We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35%off +Free Tour +WiFi
Ranked #24 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
hong kong
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed in a club room for a week. Excellent location next to Novena mrt station. Nice room with great Thann toiletries. Hotel has a big problem. The walls are thin and sound insulation is non existent. I could hear a couple making out on first night. After complaining and changing room, they put a family with a baby that cried all night next door. Another change of room finally got me some peace and quiet. Even though the staff tried their best to help, what good is it if I cannot get a good night sleep.

I stayed in ibis Novena further down the road during my next trip at a significantly lower price and which was also much more quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Tramp1969,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oasia Hotel.

We regret to hear that your stay was marred by noises from the neighbouring rooms. Please rest assured that we will look into this as we seek to provide all our guests with an enjoyable stay with us.

We do hope that we can have another opportunity to be of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    526
    100
    37
    17
See reviews for
224
474
80
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Check in was pretty quick and we were allowed to check in earlier than the normal check in time. We booked a Deluxe room but was upgraded free of charge to a Club room. The Club room size is pretty small compared to other hotels in Singapore but it was extremely neat, comfortable and spacious for a couple. The Club room has a Nespresso machine, so excellent for coffee lovers. The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the bathroom amenities, excellent body products are used. The location of this hotel is amazing with a MRT station linked to the basement of the hotel. Shopping malls Novena and United Square outside the hotel. Purchasing food is easily available at the basement of the hotel which links to the MRT station and also at the mall. Some treats to try around the hotel, Polar Puffs (Curry Puffs and Pies) at the basement of the hotel just before you go into the MRT station, Cheesecake at Tea Leaf and Coffee Bean (TCC) at Novena Mall, Old Changi (Curry Puffs) at Novena Mall. United Square also has a good food court, try the Rose Milk drink, chicken rice, char kwey trow. This hotel is two stops from Orchard MRT (main shopping strip). We ate breakfast once at the hotel, it was very basic and nothing too fancy. The staff and manager Marget was extremely helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend the hotel to travellers.

Room Tip: The Club room is excellent and spacious for two people. I am not sure with the size of a Deluxe room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Ames N,

Thank you for your generous review of Oasia Hotel.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your experience during your recent stay with us. We are pleased that our associates were able to extend an early check in as well as allocating a Club room upon your arrival.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed our amenities in the room including the coffee machine and comfortable beds. We have received good feedback on the accessibility to the underground train station which our guests find convenient and glad to know that you endorse this.

We are glad that you found time to explore the vicinity find the popular eateries in Novena. Finally thank you for your compliments to Margret for her exemplary service. It is always a source of motivation for our associates to be highlighted for making a positive difference to our guests.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked a standard room with 30% off. The location is 3 stops away from Ochard so it's not very far from the town. MRT is connected to the hotel. The building is very new so everything looks good. The fitness room has quite advanced equipments and is open 24 hours. Pool side is great too. The room comes with free Nespresso machine and walk in shower. Internet is free. Breakfast is good. The only set back is the room is a bit small. With $50 extra, we could request late check out till 6pm. Stay here if you don't want to be right in the middle of town and prefer new room. It's also next to a huge medical centre. Staff and service are great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Pestosalsa,

Thank you for staying with us at Oasia Hotel.

We are pleased that you took the time to enjoy the comfort and facilities in the hotel during your recent stay.

We are also happy with your kind compliments for the hospitality and service levels of our associates.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelol
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in February, and really liked it. The room was amazing and so was the view (when it wasn't raining!). The pool, gym and sauna were all well kept and great to use. However the best thing about Oasia was it's location, all you had to do was take the lift to the basement and you were at the Novena MRT station which was incredibly convenient, as were all the shops you could access from there too..!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Rachelol,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities in the hotel during your stay with us.

