We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leo Cafe & Restaurant - Albert Street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leo Cafe & Restaurant

Leo Cafe & Restaurant
180 Albert Street | #01-19D Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore
+65 6338 2448
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 7,254 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Leo Cafe & Restaurant - Albert Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband & I went to Leo's Cafe last Friday night (15/02/2013) as the reviews onTrip Advisor recommened it. I was expecting a lavish restaurant that you sat inside, but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Sitting outside was fantastic as it was a lovely night. We had the Tender Beef sliced with ginger - OMG how nice was that!!! We also had the Spicy Garlic Prawns they were nice but not as good as the beef. The fried dumplings were also fantastic. Thank you Leo and Vicki (his daughter) for making our night memorable. We will definetly return to Leo's Cafe next time we're in singapore. If you get a chance please do your self a favour and have a meal or two at Leo's Cafe & Restaurant 180 Albert St.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    50
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good value, good quality, good atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed quite close by at the Ibis Bencoolen so went to Leo's based on the advice of other TA's. Situated in a lovely no traffic street it was blink and miss it. We sat outside under large umbrellas although raining a little to soak in local atmosphere. Service was very much family feel friendly and the food was fresh and good. Although not typical Chinese food we thought, there were enough choices to ensure we were not disappointed. Good value and easy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Saw the recommendation on TripAdvisor. Small, clean sidewalk cafe with excellant food. Family run (Leo is the family name). Very personal service with hot freshly prepared food. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The guy who runs Leo's (Leo himself probably) is charming and very enthusiastic about his menu. It was pouring with rain when we went and he made sure we did not get wet and were comfortable. The food was fantastic. We had a beef and a prawn dish and shared the rice. Highly recommended but you could walk past it if not careful as it does not look anything special from the outside.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Number 1 in Singapore, seriously?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I wanted to check out the place with friends because it gets quite consistent high ratings. Given the high expectations I was actually quite disappointed. There is nothing wrong with the food, but it's just about average compared to so many other great places Singapore has to offer.
The cuisine type Chinese is not true. The restaurant serves anything from regional to western food. Service was a bit slow on a very quiet night, but I give them credit for friendliness.
If you are in the area and you are looking for a decent place to eat, go for it. If you are looking for a truly no.1 dining experience, you need to look somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Leo Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leo Cafe & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.