We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice views & food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nuoc

Nuoc
12th floor orchard central | orchard rd, Singapore, Singapore
+65 6884 6808 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,720 of 7,088 restaurants in Singapore
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Nice views & food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Not the cheapest place around, but you get 30% off alcohol at happy hour - we ate there at about 7.30 & happy hour was running then, so you may get more than an hour to take advantage of this. The plain & deep fried tuna spring rolls were good, as was the chicken curry & veg fried rice/tofu pot dishes. The outdoor terrace has great views and the place has a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    4
    10
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food from Southern part of Vietnam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had a dinner with my friend their. We did not order normal dishes such as Pho or Spring Roll but normal dishes that Vietnamese normally eat for lunch and dinner: Chive soup, claypot stewed pork and egg plant in fish sauce. The soup was not hot and the chive was still hard but the taste was good. The egg plant was OK but not hot and it was served. The claypot pork was good and memorable. We ordered two deserts: Green tea coconut pudding ( taste good but we don't eat this in Vietnam) and pack eye pea with sticky rice (taste not bad but they served it chilled while we eat it hot or warm in Vietnam). I was told that the chef was train in Vietnam with some Vietnamese assistant in their kitchen. The tastes of the food were quite similar to what we eat in Vietnam.

I would recommend the claypot pork (eat with white rice).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“location that you pay for .... Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I went for pho Only ....WHAT a disappointment. SGD25 for below average pho kidding right ?? .stingy on the condiments i think i could count the bean sprouts on the plate and few sprigs of basil. lots of meat but not raw think it was cooked before being Added. View is not orchard rd , more like cranes and rooftops . Could not fault the service that was the only good thing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good and bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had rice paper rolls, followed by spring rolls with lettuce and basil, then fried whole garoupa with steamed rice - all of which were good. We had also asked for broccoli thinking it would be Asian broccoli, still crisp but cooked to perfection with a flavoursome sauce, but they brought us a whole head of broccoli which was steamed, soggy, tasteless and devoid of sauce. It was awful! We then had a coconut custard with coconut cream followed by Vietnamese drip coffee with evaporated milk - both of which were terrific. The location had a panoramic view of Singapore and was spacious and comfortable. The food was mixed. I can't see any reason to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Backnang, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food, excellent service, marvelous view...strongly recommended! Will come back and am sorry, not to be able to take this location with me back to Stuttgart/Germany! By the way...Singaporeans are great, I love these people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Nuoc also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Nuoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nuoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.