We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where we let our guests stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Forest by Wangz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Forest by Wangz to your Saves list
The Forest by Wangz
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Where we let our guests stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We accommodated our parents here and they enjoyed their stay at the Forest by Wangz. From the greeting by the wonderful reception staff up to the magnificent roof terrace, this is the place you want to be. The limited size of the hotel gives it an intimate atmosphere but with enough privacy for every guest. The rooms are spacious compared to many shoe boxes in Singapore and offer all the amenities needed even for a longer stay. The pool and gym area is clean and was never crowded. The breakfast is fresh and the order menu for warm breakfast items is long and the eggs are very tasty.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear robzhh,

Thank you for choosing THE FOREST BY WANGZ as a choice of accommodation for your parents. Your generous compliments on the serviced apartment’s environment, facilities and service are deeply appreciated and reading your favourable review brings smiles to the entire team’s faces.

We look forward to welcoming you or your family back home again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    28
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
106
18
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My week at Forest by Wangz was comfortable and hassle free. The shady pool was the best place to be in the afternoon to relax after a busy day's sightseeing and shopping. The rooms were clean. The staff could not do enough for me. I had merely to mention some item that I may be looking to buy and they had maps printed to direct me to the best shops. Breakfast was lovely. And washing machines downstairs just made it all that much easier.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear stitchflowers,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at THE FOREST BY WANGZ with us. I am delighted you had a comfortable and hassle-free week's stay at our property and all of us look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 7 days in studio apartment. Clever design meant that although small the room was light and lovely and had everything we needed. Was good to stay in a small hotel and meet other guests over breakfast. We loved the breakfast, helpful staff, great pool and rooftop lounge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear wendynal,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our serviced apartments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your accommodation experience, including the company of our other in-house residents during breakfast service.

Your compliments are much appreciated and all of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ look forward to your return very soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had a very comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. they definitely make you feel welcome.
The accomodations are modern, up to date and very clean. The hotel is well managed and maintained.
Definitely a high recommendation from me.

Room Tip: The one bedroom executive corner suite off the street side was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Charley C,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am very happy to know you had a comfortable stay and was pampered to a welcoming experience.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ appreciate your compliments and look forward to your return visit soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We recently stayed at The FOREST and could not have wanted for more, nicely presented clean rooms, attentive and extremely helpful staff,good pool area and a nice breakfast selection. Although not in the real tourist area, the public transport is close at hand and the hotel staff are happy to organize taxi's for the hotel guests. Once again thank you for retrieving our grandson's teddy after he went awol .Bernadette and Bob

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Bob19462014,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are delighted you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your family vacation in Singapore. Your positive comments on the service and property facilities are much appreciated.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Forest is a beautiful boutique style accommodation with excellent service. It may not be located in the tourist precinct of Orchard Rd but don't let that put you off. Taxis are reasonably priced and plentiful. The rooms are kept very clean, breakfasts delicious and the pool area is a perfect retreat after a long day of sightseeing. There is also United Square and Velocity just a short walk down the road offering plenty of eateries. We could not fault this place - they even managed to track down a lost teddy bear! Would definitely recommend The Forest to friends and family in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear ange1971,

Thank you for taking time to submit this review. I am delighted that you and your family (including Teddy Bear) enjoyed your accommodation at our serviced apartments thoroughly.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A small but nice little "boutique hotel" with many guests with longer stays. The main characteristic is that all staff are attentive and friendly and really seem to want to make your stay pleasant. Kudos to them!

The location is pretty OK. It takes around 7 minutes to get to Novena Square with its shops and MRT station; the MRT brings you directly to Orchard Rd and downtown. Still the hotel is pretty quiet (of course, we could not open the window :-). The building itself is in great shape; everything works and seems spotlessly clean, so also the rooms. Note: to make the room lighter and "airier", the walls to the bathroom are made of glass; parts of it, but not all, frosted, but still ... Not a problem for me; but be aware.

There is a also a nice pool and a small gym (did not try the gym).

One thing that could be better is the breakfast. Very limited choice (no ham/meat, no cheese except for cream cheese, and so on). The chef makes various versions of egg and bacon upon request, but I find it strange that in a culinary high-light like Singapore, the property serves breakfast only from the world's worst cuisine.

All in all, pretty happy with my stay and would be happy to go back next time I go to Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear csaba10,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the service, facilities and location at our serviced apartments.

Your feedback on improving our breakfast selection has been well noted. We had previously offered a few Asian delights at breakfast but the demand for these items was low thus we have since stopped it. Nonetheless, we value your comments and can see where you are coming from. The Management will be looking into how we can enhance the spread.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ look forward to your return in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
#2 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel Singapore
#4 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 300 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 13,825 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#11 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 4,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Forest by Wangz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.