We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great staycation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Save
You added Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35%off +Free Tour +WiFi
Ranked #25 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
“A great staycation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed at this one year old hotel which is just off Orchard road. All staff especially those at the Reception and front door are generally helpful and always with a smile. Room is small but with all the necessities that one would require. Breakfast is busy but well managed. They have a breakfast area on the 8th floor which is outdoor seating. The train is conveniently located beside the hotel and can be accessed through the basement where there is a tunnel leading ton the station. Takes three minutes. Overall very great stay and will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Raphael L,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your overall stay at Oasia Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    525
    98
    37
    17
See reviews for
220
473
80
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was a 2 night business trip so I wasn't expecting to spend a lot of time exploring and using all the facilities at the hotel. It's a relatively new hotel located right near the Novena Velocity mall and a number of very well known medical centers and hospitals. However, I was told by one of the staff that most of the hotel guests were staying here for business. It's a rather compact hotel, but extremely clean, modern, and comfortable. The rooms are small, but pleasant and efficient with big windows with big views. The best thing I found was that it was very quiet at night, so a restful undisturbed sleep is pretty much assured. Another great thing is that the Novena MRT is located at the lower ground of the mall just a short 2-3 minute's walk adjacent. I needed to get to Raffles Place every day and it takes about 15-20 minutes by MRT.The mall itself is very convenient with lots of snacks, restaurants, shopping, etc. For Starbucks junkies, there's one right in front of you as you enter the door to the mall.

Like I mentioned, the rooms are kind of small, but more than sufficient for a person here on business and who only plans to be sleeping here, and perhaps catching up on some work with the complimentary internet (also wifi). The bathroom is a bit tight, but efficient. They have pretty much provided all the extras one would need.....shampoo, conditioner, soap, body lotion, robes, room safe, etc. What I thought was a nice touch too was that they provided an ipod speaker docking station, but unfortunately, I didn't bring my ipod this trip. TV has a very good selection of channels, but I found I didn't have much time to watch much.

I did go down to take a peak at the pool area, but couldn't step out since it was pouring rain, but it looked nice though. The gym was small, but good enough for a light workout. It had some nice new, clean, and modern cardio workout machines with attached personal TV monitors, and small rack of free weights.

I never got to try the restaurants, but at lunch time it looked pretty packed with lots of people in suits. Probably a bit too crowded for my liking, so I'd head over to the mall for some eats if I needed to.

Staff were very friendly and courteous.

All in all, a seemingly very nice, conveniently located, and well run hotel....I have no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear MrLuv2Travel,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to know that Oasia Hotel has exceeded your expectations during your recent stay and look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here for the past 8 times during my recent visits to Singapore. I chose to stay here mainly because of its location, beside 2 malls and an MRT station. If you wish to avoid the busy, congested scene at Orchard road hotels, then this hotel is for you.
Room rate for a Deluxe room is US$210++. Yes you read it correctly, it's US$++ :) . Rate includes 1 breakfast and free wifi connection which is quite good too. The room is clean and beddings are excellent, but the vinly wall designs they laid out on the rooms lack elegance. Check out their swimming pool and gym in the 8th flr, it has modern equipment and nice lay-out.
Overall, I'd come back here because of the convenient location even though they do not offer any loyalty programs to frequent guests. :(
You should try Wee Nam Kee chicken rice beside the hotel, in front of Novena Church. It's the best chicken rice for me 'lah!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear MikeCarmona,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to know that our service and facilities did not meet your expectations. We do hope that we will be able to have another opportunity to extend a hospitable experience on your future visit.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Convenient location for business purposes, having customers around all areas in Singapore.
The Novena MRT station is in the adjacent shopping mall. The line reaches Orchard road in 3-4 min and City hall (Marina Bay area) in 10-15 min, very easy by Metro.
Club Lounge in the 22nd floor offering 24 h service. Good breakfast with various coffee specialties.
Evening Cocktails with snacks are offered there as well. Did finish my work there almost every evening, while enjoying a glass of wine.
Rooms on Club Floor are having good comfort. Size not large, but sufficient.
Good quality WiFi available thru out whole building, with hand over. So remembers login at every location.
Staff efficient and friendly. I do visit Singapore frequently and selected first time the Oasis hotel.
Stayed almost 2 weeks on a business trip and had nothing to complaint about. So will return soon….

