We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambient, good food, GREAT SERVICE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alkaff Mansion Ristorante

Alkaff Mansion Ristorante
10 Telok Blangah Green, Singapore 109178, Singapore
6510 3068
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 7,382 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza & Pasta, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Characterised by its colonial architecture since 1918, Alkaff Mansion sits atop Telok Blangah Hill surrounded by lush greeneries and overlooking the unending pastures of a 19-hectare park. Offering an escape from the city, the restaurant serves up authentic Italian cuisine amidst the soothing atmosphere of a tranquil garden setting.A pair of ornate fountains, a romantic roofed gazebo, an outdoor terrace and a Grand Marquee on the mansion's courtyard dot the approximately 97,000 sq ft premise. Representing the epitome of destination dining in Singapore, Alkaff Mansion Ristorante promises only the best of a memorable dining experience.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice ambient, good food, GREAT SERVICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's our first visit to Alkaff Mansion Ristorante. We did check out their menu on their website, but ordered the Gourmet Menu (in photo) instead as we find it interesting!

I choose the US Prime Beef Short Ribs, my partner have the Atlantic Cod. Both tasted good. 1st course was replaced with Scallop with Caviar. Service was impeccable! Waiters were all quite attentive! Restaurant is pleasant, and great for romantic evening!

We will certainly be back to try their a la carte menu!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    39
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spoiled!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I was absolutely spoiled last night when my husband and I visited Alkaff Mansion to celebrate my 60th birthday. This was our first dining experience there and we knew from the moment we arrived that it was going to be 'special'. We received a very warm welcome, were shown immediately to our table, and from there on in enjoyed service second to none. The food was Italian 'fine dining' at it's best ... lots of super fresh ingredients and wonderful presentation. The historical building is beautiful from the outside and the refurbished interior creates a lovely, romantic ambience. Definitely a place to go on a special occasion. Note to staff/management: It would have been better had tables not been moved around in preparation for Sunday's brunch while we were still seated and enjoying our coffee and brandy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Enjoy historic Mansion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

There are not all that many historic Sights left in Singapore so the Italian food at Alkaff Mansion Will rub both your fine dining senses and you historical interest.
Enjoy the Green On Telok Blangah Hill Park.
Great place for elegant events

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We celebrated our anniversary. Fantastic service and food was top quality. Higher price but worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Revisiting Alkaff Mansion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

An elegant fine dining Italian Restaurant located in the lush greenery of Telok Blangah Hill Park and it is good to see that the heritage and design of the 2-storey building has been retained. Of course, the place is as charming as before and it looks more elegant thanks to the refurbishing and especially the dining hall on the upper level and the interior is now cosy and comfortable and the lights just right.

Went with my sister and niece and we had actually reserved for dinner and had lunch there instead due to a change of plan. We actually arrived a bit early and the restaurant was not open and we were invited by the friendly staff to have some drinks at the outdoor bar.

This now elegant casual Italian restaurant offers authentic Tuscan fare for lunch and dinner, and I heard they also have a superb brunch! We found all the food we selected nicely prepared. For starters, I just love the Selection of Cold Cuts: Bresaola, Mortadella, Salami & Parma Ham and Pan-fried Mozzarella with Parma ham and marinated artichokes and so good with lots of greens too. We also have some pan-seared scallops topped with caviar.

For the mains, we had Oven Baked Lamb Rack with Glazed Pearl Onion & Grain Mustard Sauce, Grilled beef tenderloin served with Kenya beans, Roasted Cod fish in sesame crust served with Prosecco and Lemon Foam…

All were wonderfully plated and delicious!

For dessert, we shared a Gratinated Fresh Marsala Sabayon with Mix Berries and the Alkaff Signature 'Tiramisu’ with Savoiardi & Mascarpone Cream. For both desserts, I can only say they are not the best but still worth trying.

Thank you to the lovely lady at the Reception for helping to organise our table quickly because it was a bit too hot at the outdoor bar.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alkaff Mansion Ristorante also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Alkaff Mansion Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alkaff Mansion Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.