We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Save Saved
You added Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25%off +Free B'fast +Wifi
Ranked #20 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I tried this hotel because of the nice reviews here at Trip advisor and they never disappoint me, me and my fiancé celebrated my birthday here last November, and when the front desk staff learnt about it, she upgraded our room for free and that is really wonderful, Mr. Sam the manager, even gave me a card and a cute, delicious cake and i find it really sweet.the room is great and clean and i love it. I told my fiancé to celebrate his birthday next year at this hotel again. Its really worth to stay. I just want to suggest to provide a dark curtain aside from the white one,because the morning sun is too bright for the room.Overall its an amazing and wonderful experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear gelai_s,

Thank you for making Oasia Singapore your choice of hotel to celebrate your very special occasion

I shall pass on your appreciation to my colleagues and especially Sam, our Guest Experience Manager. I am sure he will be overjoyed that he helped shape another memorable experience for our guests.

To provide for better shade in the room, we do have blinds installed at the windows. Perhaps you may be able to discover that on your next stay with us.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to celebrate another special occasion with you again in the not too distant future.


Warm regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    605
    455
    85
    32
    16
See reviews for
191
419
70
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Butterworth, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed for one night in the Club Room on 5.11.13. Because it was the Club Room, it came with access to the amazing 24hrs Club lounge on the 22nd floor with private pool, variety of cocktails & food, and excellent service. They greeted us with a smile all the time! I already miss the feeling of having a glass of wine overlooking the cities in this Lounge.

The design of the room is modern Japanese, although it was a little small, it was clean and we had a really nice coffee maker!

The hotel itself was in an excellent location, close to Novena, and this can be reached directly from the hotel. The MRT is two stops from Orchard.

I definitely will come back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear valynlim,

Thank you for making Oasia your choice of hotel during your recent trip to Singapore.
We have frequently received good comments regarding the vantage point of the city from our Hotel, the location and also the Club service and offerings - we are glad that you endorse them too. It is noteworthy that you also found the proximity of our hotel to the nearby train station to your convenience.

We are happy that you had a relaxing stay with us and the Oasia team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a modern and sophisticated hotel not centrally located - is in business/residential area but still accessible by MRT to all areas. Customer service excellent. I upgraded to a club room on 22 which was a reasonable size but not large. Clean and modern with big TV, safe, free minibar and access to club lounge with amazing pool and lounging area very restful after long flight. Fluffy towels, dressing gown/slippers and wet room.

Only one this no black out curtain so sleeping during day light a problem.

Room Tip: Club supplement worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear travel_a_lot,

Thank you for your positive review of Oasia Hotel Singapore

We are appreciative of your kind compliments towards our associates and I am sure this will motivate them greatly. We are also elated that you had enjoyed the offerings of our Club accommodation and the comfort and facilities like towels and a shower room that came with it.

We are glad that our room, TV and safety deposit box met your expectations.

We thank you again for giving us the chance to be of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back for another Club stay soon.

Warm Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have just returned from 4 nights at the Oasia Hotel where we celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We were treated so well from the initial check in on the 22nd floor as we had a club room, to the special greeting on our television screen, the orchid and cake and a beautifully worded card for our anniversary. Sam the guest manager was so friendly and accommodating allowing us a late check out which meant we could spend our last day relaxing by the pool and not having to rush or worry about leaving our bags as we had a late flight. The location above the Novena MRT is great. Although it is a little out of the main city it is only 2 stops from Orchard Rd and 15 minutes to Marina Bay. The MRT ticket to Changi airport was only $2.20 per person. The room is still not large by Australian standards but we could comfortably place our clothes in the wardrobe and stow our suitcases out of the way, and still have room to move. The rain shower was a real winner and the bath great for relaxing after a day walking around sight seeing.
The club lounge staff were generally 1st rate. The young gentlemen working during our stay could not have been more attentive with ensuring that we had plenty to drink and that we were comfortable.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: I f you can, treat yourself to the Club room for a higher room and the all day access to the lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear heywood-garfield,

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation of Oasia Hotel Singapore.
We are delighted that you had enjoyed the offerings of our Club Lounge and the comfort and facilities that came with it. We also appreciate your kind words for our associates especially our Guest Experience Manager Sam who provided a warm and hospitable service during your stay.

It is a pleasure to know that our room and rain shower served you well. It is noteworthy that you found the proximity of our hotel to the nearby mall and train station to your convenience; we have received similar feedback from many guests as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another Club stay soon.



Kind Regards,



Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I booked a club room with access to the lounge. It was well worth the investment - great staff, excellent ambience, and very good food and beverages. My room was on the top floor with an excellent view over northern Singapore. The hotel is two MRT stops from Orchard Road and the trip only took eight minutes. The hotel is very modern and all the staff seemed keen to help no matter what the issue. The internet worked fine and overall it was a very satisfying three night stay.

Room Tip: Book a club floor room - a room that faces over northern Singapore and not the apartment blocks on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Teringie,

Thank you for your positive review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

It is a delight to know that you found good value in upgrading your stay to our Club room and enjoyed the Club offerings during your 3 night stay. We are also glad to hear that the service level provided by our staff met your expectations. Many of our guests have commented on our convenient proximity to the train station and we are happy that you experienced it too.

We look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Overall good experience, staff were helpful but there were just a few minor details missing but it didn't stop the good overall experience. Food was good with a good selection, staff did present a broken wine glass that could have caused injury.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Chris_Reeves,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oasia Hotel during your visit to Singapore.

We regret to hear that you were presented with a broken glass and are only glad that you noticed it. We schedule regular checks on the condition of our service ware. Please be assured that we will pay greater attention in this area. If your time allows, can we trouble you to email us at jaeeunjung@fareast.com.sg to let us know the missing details which you faced? We seek to provide our guests with the most hospitable experience possible and all feedback will go a long way in helping us achieve our goal.

The Oasia team looks forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you again.


Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay at oasia hotel. Good location (novena), MRT subway access is at basement floor of hotel, 2 stops from orchard road shopping, on red line.

Club room offered buffet and cooked breakfast (eggs).. and free food/ drinks in the club room from 6 to 8pm. Make the most of the drinks before they close.

Club room food was a bit hit and miss, some food was cold or just yuck, some food was really good. Some staff were very nice and offered good service, others need polishing. Different staff every day. Didn't like arrogant vibe given off by male manager in club room. He could learn something from his staff about warmth.

Club room accom was nice and clean with great view. Room a bit small and aircon was freezing!! Not good for modest couples who value privacy whilst in bathroom - Little privacy between bathroom and bedroom.

Overall an enjoyable stay. Would return.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Travellinck,

Thank you for staying with us at Oasia Hotel

It was indeed a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed the convenience of our hotel location as well as the benefits and amenities that came with the Club accommodation.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our lounge food and inconsistent service level. Allow us to look into these two areas. We are in process of replacing the temperature dials in the rooms to facilitate easier adjustment of the air conditioner. To provide for better privacy, we also have blinds installed in the bathroom.

Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#24 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from Orchard Road and at the charming enclave of Novena, Oasia Hotel Singapore is a new hotel that offers both business and leisure travelers more than a welcome respite. Oasia Hotel is well connected to major expressways and is within easy access to Novena Mass Rapid Transit station, shopping malls, local and international food outlets. This new hotel provides 428 guest rooms for business and leisure travelers to relax and rejuvenate in our Superior, Deluxe, Oasia Club rooms and suites. Our rooms boasts top-notch amenities, such as the latest LED TV, iPod compatible sound system and an elegant bathroom equipped with a delightful rain shower and invigorating bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.