We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arianna Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Arianna Hotel to your Saves list
Arianna Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   83 Syed Alwi Road, Singapore 207662, Singapore (Little India)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #268 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was really friendly check-in when i enter the hotel,
i stayed there for a 5 nights, its very closed to a Mustafa centre, the grand shopping centre in that area.... and front of the hotel...
the next convenience thing is city square mall and farrer park MRT, easy access to the whole island..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    49
    13
    35
See reviews for
23
25
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Malaysia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I've been staying in this hotel a few times already, thus entitle me to make a concrete comment and recommendation to anyone who want to stay here.
Yes, like the title was saying, the hotel is very decent in every possible way u can imagine. Theres nothing fancy or even particularly excellent things that happening in this hotel. All u pay is a place to rest and maybe, just maybe get a little rest from your tiring day shopping or going around Singapore.
The rooms are quite small and its worst if you get the room with no window at all. The toilet are quite OK but not perfect. The bed sheet are clean and no smells. The aircond are large type of aircond above your ceiling, thus making the room very cold at night but that one can be adjusted easily. The TV got 2 channel only. And the fridge and closet are useful eventhough its cramped. One thing I just cant forget staying in this hotel is that 1) The wall are very veryyy wafer thin! everything you do and whisper can be heard all through the corridor..soo be careful to all the loving couple and (b) The bed are not knee length high. Its thigh length high which quite difficult to hop in to and also no good when ur sleeping with ur mate.
The staff are robots but sometimes helpful if u smiles a lot. The Wi-Fi are a jokes cause most of the times you cant get the signal to your room and last but not least, the check in times are mostly very late.
There you go people. Up to you to stay here or not. The only reason I stayed here a few times is bcos it is in front of the MUstafa Center. When I come to Singapore, i'll go to Mustafa Center 3 times a day, sometimes just to marvel to its sheer vastness, and of cos, a walking distance to City Plaza and Ferrer Park MRT. But if I got a little extra money or if I were born rich, than I definitely skip this hotel and stay at the Parkroyal Hotel next door instead.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the Mustafa Center. All the rooms facing the back of the hotel will all smell t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Dirty, super smelly and small rooms without windows, aircon not working, old and rusty furniture, non-cooperative staff, a complete scam. Just stay off this rat hole. You better sleep in an ATM or under a bridge.

Room Tip: Just don´t go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I A.S.Cheema. A Sikh Man. Hotel in singapore arianna hotel is very nice very close to genaral local shopping best resturent,shoping centre. undergroung metro station,buses stop, taxi facialitys, so many temple, mosiqe, and sikh temple all of thies are is walking distance from the arianna hotel. very good clean. staff and management is very frandley. bath room and bed are fine hot water, lift for old age guest. i staed in may 2013. then went to malaysia. abobe all every thing is very nice. i like this hotel. I love this hotel in Singapore. We rent 7 room. I Avtar S Cheema.

Room Tip: I A.S.Cheema. A Sikh Man. Hotel in singapore arianna hotel is very nice very close to genaral local...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked this through Booking.com! Best way to book rooms here, and you get a good deal too!
Stayed there in 3rd floor for 3 nights.
The room was quite small with a tiny window, but is neat and tidy and with ample supplies for tea, coffee provided. There is a television (which only shows some channels of no interest, it never bothered us though!), kettle, 2 door wardrobe with a safe inside and a small fridge (best value).
Staff at the reception are friendly and helpful. WIfi was just OK.
The BEST thing was the location. It is bang oppo Mustafa Mall. So most things around the area are open 24 hrs. Even at 2 in the night, you would find restaurants, internet cafes and laundry open (search the area :-) ).
10 mins walk to nearest train station. 30 mins ride in the taxi to the airport.
Overall I would say that, for 2 people, who are in singapore to walk around, see places, who spend very little time in the room (only for sleep in the night), this place is great value for money and a good choice!

Room Tip: Ask for a window room, you may get one with a tiny one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Found a good deal the last day I was in Singapore. I really recommend this hotel if you find a good deal. The room i stayed (single room)is minimalist and clean. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Location of the hotel is just few walks from Mustafa Center, my favourite Singapore shopping center and very nearby to bus station and about 4 minutes walk to Farrer Park MRT Station. This hotel usually is pricier than Fragrance Hotels that located in Geylang. Maybe smallish room is not everyone's a cup of tea.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Me and my 2 x colleges have stayed in this Hotel from 22nd to 27th September 2013 during an official trip to Singapore. We did not make any prior booking through the internet. We directly went from airport to the hotel and found a Malaysian Gentleman in the reception desk. We were told by the said clerk that currently they do not have any single room available. However, we may take 3 x individual Double room at a cost of S$82 + + per room, per night. If we can make a decision, then we may wait outside till 01:30 PM because until that time, the rooms are expected to be made ready. In view of our tiredness due to night long airplane journey and in view of convenient location of this hotel in the Little India, we decided to wait outside till the rooms would be vacant. As promised by the hotel staff, 3 x rooms were ready by 01:30 PM and after taking the key, we all went inside to our respective rooms. After entering to my room, I got the first impression that it is not a double room as claimed by the hotel, but a single and very ordinary type of room with a semi double bed put inside. There has been no windows, no provision for keeping the least bit of any clothing, no area for keeping at least one suitcase. The toilet was even too small. The aircon was working fine but I was unable to sleep the whole night due to a very malicious and bad smell approaching from inside of this room. I am a frequent traveler but I very seldom have experienced such type of awful stink in an inhabited hotel. The next day I brought the matter to the knowledge of the other clerk on duty but it appeared to me that the hotel is quite familiar of hearing this types of objection from their guests on regular basis and therefore, they simply avoid and ignore this types of issues. The only advantage of this hotel is its location in Little India (near the Mustafa Centre). In view of my very latest unpleasant experience, I will certainly not recommend any new traveller to stay in this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arianna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arianna Hotel

Address: 83 Syed Alwi Road, Singapore 207662, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arianna Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Arianna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arianna Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arianna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.