We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sidewalk Enjoyment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Singapore Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Singapore Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Singapore Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Orchard Road, Singapore 238865, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Ellon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Sidewalk Enjoyment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We recently dined at the Crossroads Café in the Marriott on Scotts Road. The food was excellent where I had Ho Fann. Very tasty. My friends being their first trip to the Far East also enjoyed local delicacies. The food was excellent and good value for money. The staff were efficient and friendly....good food, good evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    438
    314
    88
    50
    17
See reviews for
178
222
89
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel. Well worth the premium price. Location was excellent being across from Ion Mall. Fantastic foods was to be found at that mall. Staff at hotel was top of the line. Everyone we encountered from bellman, front desk and executive lounge went above and beyond. They even remembered our names! Will stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

if you like shopping, nearby is havean. if you like quiet, they have a quiet swimming pool for you. If you like to eat, the excellent breakfast in the morning, even ice cream. The room is good, lounge is small, always crowded. The hotel price is quite expensive, if not for biz, many other choices waiting for you. Basically the hotel is in the center of Singapore, so everything is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Big hotel, well-located to Orchard Road shopping, close to Botanic Gardens, adjacent to Orchard MRT station, several banks & cash stations. Well-staffed. Food choices at hotel and nearby are plentiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have to be harsh in my review simply because it's very unexpected for a Marriott name. All aspects of my stay were a disappointment; from the design of the room totally lacking in taking a guest's POV to the terrible wi-fi system. Design of the room- an awkward ledge below the shower head meant having to arch one's back to shower; tea making facilities placed at a kid's level, the plug for the electric kettle on the right side with no table space to place the kettle (clearly selling their minibar items takes priority). I was also placed in a room so close to the next one we would bump into each other if we were outside the door at the same time. You could hear every slam of the door as if the guest next door was in my room.

On the wi-fi, seriously guys don't outsource if you can't organise your vendor! I received calls at 11.30pm from the vendor! trying to fix my wi-fi. Supposed to have it complimentary but everytime, I had to log in from a page which showed chargeable plans. Was told don't worry they would take it off the bill but viola, as suspected, had my my bill slotted under the door with every login charge indicated and had to call them again to sort it out.

Overall, for the price one of the worst hotel stays ever.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staying at hotels like these includes the standard price gouging like $9.50 for a glass of milk for my 2-year-old kid. That comes with the territory and happens everywhere. The decor was pleasant enough.

The tipping point for this review was two fold.

1. The staff member delivering a bottle opener to our room but refusing to leave it in the room — like., what, we’re going to steal a $0.50 bottle opener with an ugly Marriott logo on it? They obviously trust their customers …

2. After asking for a blanket for our 10-month-old, discovering that they only hand them over once you’ve signed a legal waiver. I’m not sure if that meant they didn’t think their blankets were kid safe or not but I took the chance!

No doubt they pride themselves on customer service but they’re blind to how seemingly insignificant things like these result in people not returning.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Had a good stay here in Singapore. Hotel is just fine and chose it for the proximity to lots of shopping arcades and places to eat. No shortage of good restaurants. You can ask the hotel staff for their advice as they are most helpful. The rooms décor and amenities are good too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Singapore Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singapore Marriott Hotel

Address: 320 Orchard Road, Singapore 238865, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Singapore Marriott Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The green-roof pagoda is a well-known landmark located at the junction of Scotts Road and Orchard Road. Ideally situated in the heart of Singapore’s bustling shopping and entertainment hub, the five-star hotel is linked to at least four main shopping complexes by an underpass and is directly above the Orchard Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) station, which means the rest of the island is but a train-ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Singapore Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Singapore
Singapore Marriott Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Singapore Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.