We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charley's Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Forest by Wangz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Forest by Wangz to your Saves list
The Forest by Wangz
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charley's Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had a very comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. they definitely make you feel welcome.
The accomodations are modern, up to date and very clean. The hotel is well managed and maintained.
Definitely a high recommendation from me.

Room Tip: The one bedroom executive corner suite off the street side was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Charley C,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am very happy to know you had a comfortable stay and was pampered to a welcoming experience.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ appreciate your compliments and look forward to your return visit soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    28
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
105
18
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We recently stayed at The FOREST and could not have wanted for more, nicely presented clean rooms, attentive and extremely helpful staff,good pool area and a nice breakfast selection. Although not in the real tourist area, the public transport is close at hand and the hotel staff are happy to organize taxi's for the hotel guests. Once again thank you for retrieving our grandson's teddy after he went awol .Bernadette and Bob

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Bob19462014,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are delighted you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your family vacation in Singapore. Your positive comments on the service and property facilities are much appreciated.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Forest is a beautiful boutique style accommodation with excellent service. It may not be located in the tourist precinct of Orchard Rd but don't let that put you off. Taxis are reasonably priced and plentiful. The rooms are kept very clean, breakfasts delicious and the pool area is a perfect retreat after a long day of sightseeing. There is also United Square and Velocity just a short walk down the road offering plenty of eateries. We could not fault this place - they even managed to track down a lost teddy bear! Would definitely recommend The Forest to friends and family in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear ange1971,

Thank you for taking time to submit this review. I am delighted that you and your family (including Teddy Bear) enjoyed your accommodation at our serviced apartments thoroughly.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A small but nice little "boutique hotel" with many guests with longer stays. The main characteristic is that all staff are attentive and friendly and really seem to want to make your stay pleasant. Kudos to them!

The location is pretty OK. It takes around 7 minutes to get to Novena Square with its shops and MRT station; the MRT brings you directly to Orchard Rd and downtown. Still the hotel is pretty quiet (of course, we could not open the window :-). The building itself is in great shape; everything works and seems spotlessly clean, so also the rooms. Note: to make the room lighter and "airier", the walls to the bathroom are made of glass; parts of it, but not all, frosted, but still ... Not a problem for me; but be aware.

There is a also a nice pool and a small gym (did not try the gym).

One thing that could be better is the breakfast. Very limited choice (no ham/meat, no cheese except for cream cheese, and so on). The chef makes various versions of egg and bacon upon request, but I find it strange that in a culinary high-light like Singapore, the property serves breakfast only from the world's worst cuisine.

All in all, pretty happy with my stay and would be happy to go back next time I go to Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear csaba10,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the service, facilities and location at our serviced apartments.

Your feedback on improving our breakfast selection has been well noted. We had previously offered a few Asian delights at breakfast but the demand for these items was low thus we have since stopped it. Nonetheless, we value your comments and can see where you are coming from. The Management will be looking into how we can enhance the spread.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ look forward to your return in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Trip advisor reviews brought us here so expectations were high but realistic. It delivered after our 10 day stay. You get used to the small but excellently appointed rooms. Anyway who lives in the room, Singapore is great to see at night. We fronted Moulmein Rd and I found the traffic a bit noisy but it never troubled my partner.
As all the reviews point out service is excellent, and that really makes your stay enjoyable.
We loved the pool and the rooftop area, with its views and lounges.
Breakfast was excellent, all you need. The free all day coffee machine was a godsend.
It really is close to shops and the MRT, we used it each day.
Take a walk around the neighbourhood, with its medical buildings, churches and amazing temple along Moulmein Rd.
Security here is also great with staff discreetly checking doors, rooftop area etc, it was good to see.
We had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Back rooms may be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear AdelaideShell,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at THE FOREST BY WANGZ with us all. I am extremely happy that the team lived up to your high expecations during your recent accommodation experience.

Your generous compliments on the property facilities and amenities, the team’s service and the overall security are also much appreciated.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had a fantastic 8 day stay in Singapore, made very comfortable by our stay at the forest. A great little boutique hotel.

The rooms were bright, quirky, and exceptionally clean. Also a nice quiet ambience exists, which is hard to provide in a small property, close to the road. But it is very serene.

The 1 thing that stands out the most about this hotel though is the staff. They are all so friendly and helpful, from the cleaning staff to the kitchen staff, especially Gideon, who couldnt do enough for us at breakfast times, while engaging in entertaining conversations!! And to the guys at the front desk who smiled, chatted, laughed, and were very generous to us every day. You are all a credit to the hotel, and the owners are very lucky to have you all. Well done and keep up the good work. So to Danny, Macky, Gideon, Aisha, and the other guys whos names we cant spell, but you know who you are! We will see you again next time. Thanks for everything.

We will not hesitate in coming back to the forest next time we come to Singapore, and will recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Our room, which was a studio, was probably a bit small, but was ok for us, maybe best to go for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Matt196962,

Thank you very much for submitting such an encouraging review. The team is extremely elated to learn of your compliments for the service provided at the property and the Management concurs that the success of our serviced apartments is largely attributed to the staff.

It has been our pleasure serving you and your wife at THE FOREST BY WANGZ and all of us look forward to your return in the very near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perigueux, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

By choice our normal lifestyle is very tranquil and rustic and we therefore made our recent trip to visit our kids in Singapore with some trepidation. The 16 days we spent there turned out to be the most amazing and enjoyable experience and this was in no small part down to the friendly and peaceful atmosphere of the Forest By Wangz where we could relax and unwind after a hard days rushing around in the heat and humidity trying to cram in all the world beating sights and attractions on your doorstep in Singapore. The hotel was immaculate and beautifully laid out with the pool and roof top gardens being ideal places to relax, we only booked a studio room but it was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Due to the heat the air con was a godsend; as was the ability to wash and dry laundry very quickly for just a couple of quid if you didn't want to use the more expensive laundry service. ( we need not have taken so many clothes with us!) We looked forward each morning to the extensive breakfast buffet which was served by staff who could not possibly have been more friendly and cheerful, nothing was too much trouble for them and this was reflected throughout the staff from the cleaners to reception. The location is great as the MRT station is just 10 minutes walk away and from there everywhere is easily accessible. The MRT like the taxis are very cheap to use and very efficient. The kitchen facilities in the room were great but we soon realised that with the huge choice of places to eat out at unbelievably low prices (even at the big attractions) we only catered for ourselves on odd occasions. Finally the gym, although small, was well equiped and immaculate and we used it everyday. In short, if you asked me for a single negative about our stay at this hotel I could not give you one and this pretty much applies to our whole visit to Singapore.

Room Tip: I don't think there would be much difference.There are busy roads to front and rear but then you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear MickTranter,

Thank you very much for writing this excellent review. We are honoured by your generous compliments and high praise.

It is comforting to know your trip here turned out much better than anticipated resulting from the environment and facilities our serviced apartment had to offer. I am sure your children enjoyed your company and appreciated the effort in travelling so far as well.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ look forward to your return should your travels bring you back for another visit.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
#2 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel Singapore
#4 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 300 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 13,733 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#10 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 4,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Forest by Wangz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.