We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM! Japanese Vegetarian, this is the place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herbivore

Herbivore
Fortune Center | 190 Middle Road, Singapore, Singapore
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 7,382 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Search in Google for Herbivore in Singapore
Auckland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YUM! Japanese Vegetarian, this is the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very lovely food, good service, a heaven for vegetarians, spoiled with Japanese cuisine choices!! Food was fresh, lovely atmosphere and sushi's alone are enough to keep your taste buds entertained!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Okay food, on the high price side”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Tried the Japanese set menu at this vegetarian joint. It was an okay food, and at $20+, it's quite on the high side. I found better and cheaper food options just one floor up.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

What a great vegetarian restaurant :) will come back here soon..
The taste of the food is awesome.. It is the heaven on earth place for the vegetarian people:)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Vegtarian Japanese cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Am trying to cut down on meats and have a good friend who is a vegetarian who now introduces me to the best in Singapore. Went to Herbivore and tried it out. Ambience was nice and cosy and service was very attentive.
Food quality, presentation and taste - very good. They could do a better dessert but hey the rest of the stuff was just excellent

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simple and Good Vegetarian Food @ Herbivore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were at ICA building and finished what we need to get done there. Although vegetarian food is getting common in Singapore and sometime we can find vegetarian stall quite easy. However, to save the hassle of looking for decent vegetarian eateries around lavender, we headed to Bugis – a place with many vegetarian eateries.

We went to Herbivore again. On the menu are mostly Japanese dishes, there are a couple of Chinese and Western ones too. This time round, we picked one western dish as Sai (a vegetarian from India) mentioned that I should try it.

We ordered a Beef Burger @ $$11++ and Tofu Yasai Bento @ S$18++. We enjoyed our meal there in this nice lovely cosy vegetarian restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herbivore also viewed

 

Been to Herbivore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herbivore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.