We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore

Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore
80 Middle Road | Level 1, InterContinental Singapore, Singapore 188966, Singapore
+65 6825 1008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #191 of 7,256 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: "Simply grand" is the only way to describe The Lobby Lounge, a relaxed gathering place set against floor-to-ceiling windows, dramatic skylights and majestic pillars. By day, the sun-filled space is the ideal setting for four-tier high tea, by night, soft candlelight creates an intimate ambience for cocktails and world-class jazz. For those lazy weekends, join us for "The Art of Sundays" Champagne Brunch featuring Executive Chef Eric Neo's masterfully created menu which includes Asian-infused specialities such as Chilli Crab Linguine and pass-around canapes which are inspired by the hotel's Peranakan heritage.The epicurean spread also features classic brunch favourites, including live cooking stations with premium pan-seared 365 days grain-fed US beef, freshly shucked Fine de Claire, Tasmanian and Fanny Bay oysters, foie gras, eggs en cocotte with caviar or "your way", gourmet mini burgers and "pot-steamed" Australian mussels in sauce a la Mirepoix, alongside appetisers, succulent seafood, gourmet charcuteries, artisanal cheeses and chef's signature main courses. Complementing your gastronomic experience will be delightful music accompaniment and an endless flow of Veuve Clicquot Brut Yellow Label Magnum Champagne, creating the ideal experience to end your weekend on a perfect note.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A little pricey ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The drinks are a little pricey here. A glass of wine Pinot Noir is $25. Other mocktails costs on average $15. But the environment is cosy with a pianist.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal and Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a fantastic Tapas style Asian meal here in a beautiful and tranquil setting after the madness of Singapores night life in the streets.

I highly recommend this for excellent service and great food at affordable prices !!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“The best hotel lounge with the best people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A great place to have afternoon tea during your stay at the IC. There's always good English Breakfast Tea and some biscuits. Staff are wonderful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Raj is absolutely amazing. So attentive and excellent service. As well as raj the staff are extremely helpful and took care of us in every way. We loved staying here and the service was what made it particularly special. Thank you everyone at the intercontinental lounge.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
620 reviews 620 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
569 helpful votes 569 helpful votes
“A sanctuary for reflection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We did not have a chance to visit the lounge when we stayed at the Intercontinental, but we passed it many times and wondered what it would be like to sit in that big, open opulently-decorated room. We built up a big thirst at Bugis Junction, so we decided to duck out on the bright noise of the afternoon and enjoy a drink in beautiful surroundings. We visited at about 3 pm but we chose not to have high tea. My wife ordered TWG Earl Grey hot tea, and I had iced red Christmas tea that was unusually tasty, probably because they spiked the tea with a strong dose of cinnamon. I was impressed with the architecture and decoration of the lounge. I appreciate the shophouse architecture with the five-feet covered walks and subdivided sections (originally to hold shops). They put a great number of pillars in the lounge even though they were not needed, and the ceiling was decorated with hand painted garlands and crystal chandeliers. The tables are farther apart than at the Olive Tree Restaurant in order to put quiet distance between customers. The tea pots are silver orbs, only slightly less beautiful than the golden orbs used by the TWG tea shops in Singapore. Now we know we can have a quiet and relaxing cup of tea in lovely surroundings whenever we are near Bugis Junction. How do we know? I noticed appreciatively that one of the hotel staff reminded a mother who was walking her small child in squeaker shoes around the periphery of the lounge that management wants the people inside to enjoy a less frenetic ambience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.