We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
UpTo 35% off +WiFi +Tour
Ranked #25 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great stopover place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed her in October on the way to Europe during the Grand Prix- booked with Qantas- perfect hotel at a good price. The staff were friendly and co-operative. A little out of the centre but well connected to the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Trebor61,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at Oasia Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    584
    120
    41
    18
See reviews for
257
543
88
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I must comment on the excellent service that i encountered in oasia. I enjoyed the service especially in the dining area. The manager Warren is friendly and his staff is great. Food is awesome and the variety is good. I stayed there for almost a week and the staff greets you with warmth and virtue..... I fully recommend anyone who is interested in staying in singapore or who os is interest in eaying eating in spore, let it be oasia.. Impressive

The rooms are quite ok, housekeeping comes daily and the service desk staff are good.,

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Luv4cash,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable experience at Oasia Hotel. We will pass on your appreciation to our Food and Beverage Manager Warren for making your stay more comfortable.

We look forward to your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Having stayed in a couple of hotels in Singapore, ranging from 4 to 5 stars, for celebrations or just a weekend staycation, I would conclude that Oasia is not any far from a 5 star hotel and in fact if I had not known earlier, I would think its a 5 star hotel. And of course I would rate the service a 6 star. The hotel is pretty new and beautiful in every corner and the staff there are simply marvelous.

It was my girlfriend's birthday and having to plan and prepare everything alone before arrival at the hotel could be tedious. Thanks to the dedicated and attentive staff there, everything was well planned and prepared for me at the hotel.. Room decoration, birthday cake etc. All I have to do is to liaise over the phone with the staff. Margaret and her team has really did a fabulous job and not only it surprises my girlfriend but also me. Upon entering the room, the staff are all ready in my room with the birthday cake and singing of birthday song. It is indeed an awesome surprise and both us will definitely not forget.

One thing is that the staff there really makes you feel at home and whatever request you may have, they are always ready to do their best to fulfill it. Club lounge has sufficient and well prepared complimentary beverages be it during breakfast, teatime or evening cocktail. Even though during evening time where there are more guest ordering the drinks, the time to wait is still minimal, thanks to the efficient staff. The lap pool is beautiful and spending time soaking ourselves in the Jacuzzi was great with nice scenery from the 22nd floor. Dinner at Zaffron was good with nice Asian dishes (must try the Laksa). However, it could be better if there are more varieties provided. Staff was friendly too and attentive in clearing empty plates and refilling of water.

For the hotel room, it may be a little bit small but it is still sufficient considering the good space management by the hotel. Coffee and Tea facilities are well hidden to save space. There are also stationary set available in the room for those business executives. The bed is comfortable and of course lying on the bed with surrounded scenery through the big windows by the side and behind our bed was a plus point. The toilet again was well built with good space management. Though it is not big, it still has a bathtub and a standing shower with no space constraint at all when you are using them. In fact the standing shower feels spacious as compared to some other hotels.

All in all, with a 5 star alike hotel facilities and amenities, and the 6 star hospitality, this hotel is definitely worth visiting be it for the locals, travelers or business executives. I will certainly stay in this hotel again in time to come and perhaps will try on other hotels by Far East Hospitality. It is indeed a memorable and awesome stay at Oasia Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Edwin C,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at Oasia Hotel and that our asscoiates were able to provide a memorable experience.

We look forward to having another opporunity to be of service to you again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Second time at Oasia and the service and product very consistent,nice latte at club floor with friendly staffs.Introduced to me the verandah lounge with two big TV and told by the staff the lounge will be ready soon and cant wait to experience the atmosphere at night, overall great hotel to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Zoobiqies,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your Oasia experience and look forward to welcoming you for your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I recently spent a couple night at this property and found the desk staff and bellmen to be exceptionally pleasant and professional. The atmosphere is very comfortable and the layout is easy. I at at the morning buffet one day and in the Exec area the second and found the food choices and quality to be very good. They could have used one more coffee person in the buffet area, but not a big deal. I will be going back next week. Our company was happy with our experience there and we have now booked it for a meeting. Also, as pointed out elsewhere, it is convenient to the metro.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Kent S,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that our associates were able to extend a warm and hospitable service.

We look forward to your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The rooms - amazing!
The food - outstanding.... but
The staff are the best feature of all! Nothing is an issue and it is always nice to have a friendly "hello" after a day at the office
The location isn't perfect but there is a shopping mall next door as is the MTR, but remember, access to any part of Singapore is only a cheap cab ride away

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, Front Office Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear JDidhe,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your overall experience in Oasia Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

very pleased with hotel, only need to get in elevator to go down to metro. only a few stations to Orchard Rd.
Room very clean, comfortable, supplied toiletries, disposable toothbrush, razors and even have coffee machine. Fruit bowl and newspapers near lift every morning. Staff very helpful. Rates reasonable. Didn't have breakfast at $30 it was too expensive. Supermarket in shopping centre next door.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to club room on 24th floor, views spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Margo052,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that you had a comfortable experience in Oasia Hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Business Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from Orchard Road and at the charming enclave of Novena, Oasia Hotel Singapore is a new hotel that offers both business and leisure travelers more than a welcome respite. Oasia Hotel is well connected to major expressways and is within easy access to Novena Mass Rapid Transit station, shopping malls, local and international food outlets. This new hotel provides 428 guest rooms for business and leisure travelers to relax and rejuvenate in our Superior, Deluxe, Oasia Club rooms and suites. Our rooms boasts top-notch amenities, such as the latest LED TV, iPod compatible sound system and an elegant bathroom equipped with a delightful rain shower and invigorating bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.