We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Forest by Wangz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Forest by Wangz to your Saves list
The Forest by Wangz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Super Saver + Transfer
Ranked #1 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at The Forest by Wangz from 21 Sept - 28 Sept 12. This hotel is fantastic. The rooms are clean modern and well equiped. The Hotel staff made our stay, they were so welcoming and helpfully in every way. The compl breakfast was very good too. With the hotel being only 4mins walk to the MRT with only 2 stops to Orchard Rd, this made this the perfect spot to stay. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Our boy loved the pool and the staff were very kind to him. Thanks to you all at The Forest by wangz. A++++. Matt, jay and George NZ.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a one bedroom, which was perfect, even had a balcony where we sat and enjoyed ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear mattandjay h,

We are glad to have provided a pleasant accommodation experience for you and your family. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    28
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
109
18
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

the hotel offers great buffet breakfast plus friendly chinese and filipino personnels. the place is harmonious to stay, it feels me like im not away from home. my first time in singapore...my stay for 2 weeks in this hotel helps me not to be homesick at all! it is well equipped with good facilities. plus malls, mrt, bus stations are just walking distance! u can save more...yet i feel secure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear aguidaperez,

The team is glad to have made your transition into Singapore an easy one. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you at THE FOREST again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Made me feel at home the moment i stepped into the place.. charming service all around. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Location is just right. The surrounding areas full of greenery. Recommended to all travellers..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear docelmer,

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to having you with us should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at the Forest with my wife and 7 year old son in August for 3 weeks. We've been to Singapore several times and this has been an unforgettable experience. From the time my inquiry was handled initially by Lorna the Director Sales and the time we departed after 3 weeks was absolutely great.

The place was kept immaculately clean with all staff being involved. Great Breakfast freshly cooked by Giddion the friendly Chef. He was very child friendly and would always cook something special for my son.

Very luxurious facilities and amenities in the room. Only suggestion is maybe a more comfortable couch in the room. Lovely rooftop to hangout in the evening and a place to sit during the rain.

The staff and service were absolutely Amazing......Most friendliest, Genuine and treated us with utmost respect. Aisha & Aikee from the front office once even stood in the rain to get us a cab. Ivy (PA to the owner) who was very informative when giving advice on shopping and plants to my wife.

The housekeeping staff always greeted with a smile and did a fantastic job keeping the room super clean. Special word of thanks to Choo who always did our room.

This has been our best ever hotel experience and will definetly stay at The Forest again.

Our Sincere Thanks to the Enire team (would've loved to mention all the names) at The Forest you guys are wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Mangement of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Channa D,

We have enjoyed having you and your family at our serviced residences during your recent visit to Singapore. On behalf of the team, we thank you for your generous compliments and are honoured to have had the opportunity to serve you.

The entire team look forward to your return soon. Please take care in the meantime.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This place is great! The staff are wonderful. Rooms are spotlessly clean and well decked out with full cooking facilities. Breakfast areas double as free use areas after breakfast with free tea, machine coffee and filtered water all day. Roof is a great place to relax and fall asleep. Great location for MRT and buses. Three shopping malls 5 minute walk away (Novena, Velocity, United Plaza). Courtesy bus to various locations. Pool area is always clean and well maintained - towels in silver tubs beside the pool (thank you Johnny). Laundry facilities are available on basement level. Studio room was comfortable for two adults. We had a very happy one month stay here. Thank you very much staff. The place to stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to read of your enjoyable experience at our serviced apartment.

Thank you for taking time to write this review and all of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ hope to welcome you and your partner back again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for one month during August 2012 whilst we were settling into life back in Singapore. Its an excellent place to stay, rooms were lovely, facilities are great, gym, pool, rooftop, breakfast, and the staff were simply first class. Our room size was fine for the two of us (1 bed apartment) but if you have Kids then i suggest asking for one of the larger rooms.

Its a five minute walk to the Novena train station and then just a few stops away from the CBD, Orchard Shopping district etc. This is the perfect place to stay if you are just arriving in Singapore whilst looking for a permanant place to live or if you are a regular visitor for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We hope you have settled well into your new home and wish you a wonderful experience in Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at The Forest by Wangz in their studio apartments during August 2012. This boutique hotel delivered 5 star service and comfort through out our stay. The studio apartment of which there are about 38, provide all the facilities which you would normally have to seek out and pay extra for. In the Studio is a compact kitchen with Fridge, hot plate, oven and a combined washing machine and dryer. Adjoining the kitchen is a small lounge with a flat screen TV. The bedroom included a sliding glass screen door which you could close to partition off the lounge. There is also a safe and clothes drying rack inside the wardrobe (we found it quicker to put clothes on hangers and then hang from the hat stand provided). The balcony which looks out over the pool seats two and has an outside fan to help keep you cool. The temperature in the two living area can be controlled by two separate air conditioners. Breakfast is simple, delicious and well balanced and served daily Monday - Saturday. The roof top deck is a wonderful area to relax at anytime of the day and Wifi is available through out the hotel,
The pool was fantastic and the gym compact but fitted with quality equipment. The Wangz also provided a free shuttle service during the day to popular areas in Singapore. The hotel is very well situated, about a 8 minute walk, to Novena MRT (underground rail)and Novena square a large shopping complex. Everything you could possibly need is there...Supermarket, bottle shop, chemists, banks, restaurants, bakery, fashion and a sport/camping dedicated wing with many stores. There is also another large shopping complex on the other side of the road, United Square Mall. The taxi to and from the airport was between $30-40SGD but we did go to two terminals. Thank you so much to Oj, Ayesha, Chef and all the staff. We look forward to returning in the future. : )

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your generous compliments and are happy to read you enjoyed the facilities and services at our serviced apartment.

Ob behalf of the team, thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
#2 of 301 in Singapore
5.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel Singapore
#4 of 301 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 14,304 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 301 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#3 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Forest by Wangz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.