We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value hotel in Singapore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Singapore

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Orbitz.com
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Singapore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 290 hotels in Singapore
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The best value hotel in Singapore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The room are small, a very typically Singapore hotel, and old too. But they have quite large bathroom, and tv. It's better for travellers, that not spending so much time in hotel. The wifi is free for 1 device per room. The good thing about the hotel is the price, the breakfast ( another hotel with same price, no breakfast included), and live band on weekend (or every night?).
The nearest mrt station is Novena (10-15 minute walking), but you can take the 124 bus route at opposite balestier tower bus stop , and stop in front of Newton mrt station (5 minute) to take the train to the city area.

Tips: A lot of large group of tourist in this hotel, the breakfast time can be so crowded, better take breakfast before 7.45 a.m or after 9.30 am. The best way to get to hotel (if you carrying luggage) from airport is take the mrt and stop in Lavender, and take the cab, that cost you arround $5 (in the afternoon), or just take the cab from airport, it cost you arround $19

Room Tip: Rooms that facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights from your recent stay.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Quality Hotel Marlow is within close proximity to United Square, Novena shopping Mall, Orchard Road, Singapore Expo and the Changi Airport. The nearest MRT stations are Novena, Boon Keng(being the nearest of all, but may not be the most convenient for travelers arriving from the airport), Lavender and Botanic Gardens.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    50
    67
    25
    15
See reviews for
29
37
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very small, and does not look well maintained. Rooms facilities are poor. Internet is expensive. The price is relatively good to Singapore standards. Hotel bar is nice and I had a live singers show at nights. I think the hotel is better for travellers and less for businessmen.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I always stay at this hotel. Near to the city and very convinien. Room also nice and clean. Price still acceptable. Many group checkin from others country. don't forget to bring along your room key. Otherways you can not going up using lift. Or you can ask the hotel staff to bring you up. Life music at night time. I enjoyed the music with some drink before goin to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It gives us great pleasure knowing that you have enjoyed your recent stay!

Indeed, location is one of the main criteria for both business and leisure travelers and our hotel has one of the ideal locations. Quality Hotel Marlow is within close proximity to United Square, Novena shopping Mall, Orchard Road, Singapore Expo and the Changi Airport.

For security reasons, guests are only allowed to access the floor which their room is located with their access card. We are glad that you have enjoyed the entertainment provided at the lounge. Our crew strive to provide a wonderful experience to everyone in the audience. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotels in Singapore are expensive so finding a place that is available, affordable and accessible is really tough. We had to spend 5 nights so I was afraid of what lay ahead for us when we booked this hotel. But we had an event-less experience, which is what I basically expect from any hotel. We didn't have to ask for anything, or wait or argue for anything.

The room was small. Really small. But I guess that is very common in the island city. However, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. Perhaps the furniture was a bit more than necessary, but it was ok. The bathroom was ok too.

The front-desk staff are indifferent - neither friendly nor rude. That was my experience throughout our stay. The breakfast was one weakness of the place. You will find it alright if you eat there only once, or twice. But if you have to eat the same (and I repeat - the same) spread every day of 5, it can get very boring! Internet can be accessed from only one device, even if there are two guests in the room, which was strange. There is a bus-stop right outside the hotel with good connectivity into the city. Taxis are pretty cheap too so access is not an issue.

But overall, we had a pleasant stay. I can recommend this place if you are looking for a budget place with average expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights from your recent stay.
We are pleased to let you know that the

Quality Hotel Marlow is within close proximity to United Square, Novena shopping Mall, Orchard Road, Singapore Expo and the Changi Airport.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

OK, I wasn't expecting much but this hotel hasn't even met my low expectations. First off, when I arrived, they couldn't find my reservation, then the room was dirty and the bed hard as stone. Then, even though my rate included free internet, they charged me for it. The pool is like a kids pool and the gym is 5 ft x 10 ft with a treadmill and some very very light weights. The people are all dropouts from the local hospitality college and just look at you and say "Sorry, sir" rather than actually fixing anything. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights from your recent stay.

I apologize that our front-desk service was far from your expectations. We are in the process of looking into a more integrated booking system to ensure a smoother process for room bookings. As for the internet service, please provide us with more information so that we can look into it. We have also purchased new equipments for the gym to improve our facilities.

I am concerned to learn about your experience. Do write in to marcom@qualityhotelmarlow.com.sg to provide us with more information on how we can further improve our facilities. My team is looking forward to make progressive improvements.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed this hotel for 9days. The hotel is not so bad, except too much noisy from room to room through the thin wall and the window. quite small room & bathroom,cleanness is O.K.
The staffs are very nice & friendly always tried to help with smile.
But this hotel is full with groups from China,Taiwan,Vietnam & some of business group.so always busy in the restaurant & lobby.
If you want to stay there, try to get a room with hospital view,so you will here less trafic,otherwise it's street side.
The location is quite good, there is MRT station where are 2 small mall about 15min on foot. & bus stop is very near.

Room Tip: view with hospital side, and upper 10floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights from your recent stay.

Quality Hotel Marlow is within close proximity to United Square, Novena shopping Mall, Orchard Road, Singapore Expo and the Changi Airport.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is clean, spacious, bright and fresh-smelling, although it was the time when Singapore experienced a really bad haze spell. Food buffet had wonderful choices of Malaysian and Chinese food. Although the attendants were too eager to get the used dishes.

The bathroom near the 2nd floor meeting room had this treshhold where I tripped often, as the lights turned on when I entered, so it was dark before the room brightens. I think that treshhold should be removed and the floors inside and outside the door way should be flush to prevent tripping.

The meeting room was comfortable although the air conditioning control did not have thermostat that you had to turn off the air conditioning machine totally if the room became too cold and turn it back on again when you start to feel warm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights from your recent stay.

We will look into the amenities and make the necessary changes. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Singapore

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Singapore
Singapore Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Singapore
Address: 201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#210 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#210 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Singapore 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Singapore to your Saves list