We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 7 day "getaway" in Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Forest by Wangz

Save Saved
You added The Forest by Wangz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Forest by Wangz
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% off BAR
Ranked #1 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
West Aussies
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful 7 day "getaway" in Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We would be repeating the many reviews we have read for Forest by Wangz which basically means it delivered all that we were hoping for. Our room fronted Moulmein Road and we were impressed how quiet it was. We didn't use the room that much so the essential feature was the bed which was maybe the best we have ever slept on. The roof top proved a nice secluded spot for a relaxing dinner and, yes, we JUST noticed the discrete security checks. We enjoyed the pool and breakfast was a hit and was all we needed when our main focus was to get out and explore Singapore. We realise many people like to have a hotel room in the centre of the downtown "action" but we deliberately looked for something away from the city. We enjoyed mixing with the locals and reloading our MRT card twice as we explored from our Novena base.
Happy to recommend and we kept our MRT cards for next time. Best wishes to the staff at Forest.

Room Tip: We were happy to take "pot luck". We found it very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear mmsqd,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in this review and for the well wishes. We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your getaway in THE FOREST BY WANGZ and appreciated our unique location within one of Singapore’s upscale residential areas.

The many compliments for the sleep quality, facilities and breakfast service are also much valued. All of us look forward to your return visit should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    21
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
60
84
14
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at The Forest for 10 months, primarily as an individual, but my family also came to visit. The rooms are light and airy, with good facilities, and the set-up to have an adjacent room when you have visitors is outstanding, and very convenient for a family.
However, what makes The Forest such a great place to stay is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble, and they are there to welcome you always with a smile, and an offer to help carry the shopping, a towel when caught in the rain etc.etc. They made my stay a great experience, and I was very sad to leave.
I would also mention the chef. Breakfast is cooked with care, and whilst the selection is not as extenisve as a 5 star hotel, it is delivered with personal service, and the bread is also excellent.
I throughly recommend The Forest in every regard, Huge Thanks to all the staff who really made my stay.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back, which was very quiet. The front is onto a road, but I don't think roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Catherine S,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

Your compliment for the team’s service is very encouraging and they are all honoured to be recognised in this manner. It has been a privilege having you and your family reside at our serviced apartment for the past months and all of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ wish you well.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We accommodated our parents here and they enjoyed their stay at the Forest by Wangz. From the greeting by the wonderful reception staff up to the magnificent roof terrace, this is the place you want to be. The limited size of the hotel gives it an intimate atmosphere but with enough privacy for every guest. The rooms are spacious compared to many shoe boxes in Singapore and offer all the amenities needed even for a longer stay. The pool and gym area is clean and was never crowded. The breakfast is fresh and the order menu for warm breakfast items is long and the eggs are very tasty.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear robzhh,

Thank you for choosing THE FOREST BY WANGZ as a choice of accommodation for your parents. Your generous compliments on the serviced apartment’s environment, facilities and service are deeply appreciated and reading your favourable review brings smiles to the entire team’s faces.

We look forward to welcoming you or your family back home again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My week at Forest by Wangz was comfortable and hassle free. The shady pool was the best place to be in the afternoon to relax after a busy day's sightseeing and shopping. The rooms were clean. The staff could not do enough for me. I had merely to mention some item that I may be looking to buy and they had maps printed to direct me to the best shops. Breakfast was lovely. And washing machines downstairs just made it all that much easier.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear stitchflowers,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at THE FOREST BY WANGZ with us. I am delighted you had a comfortable and hassle-free week's stay at our property and all of us look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 7 days in studio apartment. Clever design meant that although small the room was light and lovely and had everything we needed. Was good to stay in a small hotel and meet other guests over breakfast. We loved the breakfast, helpful staff, great pool and rooftop lounge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear wendynal,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our serviced apartments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your accommodation experience, including the company of our other in-house residents during breakfast service.

Your compliments are much appreciated and all of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ look forward to your return very soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had a very comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. they definitely make you feel welcome.
The accomodations are modern, up to date and very clean. The hotel is well managed and maintained.
Definitely a high recommendation from me.

Room Tip: The one bedroom executive corner suite off the street side was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Charley C,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am very happy to know you had a comfortable stay and was pampered to a welcoming experience.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ appreciate your compliments and look forward to your return visit soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Australia
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We recently stayed at The FOREST and could not have wanted for more, nicely presented clean rooms, attentive and extremely helpful staff,good pool area and a nice breakfast selection. Although not in the real tourist area, the public transport is close at hand and the hotel staff are happy to organize taxi's for the hotel guests. Once again thank you for retrieving our grandson's teddy after he went awol .Bernadette and Bob

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Bob19462014,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are delighted you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your family vacation in Singapore. Your positive comments on the service and property facilities are much appreciated.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Forest by Wangz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.