We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent second stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Save Saved
You added Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25%off +Free B'fast +Wifi
Ranked #23 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“excellent second stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My first previous stay in this hotel was marred by several incidents, like having access denied to the Club rooms main privileges (22nd floor swimming pool, alfresco chill-out area, for instance), and a not-so-great service, most of these incidents being caused by a film shooting that disrupted the hotel services.

In the feedback forms sent by the hotel's management, I stressed some of these disappointing aspects. The management reaction was extremely satisfactory : they acknowledged the problems, apologized and offered me a second chance.

I must admit that my second stay there was pretty much what I could expect from a hotel with great standards : flawless and extremely polite and attentive service, very clean and pleasant room, and so on. A great stay.

Room Tip: club rooms are a must-do. Corner rooms have bigger windows and interesting views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear E C,

Thank you for allowing us a second chance to provide you with the rightful level of Oasia service.

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and are grateful for your kind comments regarding our facilities and service. Please rest assured that we will continue to strive towards providing our guests with an impeccable service level.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    470
    86
    34
    16
See reviews for
196
430
71
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I went on this short trip to singapore with just my 5 years old daughter, so i didn't look for a large room, or great view. All i wanted was a clean hotel which close to transport, and has nice pool. And in that respect, Oasia really delivered them all, fantastically.
Everyone was friendly. The doorman greeted my daughter warmly, and sent our luggage efficiently to our room. No long waiting for anything.
Room size was decent for two people, although might feel a bit crowded for family of four. We stayed at the superior. Wifi was fast, and everything in the room was spotless.
One drawback was the lighting in bathroom. Since the was only a glass panel separating bed and bathroom, once you turn on the bathroom light, the whole room will be very bright. Its pretty hard to take a shower without disturbing the sleeping child :)
Room service was average, nothing too special. Breakfast buffet was lovely enough. They had the best watermelons hahah.
Location wise, it can't be better. Connected to the Novena MRT station, it was extra convenient. It was raining on our first morning, but since we didn't have to go outside to go to station, we stayed dry during the whole trip. Hassle free.
It was connected to some hospital too, so if you intend to do some doctor visit, this will also be theperfect hotel to stay in.
The swimming pool was great! I had a great time in the jacuzzi. They have one jacuzzi, one big pool and a small child pool. Nobody else used the pool when we did, so it was great, we had the pool to ourselves. Very clean, too.
So yeah, this is one hotel i will come back to in the future.
Thanks for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear dcarollina,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Oasia Hotel Singapore for your recent trip to Singapore. We are most delighted that you and your daughter had an enjoyable stay with us.

It was indeed a pleasure to know that you were happy with the efficiency and friendliness of our doorman. We are also glad that you found the hotel location and proximity to the train station to your convenience as well.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding the bathroom lighting and will review possible measures to better shield the light. We are happy to know that you managed to enjoy our pool facilities too.

The team at Oasia looks forward to another opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Singapore.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Like the place, staff and facilities.
Find it a bit off the beaten track.
The velocity mall along the vicinity
Is sub standard imho.

Mke the commute to the busier places if thatsyour thing.
This hotel is used a lot for conventions so make sure to ask
When you book. You dont want a busy lobby,

Only thing i dint like is the lack of choices for food and in hotel
Dining. No lounge or bar either. Spartan at best but adequate for lodging.

Room Tip: Choose a corner unit for a better view. Pick a room near the elevator As the corridors can be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Carlo12377ph,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to know that you appreciate the staff and facilities of the hotel.

If interested, you can consider booking a Club room on your next visit, which provides for private check in at level 22 as well as a host of other exclusive benefits. Our Club Lounge offers breakfast and it also serves all day refreshment plus evening cocktails while you enjoy the view of the setting evening sun.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the not too distant future.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panvel, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

we went for our first foreign tour to Singapore and we stayed for 3 days n 4 nights in OASIA.. our stay was memorable as we have been treated very kindly by staff.. the breakfast which was included in our package comprises of number of Indian, continental food... all our 11 member team use to book a big table n used to have lots of fun while having our breakfast... (unlimited) :)
it was convenient to catch Novena MRT from the Hotel itself to go sightseeing in Singapore.. pool was amazing... Friends do enjoy your stay in Singapore in Oasia....

Room Tip: Just Visit n Enjoy Luxury stay!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear SANJAY2909,

Thank you for making Oasia Hotel Singapore your choice of stay on your first Singapore visit.
We are delighted that our hotel associates have managed to provide you with a memorable stay with their hospitality. It is also our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, pool facilities and convenience of our hotel location.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to f'east for giving me this opportunity to choose my complimentary stay at Oasia Hotel. The staff are very warm right from the front desk, bell man, housekeeping and restaurant helper. We enjoyed a great deal of our time while staying there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Zanariah_Mohtar,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Oasia Hotel Singapore.
We are elated that you had an enjoyable experience and our associates met your expectations.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.


Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at oasia hotel. We stayed in a club level room so has access to the club level lounge and pool (on the 22nd floor), our room was on the 24th floor. The staff took great care of us. The 6-8pm complimentary buffet and cocktail at the club level lounge was very nice. There weren't many people on the club level so it felt very exclusive when using the pool and jacuzzi.
The hotel let us check out late (3pm) free of charge. We had our flight back to Europe quite late (1am) and the hotel told us we could use the hotel facilities before going to the airport. We were thus able to shower and use the jacuzzi before heading the airport which is quite nice before a 13 hour flight.
The rooms are of a nice size, the bed is very comfortable and the bathroom had shower and bathtub.
I will definitely be using them again when back in Singapore.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Audejacques,

Thank you for your positive review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed the offerings of our Club Lounge and the comfort and facilities that came with it. We are delighted to receive your kind compliments for the hospitality and service levels of our associates, to which I am sure, will motivate them greatly.

We thank you again for giving us the chance to be of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back for another Club stay soon.


Warm Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights with my elderly father. It was super easy to get around and the basement has quick access to the Novena MRT station. We had breakfast included in the price and there was a variety of dishes to choose from each morning. The hotel is relatively new in Singapore so many taxi drivers didn't know where it was, just mention Novena and you'll have no problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Libby H,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay at Oasia Hotel!

The convenience of our location has earned many compliments from our guests and we are glad that you endorse it too.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from Orchard Road and at the charming enclave of Novena, Oasia Hotel Singapore is a new hotel that offers both business and leisure travelers more than a welcome respite. Oasia Hotel is well connected to major expressways and is within easy access to Novena Mass Rapid Transit station, shopping malls, local and international food outlets. This new hotel provides 428 guest rooms for business and leisure travelers to relax and rejuvenate in our Superior, Deluxe, Oasia Club rooms and suites. Our rooms boasts top-notch amenities, such as the latest LED TV, iPod compatible sound system and an elegant bathroom equipped with a delightful rain shower and invigorating bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.