We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic serviced apartments and staff all 5 star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Forest by Wangz

Save Saved
You added The Forest by Wangz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Forest by Wangz
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% off BAR
Ranked #1 of 292 hotels in Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic serviced apartments and staff all 5 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel/ serviced apartments were very modern and were fully equipped with all of the amenities that we required for our stay.
We were staying in the one bedroom which was compact especially with a baby however was suitable, I would if possible stay in the larger rooms available as they have a bathroom and more space.
The staff at The Forest by Wangz were fantastic better than fantastic they went above and beyond to help and make you feel as comfortable as possible (a home from home)
We will definitely be staying there again and would recommend to anyone.
I found the location acceptable for my situation they had a daily shuttle bus available and also the hotel was very close to the MRT and supermarket.

Room Tip: Breakfast was served however no other meals. No room service available however you can order food f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your time in writing this review.

Our team takes pride in delivering anticipatory service so that all guests enjoy a home away from home. With your recognition, we are encouraged to continue our journey towards greater excellence.

Thank you, once again and we certainly hope to welcome you and your family back to THE FOREST BY WANGZ. In the meantime, please take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    19
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
78
14
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forks, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Very friendly and courteous staff, everything was nice and clean. It was very comfortable with the lockers and cabinets, we had a lot of space to store. Ironing board and iron right in the closet and even the hair dryer has not been lacking. Also very convenient because of the kitchen and co. if you can not eat outside its possible cook for your self.
Good location, just 5 min to the MRT.

Very high recommended. :)

Pool was not so private because of a corridor, people who pass can see the whole pool area. Maybe should be covered a bit so you have more privacy while you schwimming.

Room Tip: we had the normal studio and i think is just enough, the rooms with the balcony are also good but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property.

Your feedback is appreciated and the feasibility of your suggestion will be considered.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you here again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

I feels like home here..I can relaxed my mind and enjoy my stay here,their service never failed me

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We will continually work towards improving our service standards to exceed your expectations.

Till we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We relocated to Singapore in February 2012. We were looking for a temporary stay until we find a permanent place. We chose The Forest because for such a long stay we wanted to cook fresh meals and also have a bit of space for our children. We arranged with the staff for airport pick-up and it was prompt. Everything was in order when in we arrived. The service was great and personal from Day 1 and we felt really at home. The room was very clean, bright and spacious. The kitchen was well equipped. Two good malls and Novena MRT are in walking distance. We thank all the staff for making our stay memorable :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for this encouraging review and are very happy that you and your family had a memorable experience with us.

Please take care and enjoy the rest of your residence in Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

Great service from super staff. A luxurious bed. Amazing shower. Great location. Satisfies all that a busy traveller needs and wants from a "home" away from home. Cheers guys! See you soon :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The management at THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are extremely overjoyed that your accommodation experience was so close to your heart.
Our team pride ourselves in making all our guests feel like family at THE FOREST.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We've been staying in this hotel/serviced apartment since the 12th of December, 2011 and we are blown away by the service, not to mention the cleanliness, the safe and quiet neighborhood, seven-minute walk to MRT and two shopping malls, five minute-walk to bus stops, the very satisfying breakfast, the kitchenette and in-our-unit laundry facility. Lorna, Faizal, Omar, Sophil, Asha, Gideon, Cil and Moneera, and all of the staff who's names I missed to mention, thank you so much for making me and my husband feel at home.

Room Tip: We are staying in the 1-bedroom superior room with bathtub. For me and my husband, it's spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The management at THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The entire team is honoured by your kind compliments and will continue to strive to provide better service as we move forward.

For the added convenience of our guests, we also offer scheduled shuttle service to Chinatown and the business districts in the mornings.

We sincerely thank you for choosing THE FOREST BY WANGZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We moved to Singapore 1 month ago, and decided to book The Forest by Wangz as our first accommodation before finding our own place. Could not have made a better choice, since everyone from this hotel/serviced apartments were excellent in every sense.
We were very well treated and felt very good since day 1.
This hotel is very stylish, very different from most of the hotels in Singapore, and the service is impeccable.
It's very quite and close the many amenities, less than 10 minutes walk to the mrt (subway) and malls.
Would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The management at THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to contribute this review.

The team enjoyed having you and your family with us and wish you all the best as you settle into your new job assignment and apartment in Singapore.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Forest by Wangz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.