We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect alternative to the top chain hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
UpTo 35% off +WiFi +Tour
Ranked #25 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A perfect alternative to the top chain hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Oasia Hotel is located in a quiet area of Singapore, away from the Orchard Road shops and downtown office buildings. Never mind. The MTR, the incredibly efficient Singapore underground railway system, has a station connected to the hotel lower level, and within minutes you can reach any of the popular areas. In the meantime, you can stay at a hotel with superb service, well-appointed rooms, and excellent food.

Room Tip: You may wish to take the "club arrangement" which gives you free breakfast in the Club Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Frans R,

Thank you for your encouraging review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are elated to know that our hotel offerings and service level met your expectations. Many of our guests have commented on our convenient proximity to the train station and we are happy that it served you well too.

The Oasia team looks forward to another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you again in the near future.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    584
    120
    41
    18
See reviews for
257
543
88
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Although some way off the city the Oasia is right next to Novena MRT and in fact if one takes the lift to Floor B3 from the hotel Lobby, one can walk underground directly to the station. There are two adjacent malls across the road, neither are spectacular but they do provide the basic shopping needs and alternative eating venues. That's pretty well it for the immediate area which appears to be one giant medical complex.
The hotel design is contemporary and striking, an impressive use of granite and wood in the lobby and wood panelling particularly throughout the hotel.
The Club Lounge bedroom was high ceilinged and ultra modern, a comfortable bed and sumptuous bathroom and shower except that the light switches were at first confusing. The most irritating factor was the badly designed work station, anyone sitting at it over 5'9" in height would struggle to place their knees underneath and the adjustable chair wouldn't compensate, plain daft!
The flat screen tv froze regularly for a minute or more but overall the room was of a high standard, well cleaned and an efficient laundry service also.
The Club Lounge breakfast was acceptable amidst pleasant surroundings, the floor has it's own members only pool. I noted when I had eaten breakfast and gone to the Lobby that the main restaurant was overflowing with a long queue.
This hotel caters for Chinese Tour Groups who can monopolise the lobby area and another concern is the potentially very long wait for a taxi best to sneak through the mall and join their much shorter queues at peak times!
Singapore is an amazing city, beautifully landscaped, clean, good roads and everything works! I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear PutneySW,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Oasia Hotel.

We are pleased that you found the underground train station and the shopping malls convenient and accessible from the hotel. We appreciate your compliments of our lobby and Club rooms reflecting Takashi Sugimoto’s modern architectural design.

We are constantly seeking to improve the ergonomics of our rooms and we are thankful for your valuable feedback. You may wish to know that we are already looking to improve the height difference between the work chair and table.

On the other hand, it is of great concern to learn of your experience regarding the intermittent TV reception. Please be assured that our engineering team has since rectified the faults to ensure that all checks are in place.

Likewise, our housekeeping team would be elated to note that they provided exemplary service throughout your stay.

Similar to most international large sized hotels, we do accommodate tour groups of different nationalities. We value your feedback and will pay attention in ensuring that the service provided to all our guests is not in any way diluted during peak periods.

We are pleased to know that overall your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Warm regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel nestled in the Novena area which is not far from the city has excellent tranportation through the subway just below the hotel. Taking the train to the shooping hub which is Orchard takes 10 minutes which includes walking out of your room to the elevator!
The hotel itself is designed through a Japanese architect and the whole surroundings seem zen like and full of nature. The room which I was given was a different feel but had a great view of the countryside. The room was well equipped with the requirable items.
The service from the people around was first class! Nothing seemed too much to and the attractive and petite ladies at the reception even were dragging the bags around when the boys were tied up. The bellboys were also ran to the middle of the road to flag for taxis. Great stuff.
I plan a, planning another trip with my fiancee and cannot wait to show her this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Wesley V,

Thank you for your encouraging review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

It is a delight to learn that you enjoyed the offerings of our Club Lounge as well as the comfort and facilities that came with it. Many of our guests have commented on our convenient proximity to the train station and shopping centres and we are happy that you experienced it too.

We are also appreciative of your kind compliments towards our hotel staff and the team looks forward to be of service to you and your fiancée soon.

Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is my 2nd time staying at Oasia hotel. As compared to my previous experience, this staycation fared a notch higher! I went there with my cousins for a Girls' Night Out to celebrate their birthdays! We booked the room at a great deal when they were having some promotions. The deal included a high tea buffet at Zaffon and Oasia Club access as we booked 2 club rooms!

It was a pleasant experience right from the time we booked the hotel online, till the time checked out. After the hotel confirmation, we received an email to follow up with our enquiry to ask if there is anything else we should require. It was then, that I decided to throw a little surprise for my cousins. As it is their birthdays, I topped up a small fee to arrange for a surprise for them in our rooms. Margret Inocencio was the nice and sweet lady who helped to coordinate the surprise and together with Sam Gil, they decorated the room with simple banner, ribbons and lots of roses. They even included a small cake an a little gift for the birthday girls! Going that extra mile meant alot to make the staycation more memorable. We loved the set up and spent lots of time taking photos in our rooms! As they knew we booked 2 rooms together, they were nice enough to arrange for 2 connecting club rooms for us. The rooms were fantastic, spacious with bath tub and wonderful bed. We had an awesome sleep during our stay!