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear AndreasLWS,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that Oasia Hotel has provided a comfortable experience for you on your recent stay.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Finding a good hotel in Singapore that doesn't cost an arm and a leg is never easy, and to be honest we've never used the same hotel twice here. But all that may change now that we've tried the Oasia.

It's not in the centre of town; in fact it's not really close to anything unless you need a hospital. It's close to two of them. But it is close to the Novena MRT (just how close we only found out after check-out when a porter took us through the basement tunnel to the station). This makes it accessible from anywhere in Singapore. There is a very large rabbit warren type shopping centre just diagonally opposite.

We arrived very early after a night flight from Milan, but a room was ready for us. Upon check-in we were also given a choice of upgrading to their club floors for $S60 per night. The benefits sounded impressive so we took the offer. What they didn't tell us was that this extra $60 was subject to the various taxes and service charges levied in Singapore, and so ended up being more than $70 per night.

Included in the club offer was free breakfast, which was excellent, a private pool and spa floor, and free minibar. Don't get too excited about the minibar bit. It comprised some 4 small cans of soft drink and one small beer per day. Hardly enough to set your head spinning, but a nice gesture all the same.

It also included a free cocktail between 6 and 8PM in the club lounge. Day one we got back in around 6:30 and decided to try out the cocktail. It turned into cocktails plural, and was very pleasant indeed. All in all the benefits we got from the upgrade outweighed the costs, so we were happy.

Our room was a spacious corner room on the 23rd floor, with glass walls on two sides. We had "neighbors" about 100 metres away at the front, but thankfully nothing for quite a distance on the bathroom side. Aircon worked beautifully and their were more channels on the TV than we could ever need. Bed was big and comfortable and bathroom roomy too, though a bit off putting with one wall being an almost full glass window.

Staff were excellent throughout the hotel, but particularly so on the 22nd level club lounge floor. They simply couldn't do enough for you, and treated you like honored guests. Check-out was at midday, but our flight didn't leave until after 11 that night. They stored our luggage for us after check-out, and allowed us the use of shower facilities to freshen up before our flight home.

We were more than happy with this hotel, and if we return to Singapore, would definitely stay again. On the club floors of course!

Room Tip: The upgrade to club floors is worth every cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Westengdaz,

Thank you for your detailed review of Oasia Hotel.

We are delighted that Oasia Hotel has exceeded your expectations during your recent visit and indeed, it was a pleasure to have been of service.

We look forward in having another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Staying in new hotels make one feel that less heads have slept on the pillow you are sleeping on. Since Oasia just opened, the room is new, clean and modern. A tub & a rainshower add to the comfort.

The downside: cramped breakfast buffet
The hotel is always full of business people and tour groups, so the small restaurant is always full. So wake up early & dont be one of the late ones.

This is conveniently located next to velocity mall and good access to novena station mrt.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear JuanitaNy,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your experience in Oasia Hotel and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was happy to stay at this hotel,, the room was clean and the aircon was strong,, Location is superb as we were looking a hotel next to TTS hospital in Novena area. There is free wifi in the room, and everything else was fine. One thing is disturbing was their room rates changing everyday,, Once i checked with booking.com and their price came up til reach 400 sgd per night but at the same time, i checked price at agoda, and the price was 230,, So confusing, as i realized that it was exactly the same room type,,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Johanes L,

Thank you for staying with us at Oasia Hotel and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will review your concerns and put in place measures to ensure that our guests obtain the best value when choosing our hotel for their accommodation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#21 Business Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from Orchard Road and at the charming enclave of Novena, Oasia Hotel Singapore is a new hotel that offers both business and leisure travelers more than a welcome respite. Oasia Hotel is well connected to major expressways and is within easy access to Novena Mass Rapid Transit station, shopping malls, local and international food outlets. This new hotel provides 428 guest rooms for business and leisure travelers to relax and rejuvenate in our Superior, Deluxe, Oasia Club rooms and suites. Our rooms boasts top-notch amenities, such as the latest LED TV, iPod compatible sound system and an elegant bathroom equipped with a delightful rain shower and invigorating bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.