We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Coast Plaza - Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Coast Park

West Coast Park
West Coast Highway, Singapore, Singapore
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 564 things to do in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Keep children of all ages busy on some of the best play equipment in Singapore. The park, on the southwest coast of the island, also boasts jogging and cycling trails, bird watching, fitness equipment, a dog run, barbecue pits and overnight camping. Open fields are popular for kite flying and pick-up soccer matches. All three car parks are easily accessible from West Coast Highway. Bus service is also available.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“West Coast Plaza - Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I found this on my way out of the hotel, and loved this small shopping centre, i did however find the best reflexologist.. named Guo, small guy but really good, he worked at the Chen Kang Wellness, and came back with my husband and he loved it has well. Im a Massage Therapist and when I say good he was goooood !

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, UK
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
97 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Pleasant city park with great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice large park with trees and flowers, great views of harbour, most interesting to long term visitors and residents.
We loved the views of the harbour and the shipping, and also noted some small fishing boats. There are a couple of short board walks, and a large children’s playground. Toilets free and clean with drink vending machines and a very nice McDonalds.
Google maps shows 2 McDonalds, only the McCafe restaurant near the playground actually exists. Best way to get to the park by public transport is MRT to Haw Par Villa then bus to opp West Coast Link, do not get off at West Coast Park stop as it’s a long walk to the main part of the park. There are no maps of the park on display in the park, we used Google.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place for the kids to work off their energy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

There are many activities for the kids, ranging from the kiddy to the more challenging spider web. A great place to bond with your children and help them to build confidence as they try out various activities. Some of these require adult supervision if the child is not an active and sporting one. There is a McDonalds next to it to RnR if you need to recharge. This place can be a bit crowded with the local kids especially after their term examination because some schools bring their students there. If this is a concern, you can check the Ministry of Education website for the term break. The last 2 weeks of the term is when the schools are done with their exams.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“OK, but not as good as I had expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We'd planned a visit to West Coast Park's adventure playground as a way to explore the western part of Singapore. It sounded pretty good from reading other reviews on the web, however we thought the playground equipment wasn't up to the standard of similar-appearing Australian adventure playgrounds. None of the 4 flying foxes was operational (all had pulleys removed or damaged), the challenging climb to the slides up a scrambling net frame was great for our older child, but the humidity made the slides unslideable; lots of static equipment to climb over but generally not as coherent a playing experience. It's nice for the open spaces, and the view over the port; McDonalds on site tends to distract the kids, but there's a very good local food court about 10 minutes walk directly north of the park when you get hungry. We left the park after 15 minutes of aborted play, grabbed some food, and headed off to Jurong East to go swimming.

So - its an OK park, probably good by Singaporean standards, but our 5 and 7-hr-old adventurers found it a bit boring.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Public park can't better !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Well this park had all what needs to make it a perfect destination. It had children rides and camping site. It also had play space for volleyball basketball and other sports. The most attracting part of it was the Harbor view. It gave a complete view-line of the shipyard and the sea facing view on the deck was just too awesome if you are with your partner its one the best free* Romantic spot you wanna go !!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Coast Park also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to West Coast Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Coast Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.