We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35%off +Free Tour +WiFi
Ranked #25 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good location and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed in Oasia hotel for my business trip numerous time. The staffs here are friendly and room in the hotel is clean and tidy. Furthermore, it's 5 min walking distance to Novena MRT station and next to Novena Shopping mall. It's has a very good location indeed. I will come back again. Keep it up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear KhengHoong,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your support of Oasia Hotel Singapore and look forward to continuously extending our hospitality.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    525
    98
    37
    17
See reviews for
220
473
80
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

overall it was a pleasant stay. can't say much about their facilities or level of service as i didn't use any of their facilities while i was there. for service, only deal with their reception when i check in and check out. so nothing to comment about it. saw someone blogging about she got a free upgrade from 'superior room' to 'club room' and while i was there during check-in, a couple too got a free upgrade from 'superior room' to 'deluxe room'. so the lesson is: booked their 'superior room' which cost the cheapest and you might be lucky to get a free upgrade to a better room :) for me i booked a deluxe room :(

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear snowflakes2512,

Thank you for staying with us at Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations for this stay. We do hope that we will be given another opportunity to extend our hositality and services to you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

The rooms and amenities are very modern and well laid out. The facilities were spotlessly clean. The service was top notch and personal. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Singapore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear HorstHH,

Thank you for your positive review and we do hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roeselare, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed there for one week in this hotel. New hotel. Excellent service . Very good food with an incredible choice. Big rooms and good WIF ( not always the case in hotels ). Not in downtown, but I have stayed in other Singapore hotels and this is really the best. Great pool and if you have the chance, take the club lounge zone with swimming pool on the roof. I was on on a business trip, but the staff hasn't forgotten my birthday. When I came back, after my meetings, they have decorated my room in an amazing way. There was even a birthday cake,.... I'm sure they have spend more then an hour to get this done. At least I wasn't feeling lonely with this surprise.
A hotel I will definitely go back !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Carl_World_traveller,

Thank you for your excellent review.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your overall stay and indeed it was a pleasure to have been of service. We will pass on your appreciation to the associates who made arrangements to ensure that you had a memorable birthday.

We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balestier, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed for one night and really enjoy my stay.Great location with MRT just underground.Front staffs& restaurant staffs are very pleasant and remember our name.Room a bit small but we slept throughout. Overall value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floor with good city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Kurup S,

Thank you staying with us at Oasia Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here in April, 2012. I was a bit worried about staying in a hotel outside the city center, but overall, was happily surprised at the quality of the rooms, facilities, and access to MRT, etc. For a fraction of what we'd be paying by staying on Orchard Rd, etc., we got what I consider to be a much nicer room and we were still quite close to parts of Singapore (e.g., Newton's only 2 stops away I think). Pool area was nice (and quiet), although it only gets sun in the early part of the day since the condos surrounding the hotel cast long shadows throughout the day. Hotel staff were professional and courteous. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to travelers who do not HAVE to stay on Orchard and who want to save some $$

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear CanuckinPrague,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your overall Oasia experience and it was indeed a pleasure to have been of service.

We look forward to your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel exceeds expectations. Went there for meals at their Zaffron restuarant several times in a month. Menu was limited but everything was excellent. The beef burgers are a must-try! The 1 for 1 buffet now is also value for money. I wont say spread is huge, but quality is there. The staff were excellent and friendly, so hard to find that in wait staff nowadays. When they realised we waited for some time for our food and my kid was fidgeting, they actually took the initiative to offer warm bread to him. When we finished our meals, he was offered ice cream. Despite the restaurant being 70% full, the fact that they actually paid attention to their guests impressed me!
Will be back soon!

The suite was gorgeous and zen-like. If they had a spa in the hotel, it would surely complete the experience :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Ashley_Belle,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your dining experience at Zaffron. We will pass on your appreciation to the associates of the restaurant for the exceptional that was rendered.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#21 Business Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from Orchard Road and at the charming enclave of Novena, Oasia Hotel Singapore is a new hotel that offers both business and leisure travelers more than a welcome respite. Oasia Hotel is well connected to major expressways and is within easy access to Novena Mass Rapid Transit station, shopping malls, local and international food outlets. This new hotel provides 428 guest rooms for business and leisure travelers to relax and rejuvenate in our Superior, Deluxe, Oasia Club rooms and suites. Our rooms boasts top-notch amenities, such as the latest LED TV, iPod compatible sound system and an elegant bathroom equipped with a delightful rain shower and invigorating bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.