We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap, but excelent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not cheap, but excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hotels in Singapore are expensive. So I choose this good rated hotel when I should to pay more money. Located in the Novena quarter, Novena metro station is accessible by underpass from the hotel. This is (for us) big plus in tropical climate. Room was spacious, nice bathroom. Handy coffe and tea making facilities. Working internet. Very nice pool with jacuzi. You can break in your day and cool in pool before proceed further. There is shopping center in the tube underpass with many posibilities for eating.

Even not cheap it is worth its price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear TiborBA,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you found good value on the facilities and services at Oasia Hotel for the price that you paid during your recent stay.

We are also happy to know that you found it convenient to access our underground train station and nearby malls.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    632
    134
    43
    19
See reviews for
281
619
97
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We have previously stayed at some of Singapore's 5 star hotels, which have been hard to fault, but pricey. Oasia is a little bit out of the way - but 2 stops on the MTR, which can be accessed through a basement link and you are in Orchard rd. The rooms are smaller ( we stayed on Club level), but have everything you could need. The Club level lounge is excellent and the private pool likewise. The food in the in house restaurant is of high quality. The gym is small, but the equipment up to date and well maintained. What really stands out is the service. Whoever has trained the staff knows their stuff. Everyone seems willing and empowered to go that little bit further so that nothing is a problem and all done with a smile.

So, if you are willing to have a room that is smaller and less opulent than St Regis or Mandarin, but get value for money and a level of service you will never get at Marina Sands, then give Oasia a try when you are next in Singapore. Stay on the club level and enjoy a complimentary drink or exemplary coffee, whilst thinking of the money you have saved.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear BikemanMelbourne,

Thank you for the upbeat review of Oasia Hotel Singapore. It is indeed a compliment to be compared favourably against the 5 star hotels.

We are grateful for your appreciation towards the service level of our associates. At Oasia Hotel, we endeavour to serve from the heart and exceed our customers’ expectations where we can. My colleagues will find it most gratifying to know that they have managed to create an enjoyable stay for you.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of our Oasia Club Lounge and found our facilities to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed three nights in Oasia on business trip,great location with friendly staffs. Compliment to Ms Wendy are always cheerful and feel welcome.Good breakfast selection and the staffs are friendly. Restaurant too small but well organise by the team. Overall great place to stay and definately will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Dubrovic S,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Oasia Hotel.

We are happy to know that our associates in all areas have provided exemplary service during your recent stay.

We will also pass on your appreciation to Ms. Wendy Thong whom you singled out for making you feel comfortable through her cheerful demeanour. She will be elated to know that she has contributed in making a positive difference for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for the first time for our wedding anniversary and were pleasantly surprised. The service and staff are all friendly and are always helpful above and beyond the call of duty. Especially Rul, he would greet us each morning at the delicious breakfast buffet and made us and our children feel like we were eating with friends at home. We will stay here again next time were in Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Thisismavis,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback. It is to our delight that you had chosen Oasia Hotel to celebrate your special occasion and the stay had exceeded your expectations.

We will pass on your appreciation to all our service colleagues and especially Hazrul from Zaffron restaurant who provided your family with a warm and hospitable service during your visit. It is indeed a source of motivation for our associates to know that they have made a positive difference to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back perhaps in celebration of another special occasion.

Kind Regards,
Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've stayed at the Oasia Hotel in Singapore many times in the past one year and every time the stay and service was excellent. We love the simplicity and elegancy of the interior design and decor, the spotless and large swimming pools, the long-term employees in any department which recognize you even at your 2nd stay which make you feel coming home right away.

The club lounge is a special concept in this hotel: set in a cafe style ambience, it beats many 5* hotels in its practical and versatile approach. I often had business partners visit me there and we had excellent conversations in a calm and productive atmosphere.

Something that's truly undervalued and underestimated at Oasia is the Zaffron restaurant. We also almost missed it as the lobby is tiny and it's the only restaurant in the hotel. With so many other dining choices near-by, it is easy to understand why we missed it, but this time we thought we'll give it a go. The buffet is really outstanding. As guest of the hotel you get 20% discount (use it on a weekday as it's $10 cheaper anyway than on the weekend and the buffet contains the same items - we checked!) and we've yet to find another buffet in Singapore with a similar price-value in terms of quality and creativity of the food presented.

The staff throughout the hotel is very attentive and always friendly. One has the impression their are genuine and maintain the right professional distance without being superficial. A hard balance to achieve in the travel / service industry.

