We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks Raffles City

Starbucks Raffles City
252 North Bridge Road | #01-46 / 47 / 48 Raffles City Shopping Centre, Singapore, Singapore
6333 3083
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #280 of 7,412 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
western australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Really enjoyed there coffee and cakes ...but very hard to get seating due to them having free wifi so every one sits on a cup of coffee for a long time .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Australia
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Starbucks need to re-invent itself”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The location is great, but Starbucks coffee is very expensive and their food is very average for what you pay. The muffin I had on my recent visit was very "packet mix" and I would not bother buying food from Starbucks again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Free WiFi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very crowded, probably due to the free WiFi but the usual fast service.
Free WiFi Free WiFi Free WiFi Free WiFi Free WiFi

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very clean. After traveling Europe we found it quite hard to get a nice coffee. There are many Starbucks around Switzerland but hard to find. This one in particular was my wakeup stop before exploring Singapore. Thankyou Starbucks.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Extremely crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I've always liked Starbucks drinks and one of my favourites is the Java Chip. Unfortunately the starbucks at raffles city is always packed and it annoys me to see people who have long finished their drinks still sitting there on their laptops, playing with their phones or studying... Just cannot find a table or seat anywhere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks Raffles City also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks Raffles City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks Raffles City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.