We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Four Star!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Marlow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Marlow to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Marlow
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #236 of 299 Hotels in Singapore
Auckland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not Four Star!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel has a beautiful exterior and convenient location, which is not far from the popular spots such as Orchard Road.

The reception staff were efficient but it was a lengthy check in process. Our room was quite small and lacked character and decor.

Breakfast presentation, service, and food quality were all below average & not what you expect from a four star hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

Our goal is to provide a positively memorable experience to each of our guests and provide a home away from home. We apologise for the delay in your check-in. We have look into our processes and systems and we promise to make changes so as improve our services.

We regret that the food did not meet your expectations. We are working with our team to improve on the standard.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    62
    88
    37
    21
See reviews for
41
49
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hook
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The brochure description was over-glossed - hotel/room did not match up to expectations at all. Room very disappointing, seemed smaller than average, not great bathroom either. Breakfast didn't come anywhere near good - ie: scrambled egg cold. Have stayed in cheaper hotels and enjoyed stay there far more. Would like to recommend, but in all honesty cannot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Our goal is to provide a positively memorable experience to each of our guests and provide a home away from home. Clearly, we failed you during your last visit. I would like the opportunity to speak to you in reference to your experience and work to resolve this as best possible. Please feel free to contact me at marcom@qualityhotelmarlow.com.sg to discuss this matter further.


Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The room is typical for 3 star hotel.
Just basic twin beds and small bathroom.
It was OK for an overnigt accomodation.
Worst nightmare was the breakfast buffet.
The foods were terrible. I think the scramble egg was made out of powder.
Horrible foods and coffee!!
Never go back if I can help!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We regret that our breakfast buffet did not meet your expectations. We value your response and it is through your valuable feedback that we are able to make progress in the services provided to our customers.

We now offer an executive menu for breakfast at the lounge. We look forward to hosting you in our hotel for your next visit in Singapore.


Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

At Singapore, even when the hostels are not cheap quality hotel provides good enough luxury and decent prices (you pay almost three times for what pay for a hostel private room for a star hotel). The selection of chinese food, especially sea food is mentionable. The buffet charges are also very reasonable (around 20-25SGD).
However, nearest MRT is at least a kilometre away; bus stop is just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review.

Accommodation at Quality Hotel Marlow is indeed valued for money. We strive to provide quality service at competitive pricing.

Hope that you had enjoyed our buffet. The spread is worth mentioning as you can enjoy many authentic asian delights at a reasonable price under one roof.

Yes, Quality Hotel Marlow is is located within close proximity to many major attractions and shopping malls in Singapore.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed for 10 days in the hotel when I came to SG on business trip last July 2012. The hotel is clean, comfy, and got all you need. The buffet breakfast is quite okay for me being Asian, as they have mostly oriental dishes.There is a bar and restaurant in the ground floor with Filipino Band Entertainers. Some shops are walking distance. Overall the hotel is decent for me. Only hold back is that the Metro Train Station is not walking distance and the internet is not that fast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We take great provide in providing a comfortable environment where you have the luxury of being close to all of the great attractions Singapore has to offer.

You can take a feeder bus to the nearest MRT station. We look forward to hosting your next visit in Singapore.

Warm Regards
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed there for 3 days. found the hotel good having all services and best part was its just 1 km from Mustafa Center (Little India) and being on the main road there was no problem for Taxi (we hired a Bentley). it would be good if they give free wi-fi. though rates were not too high (5s$ for 3 hours). strange thing was of keeping 50s$ as Security deposit. No Veg items in buffet breakfast. pool too was good and clean.

Rooms are bit small but clean and cool.

Room Tip: every room in this hotel is same having same view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Location: 201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore.

Phone number: 65-6355-9988

Check in/out: 14:00/12:00

The Review:

The Quality Hotel Singapore was built in 2003. In addition to basic amenities, it has a pool, gym, banquet hall and conference room. The hotel is located in a nice part of Singapore, especially it is3 kilometers away from Orchard Road which is the biggest downtown area of Singapore. It is safe and pleasant to walk around, and there are plenty of local shops and so on.

In fact, I used the swimming pool, it is small, but no one was around. We had a great time there. Also there was good housekeeping and rooms were very clean, so we had a comfortable stay for 2 days. Moreover the hotel is reasonable for guests, and the staff are very friendly, and there are a lot of Japanese visitors. That’s why, our stay was great.

On the other hand, I had a few complaints during my stay. For example, the entire floor smelled of smoke and was noisy, and the restaurant was not delicious. Because there were not many kinds of food, and it was not neat. Also wi-fi was not for free, so I couldn’t use any mobile devices.

Overall, it was a comfortable stay, but there are a few problems. However there are a lot of great points. That's why the hotel is recommended to particular people.
If you don't want to spend much money for a hotel, and you don't care about hotel, resort atmosphere and so on, you'd better stay here.

I recommend it to the person who doesn't stay much in the hotel. For instance, backpacker, family, business, the person who can not speak English, travelers etc. However I don't want to recommend to a couple on a honeymoon or so on. Because it's very cheap, and you can enjoy staying here but you aren't able to savor the feelings of a resort atmosphere.

In conclusion, I really enjoyed my stay here and I will definitely recommend it to other particular people who will travel to Singapore. I think this hotel has excellent services, friendly staff and an affordable price, that’s why this is a good hotel to stay at. I will be coming back this hotel for my next trip for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Hotel Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marlow

Address: 201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 299 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Marlow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Singapore
Singapore Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Singapore
Quality Hotel Marlow Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Marlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.