We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CM-PB Contemporary Melting Pot and Bar

CM-PB Contemporary Melting Pot and Bar
Block 7, #01-05, Dempsey Road | DEMPSEY6ixAND7even, Singapore 249671, Singapore
6475 0105
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,324 of 7,256 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Huge Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We came to this place in a group of 10. We were all sampling from each other's plates and I will just give some feedback about the food one by one.

Wagyu Burger: Prepared well and the meet is obviously tender and juicy. I guess they did a very good job grilling it. The patty was thick and just the right size for the bun.

Tenderloin: Disappointing in size but it was very good but obviously you can't compare it to some of the big steak players like Morton.

Fried Rice: Coming from Indonesia this would be considered an ok on.. a 7/10.

Spaghetti Aglio Olio with Crab meat: Awesome. Tasty. Couldn't finish the crab as it was a lot on top of the pasta.

Grilled Chicken: Best Ive ever had. I think Singapore has much better chicken than Indonesia. Its juicy and tender. (even the local Hainan chicken is bigger and juicier then anything in Indonesia)

Spam Fries: A little over the top portion wise consider its such a heavy food we couldn't even finish it. But pairing it with Japanese Mayo was yum…. I couldn't figure out what kind of oil they deep fry it in as it has a very nice scent.

I can't seem to remember the other dishes.

But again it was a very nice meal and I would recommend this place if you are visiting Demsey and want an all around menu for a big group. There should be something for everybody here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good food & drinks, but too loud music for conversations.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had drinks & dinner with in total 8 pax. The service was fast and friendly, however, they did not lower the music volume despite asking 3 times. Overall it is a nice place with good outdoot seating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Slow service ... we nearly fell asleep”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

OK, we didn't order immediately, we took our time, but that didn't mean that they tried to serve our three shared starters along with our main courses. Actually, it took over 40 mins for our starters to arrive. And then another long pause before our main courses arrived.

This slow service let down the quality of the food served and the location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It's ok but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate the food as 6. The service is good but the place was half empty when I was there. For a place that serves various alcoholic beverages they close their last order quite early. it gives the ambiance of a bar but it would have been better if they extend their services up to the wee hours of the night. In general the place is fine but for the price you pay I think there is room for a lot of improvement.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I was with mum here on lazy afternoon. We ordered Oyster w/Duo Dressing, CM-PB Salad, Brownie and Melon and Mangosteen Tea. The food was excellent. Service was great. Really enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CM-PB Contemporary Melting Pot and Bar also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to CM-PB Contemporary Melting Pot and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CM-PB Contemporary Melting Pot and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.