We are pleased that you found our location and accessibility to the train station highly convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I had the pleasure to enjoy a very lengthy stay of 18 days at Oasia. Greeted by a charming front desk staff by the name of Priscilla, I had a great first impression of the hotel. The room is very simplistic and clean with a great view of mid-town Singapore. Blinds didn't work very well and I had to struggle with them for several times before the technicians fixed them. The pool was very practical and I swam every other day. One thing about it that killed the whole experience were the dreadful pillows. I couldn't sleep a night without waking up with a crick in my neck. The big throw pillows were too hard and bulky, while the small pillows are too flimsy with absolutely no neck support. When I put my head down on the small pillows my head would hit the mattress and puff up the sides, suffocating me whenever I turned onto my side. Best thing about the hotel is that it has a direct lift that takes you to Novena MRT. My room was literally 60 seconds (one elevator ride) away from the MRT station.

I feel very ambivalent about the service at Oasia because the front desk staff, namely Priscilla and Raziz (?) the manager were very helpful, especially when my phone was stolen at one point and required urgent help from them. The restaurant staff, however, were terrible. Lazy, rude and unhelpful, the guests were better off without them. Majority of the dishes were dirty and everything was very disorganized. I gave breakfast up towards the end of my stay and ate elsewhere instead. My advice is to expect nothing from breakfast or go somewhere else, don't let it ruin your stay at Oasia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear maggiekk,

Thank you for your review of Oasia Hotel Singapore. It was indeed a pleasure to have hosted your lengthy stay with us.

We have extended your appreciation to our associates, Priscilla and Mohd Raziz for their assistance in helping you in recovering the stolen phone.

We are glad that you had a good impression of our hotel and you like the room design. We however regret to learn of your unpleasant experience at the restaurant and will ensure corrective measures to prevent future recurrence. We have taken note, too of your comments regarding the pillow.

We certainly hope that these incidents did not mar your opinion of the Hotel and we do look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I had a 2 night stay here at the end of a cruise down to Singapore from Dubai. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was spotless and well arranged. The bathroom was very modern. We stayed on B&B basis and found the breakfast to be excellent with plenty of choice for us. We used the pool on level 8 which was well looked after and we were surprised how quiet it was. There is also a good gym although we didn't actually use it!
The location is excellent - the MRT (metro) is accessed directly by a short subway link from the lift (level Basement 3) as is the adjacent shopping Mall. For an excellent cheap meal simply go to the basement food hall.
If you want to travel by taxi they are very cheap.
We would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you to the excellent staff who were all without exception an example to the industry!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Bluewoody50,

Thank you for your generous review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are glad that our room and amenities including gym and swimming pool met your expectations. Thank you for your compliments towards our hotel associates who helped to provide a warm and hospitable experience during your stay.

We are also happy to know that you found our location highly accessible to the nearby malls and underground train station.

We look forward to be of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed at the Oasia on more than one occasion. Great hotel and great service.

Rooms are a little on the small side by US standards, but very well laid out. Ultra modern, with all amenities, including personal express / coffee machine. Mini bar was a little under stocked (for me), but quick call to front desk and was sorted with no hassle. I should mention the bathroom is all frosted glass. I know some people may find this uncomfortable, so thought I would mention it. No big deal for me. Great selection of TV channels, in room service food great to. Wireless Internet speed very fast. Ok to down load a movie. Finally the bed was very comfortable and slept well with no stiff back in the morning.
Breakfast was great. Large selection. Gym well equipped and did use and the pool area also good.
Location seems to be good. Your right next to a huge shopping mall, with a bunch of places to eat and shop, as well as next to MRT to get about.
Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Paid $280 Singapore dollars a night.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Italianjob744,

Thank you for staying with us at Oasia Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you managed to revel in the comfort of our hotel and our selection of television channels, internet, bed mattress and dining choices had served you well. We have received numerous positive feedback on our convenient proximity to the nearby malls and underground train station and are glad that you attest to it.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#21 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from Orchard Road and at the charming enclave of Novena, Oasia Hotel Singapore is a new hotel that offers both business and leisure travelers more than a welcome respite. Oasia Hotel is well connected to major expressways and is within easy access to Novena Mass Rapid Transit station, shopping malls, local and international food outlets. This new hotel provides 428 guest rooms for business and leisure travelers to relax and rejuvenate in our Superior, Deluxe, Oasia Club rooms and suites. Our rooms boasts top-notch amenities, such as the latest LED TV, iPod compatible sound system and an elegant bathroom equipped with a delightful rain shower and invigorating bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.