We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Breakfast abit expensive. Rooms were good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Singapore

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel Singapore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #222 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Service, Breakfast abit expensive. Rooms were good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Reception staff were really helpful, meals were cheap (Except breakfast).
But gym was really basic, could do with some improvement. Room service and cleaning were high quality, can't complain. Right next to a few bus stops so good transport links all round.

Staff provided vital information about the town and where to go. Would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't have breakfast here in the hotel, you will be charged around 30 SGD. Better to go eat else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It's our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay here.

We have purchased new equipment for the gym. Yes, the bus stops are just in front of our hotel and this makes it convenient for you to travel to many major malls and tourist attractions within our proximity.

Our staff were well trained to provide important travelling tips and information. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    54
    69
    28
    17
See reviews for
31
40
19
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel has a beautiful exterior and convenient location, which is not far from the popular spots such as Orchard Road.

The reception staff were efficient but it was a lengthy check in process. Our room was quite small and lacked character and decor.

Breakfast presentation, service, and food quality were all below average & not what you expect from a four star hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

Our goal is to provide a positively memorable experience to each of our guests and provide a home away from home. We apologise for the delay in your check-in. We have look into our processes and systems and we promise to make changes so as improve our services.

We regret that the food did not meet your expectations. We are working with our team to improve on the standard.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The brochure description was over-glossed - hotel/room did not match up to expectations at all. Room very disappointing, seemed smaller than average, not great bathroom either. Breakfast didn't come anywhere near good - ie: scrambled egg cold. Have stayed in cheaper hotels and enjoyed stay there far more. Would like to recommend, but in all honesty cannot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Our goal is to provide a positively memorable experience to each of our guests and provide a home away from home. Clearly, we failed you during your last visit. I would like the opportunity to speak to you in reference to your experience and work to resolve this as best possible. Please feel free to contact me at marcom@qualityhotelmarlow.com.sg to discuss this matter further.


Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The room is typical for 3 star hotel.
Just basic twin beds and small bathroom.
It was OK for an overnigt accomodation.
Worst nightmare was the breakfast buffet.
The foods were terrible. I think the scramble egg was made out of powder.
Horrible foods and coffee!!
Never go back if I can help!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We regret that our breakfast buffet did not meet your expectations. We value your response and it is through your valuable feedback that we are able to make progress in the services provided to our customers.

We now offer an executive menu for breakfast at the lounge. We look forward to hosting you in our hotel for your next visit in Singapore.


Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

At Singapore, even when the hostels are not cheap quality hotel provides good enough luxury and decent prices (you pay almost three times for what pay for a hostel private room for a star hotel). The selection of chinese food, especially sea food is mentionable. The buffet charges are also very reasonable (around 20-25SGD).
However, nearest MRT is at least a kilometre away; bus stop is just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review.

Accommodation at Quality Hotel Marlow is indeed valued for money. We strive to provide quality service at competitive pricing.

Hope that you had enjoyed our buffet. The spread is worth mentioning as you can enjoy many authentic asian delights at a reasonable price under one roof.

Yes, Quality Hotel Marlow is is located within close proximity to many major attractions and shopping malls in Singapore.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed for 10 days in the hotel when I came to SG on business trip last July 2012. The hotel is clean, comfy, and got all you need. The buffet breakfast is quite okay for me being Asian, as they have mostly oriental dishes.There is a bar and restaurant in the ground floor with Filipino Band Entertainers. Some shops are walking distance. Overall the hotel is decent for me. Only hold back is that the Metro Train Station is not walking distance and the internet is not that fast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We take great provide in providing a comfortable environment where you have the luxury of being close to all of the great attractions Singapore has to offer.

You can take a feeder bus to the nearest MRT station. We look forward to hosting your next visit in Singapore.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed there for 3 days. found the hotel good having all services and best part was its just 1 km from Mustafa Center (Little India) and being on the main road there was no problem for Taxi (we hired a Bentley). it would be good if they give free wi-fi. though rates were not too high (5s$ for 3 hours). strange thing was of keeping 50s$ as Security deposit. No Veg items in buffet breakfast. pool too was good and clean.

Rooms are bit small but clean and cool.

Room Tip: every room in this hotel is same having same view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Singapore

Address: 201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#222 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Singapore 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Singapore
Singapore Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.