We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The future” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Save Saved
You added Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
UpTo 25%off +100%Cashback
Ranked #17 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The future”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here for one night. The hotel is in a new skyscraper. Everything is the rooms is modern, tasteful and ...intelligent. People who once knew the use of typing machines, like myself, might even get a bit stressed to use the bathroom or to pull up the curtains. As usual in the big Asian cities, you cannot expect rooms to be huge.
This hotel mainly targets visitors who go to Singapore for medical tourism or business. Novena Square is no tourist spot, but a new business and shopping area.
The location, north of Orchard road, might seem distant or inconvenient, but no way. Novena MRT station is actually in the basement! Only two stops, and you are in the bustling Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear BcnFrancesc,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and we are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back for future visits.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    574
    422
    68
    29
    16
See reviews for
176
385
69
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Oasia in Feb 2012 for 7 nights, it was our second trip to Singapore and I wanted something clean, reasonably priced and conveniently located. Well this was just perfect for us. Oasia is a modern, clean and efficient hotel literally located about 3 mins walk to the Novena MRT. Yes, its true no one seems to know where it is when you get a taxi or meeting friends - but comments from our Singaporean family friends was that it was such an easy spot for them to navigate to without getting stuck in the city traffic. It was surrounded by 3 shopping centres - the shops are nothing too exciting but still convenient for a look, finding a meal or buying food back to the room. Yes, others may have said that the rooms are slightly smallish, but for us for a week we didnt find it an inconvenience even with our 2 big suitcases, perhaps we positioned them better than others. The bathroom is beautiful with a choice of 2 shower heads, along with the fluffy bathmat and the citrus smelling Thann products - it was a beautiful way to unwind after a day of exploring! The TV was quite hi-tech and impressive gadgets throughout the room. I booked a club room as the lure of having a slightly nicer room, wifi and the club floor - it sounded just what we were after given the small price difference. I havent stayed in a club room before but I would think the club food was a little disappointing, not much selection at breakfast, it rotated every couple days and after hour snacks were nothing to get excited about. I think we popped upstairs one evening and I asked if they had anyhing sweet for a snack - we were presented with wafter biscuits in a jar with our cup of tea/coffee! We didnt bother going back any other nights. The staff in the club area were wonderful and even one wonderful lady remembered our drink preference at breakfast and got them for us without even asking. Dont expect too much with the food and you will enjoy everything else Oasia has to offer by its slick styling, modern decore and ultra convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear AustraliaKirsty,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and indeed it was a pleasure to know that our associates were able to provide exceptional service throughout.

We have taken note on your feedback concerning the food selection at the Club Lounge and will work with our Executive Chef to rotate and improvise on the daily menu.

We certainly look forward to having another opportunity in hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

A good hotel at a very convenient location (very near to Novena station & Novena shopping mall--where I could easily find fast food restaurants). Only 3 minutes of walking and voila, it's the mall & station.
Bed was comfy. But at the very first day, me & my mom was kinda shocked because the room was surrounded by glasses, even the bathroom, too (the bathroom had blurry glass, but however you could see the silhouette of person inside the bathroom: what she's doing & what she's wearing).
At morning, the room's windows (actually 2 sides of the walls are all-glass-windows) was blinding, makes it hard to sleep again. We had no idea how to close the curtain, but heyy, there's a button an once you push it, the windows are closed. Haahaa.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear TeaTraveling,

Thank you for staying with us at Oasia Hotel and we are happy to know that you had a comfortable experience.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here on our last leg of the Asia holiday, and felt like we were being spoiled by Oasia. We loved the jacuzzi and swimming pool!!!! The bed was very comfortable and the location was so convenient.

Our only complain is the $20 Internet fee, which should be free for all hotel guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Leah_25122012,

Thank you for your review.

We are indeed delighted that your overall experience at Oasia Hotel was an exceptional one and it was indeed a pleasure to have been of service.

We hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have to be honest and say that I really don't like Singapore but I had to be there in May this year on business so I looked for a reasonably priced hotel. Oasia appealed to me so I booked in, via Agoda, to a Club Room for 4 nights and paid approximately $900
I was disappointed by the small room, in which the only comfortable place to sit was on the bed, but everything was exceptionally clean and I was really impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of all the staff.
I have stayed in Club Rooms in a number of hotels and these have usually been quite luxurious and the service in the various Club Lounges has always been very good - compare with Mandarin Oriental in Jakarta and Kuala Lumpur, where the prices are similar.
Maybe I just have to accept that Singapore is a very expensive city/state and space is at a premium.
Overall, Oasia gives a good service and the location, on top of the Novena MRT Station is a great bonus.

Room Tip: Choose a Club room as breakfast and evening snacks are included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Mr AndrewDenpasar,

Thank you for your review of Oasia Hotel.

Whilst we have noted your concerns on the pricing and size of our rooms, we are happy to know that our associates otherwise were able to provide an excellent service for your stay.

We do hope to have another opportunity to host you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The location of the Oasia Hotel next to the Novena LRT station is a huge plus. Convenient to Orchard and to Marina Bay area. The hotel is new, rooms are comfortable although a little small especially the bathroom and the WC area. The staff is friendly and responsive. I would recommened this hotel to short stays and those who want to be near Orchard yet away from the traffic and busyness of Orchard area or CBD.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Vignesh215,

Thank you for your review and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward welcoming you back for your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We chose Oasia due to a couple recommendations from friends. It is conveniently located above the Orchard MRT station. We stayed in a standard room, which felt a bit small, but was fine for our needs. The decor is modern, but you can tell they when a little cheap on some things. Housekeeping does a good job.

The amenities such as the gym and pool were just fine, good for a short trip. The hot tub by the pool was cold; strange. Wifi is not free. No other complaints.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Chanceculture,

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that your overall experience was a pleasant one. We have reviewed the areas where we fell short of expectations and will work towards corrective measures to ensure that our guests have a more enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from Orchard Road and at the charming enclave of Novena, Oasia Hotel Singapore is a new hotel that offers both business and leisure travelers more than a welcome respite. Oasia Hotel is well connected to major expressways and is within easy access to Novena Mass Rapid Transit station, shopping malls, local and international food outlets. This new hotel provides 428 guest rooms for business and leisure travelers to relax and rejuvenate in our Superior, Deluxe, Oasia Club rooms and suites. Our rooms boasts top-notch amenities, such as the latest LED TV, iPod compatible sound system and an elegant bathroom equipped with a delightful rain shower and invigorating bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasia Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.