We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but extremely overpriced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca L'Operetta

Enoteca L'Operetta
78-79 Boat Quay, Singapore 049866, Singapore
64382482
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #184 of 7,375 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food but extremely overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Excellent food , good location but extremely overpriced . The spread for lunch and dinner is awesome with some nice wines to go with it .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I had a sunset dinner on the river there after visiting a nearby museum then reading reviews on line. My wife had a pasta dish which was, she said, good but not outstanding. I had one of the chef's recommendations. Braciol De Maiale Alla Griglia or Iberico pork smoked in Japanese cherrywood with dried tomatoes and a butter sauce. The best pork dinner I have ever eaten. Flavorful and juicy. Just excellent. Service was very good and the setting next to the fever was perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We visited this restaurant after a long day of walking and sightseeing and merely picked the first and best restaurant we came across. And what a great choice. The service was fast and polite and the food was good. Furthermore, the view by the river is something special. Particualrily as the sun comes down and the night settles.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“One of the best outside of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I visited the restaurant two days in a row. L'Operetta came highly recommended from an Italian friend living in Singapore and he was right. The first night I enjoyed a great oven fired pizza. It was so good I wen back the next day to try one of their pastas. The ravioli must extremely good.

I was fortunate to have the same waiter two days in a row and received fabulous service.

If the food and the staff aren't reason enough to visit. The view and ambiance of the river and view of the city and the Marina Bay Sands is great. I wish my wife could have been with me because this is a romantic place to be.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was initially skeptical about the restaurant, given it's strategic location in a commercialised tourist belt area. I chose this restaurant mainly based on positive reviews I'd read. The skeptic in me was proved wrong as I found everything from service to food and ambience faultless. We had the fetuccine alla marinara con curry delicato and the panna e prosciutto which even my friend agreed was one of the best we had ever tasted. The pasta was al dente, the prawns fresh, and crabmeat tender. The waiter also bothered that we were sharing and took the trouble of separating the pasta into 2 portions. The pizza base was full of herbs and tasted almost like ciabatta done well. The ham added just an adequate touch of saltiness to the pizza. Overall, a great dinner experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca L'Operetta also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Enoteca L'Operetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca L'Operetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.