere apology that we did not meet with your desired level of service. You can rest assured that the experience you have encountered was neither typical or a standard of service we are providing to our guests; and the hotel will not accept any unprofessional behavior towards our guests. We have also emphasized to the team on the delivery of good service which is in line with our hotel standards.

We hope that you will not remain at this experience, and offer us another opportunity to serve you better.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. Closer to Airport. Shuttle service was provided. Breakfast was good. The wait was a bit longer as we arrived from the Airport early. eventhough we requested an early arrival, we were not able to get one. The wait was a bit too long.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and were satisfied with our location, breakfast selection, and complimentary shuttle services.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. We are glad that you, like most of our guests, have found our complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Changi Airport and Paya Lebar MRT Station useful.

We have well noted your desire for a speedier arrival process. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate to your request for an early arrival. Whenever possible, we always try to accommodate to our customers’ request for early check in or late check out, subject to rooms availability. Unfortunately, early check ins is a very challenging predicament for Singapore Hotels due to our record of high occupancies. Please allow me to share that there are many factors that impact on the availability of the rooms for early check in.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Address: 50 East Coast Road, Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#56 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#61 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.