The rooms are small, no matter which ones you book. In fact we had the impression that the club rooms are even slightly smaller than the deluxe / superior ones, though they're of course more stylish.

The location of the hotel is brillant. It literally sits on the MRT "Novena" and two shopping malls (Novena and Velocity) with a short walk to United Square near by. We found it very easy to get to any place in the city from Novena and though it is not as "central" as other places, it connects all parts of Singapore really well. So for a business traveller, it's the perfect choice.

Some small drawbacks were that in 2 of the 4 visits we had to move rooms due to some mechanical sound problems that were caused once by the speakers and once by the vacuuming system in the room, both times the issues were fixed immediately, but of course it's a bit annoying to have to move.

We also got 2 early check-ins and 2 late check-outs without additional charge which was kind of the hotel considering we had early incoming and late leaving flights.

Overall this hotel is clearly one of our favourites in Singapore and if they can maintain their price-value (or even improve it), we will continue to stay there.

Room Tip: There are many different room types at Oasia. Just talk to the guest experience manager if you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mani B,

Thank you for your affirmation of Oasia Hotel through your positive review as well as repeated stays with us. We are grateful that Oasia Hotel is your preferred choice of accommodation in Singapore over the past one year.

We are pleased that our associates have always provided you with a warm and hospitable experience. Our Club Lounge has indeed attractive many encouraging feedback and many of our guests visit it to hold informal meetings or to simply relax.

Our Zaffron restaurant has grown in stature especially after a local Celebrity Chef joined our kitchen as Executive Chef. He will incidentally be hosting the Peranakan Chef Series for June which includes a private table showcasing his culinary expertise.

The accessibility and convenience to the train station and nearby malls is also a plus point for many of our guests and we are glad that it served you well too.

Thank you once again for supporting us and we look forward to being to service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Booked this hotel for a stay-cation to celebrate my fiancee's birthday. At a discounted offer, we got ourselves upgraded to club floor room with bathtub and club floor facilities. At the club floor, Margaret, one of the hotel executives, gave my fiancee a nice surprise birthday cake when she least expected it.

The stay-cation package came with dinner at Zaffron. Compared to other hotel buffets that we've tried, the spread of dishes wasn't that impressive but it was a decent selection. Thumbs-up for the Laksa with quail eggs that were cooked to perfection. The runny egg yolk burst deliciously in our mouths. Another praise-worthy thing that the ice-cream was supplied by Cold Stone Creamery, complete with cold stone and a Zaffron chef trying to mash-up the toppings with the ice-cream.

Overall, the club-floor service was excellent. We liked the privacy and exclusiveness of it. The only disappointment was the overall mood of our room. It felt too corporate. My fiance has previously stayed at a non-club floor room for a stay-cation with her girlfriends, and that non-club floor room was colourful and had a nice vibe to it. Fellow Singapore residents planning a stay-cation here might want to note this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Looshien,

Thank you for choosing Oasia Hotel to celebrate your special occasion.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your overall experience in the hotel and particularly found value in the Club benefits.

We will pass on your compliments to our Guest Experience Manager Margret Maturan in helping to make your celebration memorable. It is always a source of motivation for our associates to be recognized for making a positive difference for our guests.

The interior of our Club room is indeed designed very differently from the rest of the rooms. Our Superior and Deluxe rooms are fashioned by famous Singapore designer Ong and Ong while our Club rooms are the product of international designer Super Potato. Signature to their design, our Club rooms incorporate a high content of natural elements such as wood and stone. It is our pleasure that we are able to offer our guests such a varied design of rooms.

We look forward to be of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel is modern, clean, efficiently run, linked to the MRT by an underground walkway just a few metres from the lift lobby, making it an ideal choice for any business trip. The pool and gym are user friendly especially the gym which is accessible 24 hours with your room key.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have more windows :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Rod M,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We are pleased that you found our location highly accessible to the underground train station as well as enjoyed our facilities including the gymnasium and swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#15 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#11 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 4,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#21 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#9 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#26 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from Orchard Road and at the charming enclave of Novena, Oasia Hotel Singapore is a new hotel that offers both business and leisure travelers more than a welcome respite. Oasia Hotel is well connected to major expressways and is within easy access to Novena Mass Rapid Transit station, shopping malls, local and international food outlets. This new hotel provides 428 guest rooms for business and leisure travelers to relax and rejuvenate in our Superior, Deluxe, Oasia Club rooms and suites. Our rooms boasts top-notch amenities, such as the latest LED TV, iPod compatible sound system and an elegant bathroom equipped with a delightful rain shower and invigorating bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.