Previously I stayed in a normal room without club lounge access and I really missed out alot! It is indeed worth it to pay a little more to enjoy club access. When we checked in, we were escorted to the 22nd level to check in. While waiting, we can order free-flow of drinks from the lounge. Drinks such as tea, juices, soda, coffee mixers and hot/ cold chocolate. At the club lounge, also provided free-flow of cocktails during their "happy hour" of 6 to 8pm. We had an enjoyable time chilling out, enjoying the panorama view of the city, reading magazines provided there and after that, taking a dip in the heated Jacuzzi. In fact, we did not know what cocktail to order, the waiter there was nice enough to help to mix us something unique.

The next day, instead of rushing with the crowd to the main area for breakfast, we decided to head back to the club lounge. Although there were limited choices of food, it was alot less crowded and the service was fantastic. We could tell that it was very packed! There were only a few waiters there, yet they tried their best to meet all our request of the various drinks such as making latte, hot chocolate, refilling the buffet food, serving guest, etc. But they still maintained professionalism and maintained a smile despite how busy they were.

During our stay there we made use of the general pool area. We loved the Jacuzzi most! Mainly because it was heated and we went there late at night... Nothing beats going for a soak before heading to bed. We also went to the gym to the steam room and the sauna. It was easy to use and great for girls like us! :D If you want to head out to shop around the area, there are a few shopping centres nearby too! MRT is also just round the corner. But we didn't need to travel around as it was just fantastic enough staying in the hotel.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience and I will surely go back there again. If you are planning any surprise birthday or anniversary celebration, do check them out! And don't forget, it is totally worth it to pay a little more to book a club room!

Room Tip: Book a club room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Shirloves,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your recent visit at Oasia Hotel for a birthday celebration.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed the offerings of our Club Lounge and the comfort and amenities that came with it. It is always a pleasure to learn that our associates have extended warm and hospitable service to our guests. I am certain our Guest Experience Managers Margret & Sam would be overjoyed that they helped shape another positive experience. We also appreciate your kind words for our associates who provided a warm and attentive service during your visit to the Living room despite the busy breakfast period during your stay.

It is a pleasure to learn that you managed to utilize our swimming pool, jacuzzi, and gym facilities on level 8. The convenience of our location has garnered several positive reviews from our guests and we are glad that you endorse it too.

We earnestly look forward to another chance to be of service to you to welcome you for another Club stay in the near future.


Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed two nights at the Oasia, took the upgrade to the Club room which was great. Enjoyed free WiFi, laundry of two items, free nibbles and drinks, breakfast, pool and spa.

The staff were exceptional, check in and out was smooth, Room was clean, comfortable bed. Thank you Oasia.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Colin-Helen-Morriss,

Thank you for spending two nights at Oasia Hotel during your recent trip to Singapore.

We appreciate your review and are delighted that our Club offerings were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.

The Oasia team looks forward to having another opportunity to host you again soon.


Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The Good location close to the novena towers makes this ideal for business travellers needing to be in this area. The Novena mall also provides for fast access to the subway, restaurants and sport shops.

The rooms are clean, modern and (not the top floors ones) compact, with all the requirements you may need.

There is a small gym with modern equipment and a pool where all the working folks can see you ;) the sauna and steam room are available but very small and not linked to a dressing room.

Depending on tour busses having checked in, checking out can take some time.

Breakfast is always difficult and very busy though. A larger dining room without the narrow access should have been provided

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Marvin V,

It is heartening to know that you had enjoyed our hotel rooms and that our location has served you well for your business trip with direct access to the train station, the nearby mall and office towers.

Our gym and swim pool are strategically situated on the 8th Level, which offer a tranquil ambience amidst the surrounding skyscrapers. There is a bath and changing room across the steam and sauna room. We will review the signage to ensure that it is not missed out easily by our guests.

I wish to extend my utmost appreciation of your feedback to allow us to improve our breakfast standards. You may wish to note that we have an al fresco dining breakfast venue at our Verandah Lounge situated at Level 8, which you may consider trying on your next visit.

We are pleased to know that the other aspects of your stay were satisfying and we look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you again.


Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Taking up the upgrade upon check-in was worth paying. Upgrade got me unlimited wifi in all areas of the hotel vicinity, not just limited to my room. So I could be at the pool and can still connect to wifi, faboulous!! The complimentary 2pcs of laundry daily was an added bonus too. Its so convenient that I just have to take a lift to the basement and its straight to the MRT station. Convenience at its best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear DinaNoh,

Thank you for your recommendation of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We endeavour to provide our guests with good value propositions and are glad to receive your endorsement in your upgrade to our Club room. We are also pleased to learn that you found our location highly convenient with its proximity to the underground train station.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the not too distant future.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Business Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from Orchard Road and at the charming enclave of Novena, Oasia Hotel Singapore is a new hotel that offers both business and leisure travelers more than a welcome respite. Oasia Hotel is well connected to major expressways and is within easy access to Novena Mass Rapid Transit station, shopping malls, local and international food outlets. This new hotel provides 428 guest rooms for business and leisure travelers to relax and rejuvenate in our Superior, Deluxe, Oasia Club rooms and suites. Our rooms boasts top-notch amenities, such as the latest LED TV, iPod compatible sound system and an elegant bathroom equipped with a delightful rain shower and invigorating bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.