We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VeganBurg

VeganBurg
44 Jalan Eunos/ 12 Marina Boulevard #02-05 Marina Financial Centre Tower 3/ 200 Turf Club Road #01-32/ 50 Market Street #01-28D GoldenShoe Carpark, Singapore 419502/ 018982/ 287994/ 048940, Singapore
6844 1021
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #299 of 7,379 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Vegan
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Ate here twice during a business trip. Highly recommended, but take cash.

Burgers, fries, drinks and sides are all delicious. The restaurant has more charm than fast food chains.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I cannot believe that vegan burgers can be so tasting, this place is seriously amazing!!! Please open one in Perth ASAP!! I really believe that Veganburg should go worldwide...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great vegan treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

It's not easy being vegan in Singapore and veganburg can hit the spot when you have a hankering for sustainable fast food. Typical processed soy patties were nonetheless good tasting. Kids liked
The hotdogs and fries were great. LOVE that they don't sell regular sodas and have healthier drink options. Tried the BBQ burger, yummy but skimpy toppings and the teriyaki burger, too sweet for me but sure some folks like it. Will go again when I get a craving for veggieburger in S'pore!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“An Interesting Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

It is a simple place, nothing fanciful but practical. The burgers are yummy, which is very surprising. Being a vegetarian for a long time, I have long given up any hope for people to come out with good recipe for burgers - since most of the time there were disappointments and nothing else - but this place surprises and impresses me. Definitely a place worth going to - even though it is a little out of place - and the food worth trying out.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian burger choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

There are now three branches of VeganBurg, including one on Market Street behind Raffles Place. It's almost unique in having so many different vegan burgers - most places you'd get one vegetarian burger that would probably involve cheese, but I guess if your business model is supplying vegan burgers, you should have some variety.

I had the BBQ burger; on the positive side, the BBQ sauce was very good and spicy. On the downside, the mushroom patty is a bit rubbery. It tastes ok, it just doesn't have particularly good feel in the mouth. If you're going to do something with mushrooms and burgers, I think it's much better just to get an enormous portabello and roast it, then stick it in a bun, rather than mince up mushrooms, but perhaps that's just me.

My wife had the Hawaiian - with a big slice of pineapple - and had no such complaints about rubberiness of the burger, so I think you can safely attribute that to one burger alone, rather than everything VeganBurg serve. Price was very reasonable - cheaper than other vegetarian burgers I've had in Singapore - and the staff were friendly and helpful. Then again, it was a Saturday afternoon when the place was rather quiet, so if they'd been acting like they were terribly busy I'd have been a bit cross.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VeganBurg also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to VeganBurg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VeganBurg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.