We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very clean and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wink Hostel

Save Saved
You added Wink Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wink Hostel
2.0 of 5 Capsule Hotel   |   8A Mosque Street, Singapore 059488, Singapore   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast & 24/7 Service
Barcelona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good location, very clean and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The location is great!! close to everything, the place is very clean it is perfect for spending a couple of days wondering in Singapore The only thing i did not like was the sound of the door that made other wake up and the light of other beds can wake you up also..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    121
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
54
212
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

with no doubt i will recommend Wink if anyone is asking for hostels to stay in Singapore, i already did for couple of friends actually :)
it's clean, quiet, the location is superb, and they got friendly and helpful staffs (thanks Selina for answering lots of my questions), i could say it gives more than what you expected from a S$50/night accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

In its concept of pod-arranged dorm rooms, the WInk hostel is nearing perfection. Very well organized and very friendly and helpfull staff on top. There's not much more I can say. In principle I'm not that comfortable staying in dorm rooms, but with the Singapore prices one may have to compromise. The way this concept has been implemented by Wink, made it a pleasant experience. Just bring ear-plugs, in case someone in the room would be snoring ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

took a while to get me to write a review for wink a little bit busy this end year, what can i say about, i read some good reviews from different reservations online, first i planned my getaway 2 months before and took me a while in finding a good spot to sleep in, i tried several hotels every day and at the same time looking for sudden promos from hotels, as november approaches i need to choose before i ran out of luck, tried emailing 5 hotels, all of them replied but what catches me, the place of the convention that i will attend, is it near or is it accessible by public transportation. i also checked websites as well, then limit my choices to 2, then i compare both the other os a typical dorm room, and the other is more like a space shuttle, i know its not what i expected at first but i got Wink as my hotel for 4 days 3 nights,


at first i got lost with in china town hahaha its my first time traveling @ china town , we have a place around east but my uncle has his relatives staying so i give way thats why i end renting space, although i got surprise about the structure of the place.


staff was nice, place is good and the cereal is good hahaha i almost ate the whole box of cereals
room was nice

one thing thou, no mens room on the third floor all ladies hahahaha

over all stay was great.

thanks Wink.

Room Tip: try Wink you'll like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, Pondicherry, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Arguably the best hostel in Singapore for backpackers.

Cons.
1. The complimentary breakfast duration feels too short. For the amazing night life in Singapore, it'd be impossible to wake up in time for it.
2. The cheap massage joints around, better to stay away from them.
3. Weak wireless internet connection in some of the corner pods.
4. No water jets in the bathrooms.

Pros.
1. Super comfy beds and sparkling clean corner rooms.
2. The location. China town is lovely to walk around, if a little adventurous you might even take 15 min walk to Clark Quay, 2 min walk to the China Town MRT, McDonalds almost next door.
3. The staff. Friendly yet extremely professional, its not easy.

There just might not be an end to the Pros, but i would highly recommend this hostel, its the best what that money can buy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Thanks Wink Hostel, everything was brilliant, from booking online to the spacious pods and not forgetting the super friendly staff, there's really nothing to fault. Toilets were cleaned quite frequently so that was a big bonus. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay..clean, helpful staff, alot of hangout area, free wifi, common area with TV computers and pantry and well located. Stayed there for 2 nights. Don't mind going there again especially travelling alone.
Only problem is the breakfast spread has limited selection and the ladder bar to the top bunk is small and painful during climbup

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wink Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wink Hostel

Address: 8A Mosque Street, Singapore 059488, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 183 Specialty lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wink Hostel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High style and high tech converge at Wink Hostel - the flashpackers’ travel accommodation of choice. Without sacrificing coziness and budget of the traditional backpackers’ inn, Wink innovates beyond conventional hostels in design, quality and conveniences.Amongst the very first worldwide to tout “pod” style beds, Wink’s own designer twist to the concept indulges travellers their private sleeping sanctums, while allowing for socializing in individual rooms.Queen-sized pods are available for couples travelling together, or the traveller who yearns a bigger bed. Ladies dormitories, complete with vanity counters, provide female guests better peace of mind and a little luxury on the side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wink Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wink Hotel Singapore
Wink Hostel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wink Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.