We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 10 at Claymore

10 at Claymore
10 Claymore Road | Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel, Singapore, Singapore
(65) 6831 6686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7,094 restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 NEW

Love the restaurant and food is so yummy.
Service is great.
I want to go back next year.
No disliked.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    171
    53
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Spread!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

We came for the buffet on a weekend for my partner's birthday. We had read about the oyster selection and made a reservation especially for that. It didn't disappoint! Oysters were shucked when chosen which kept them super fresh and they had a small selection of condiments to go with. Fresh cold seafood was a hit with my partner as well as it was amazingly fresh and tasty.

Service was pretty alright, it seemed like a very busy night for them but they were very friendly and our water glasses were never empty. The Staff were always smiling and ready to help, coupled with a cozy ambiance, it made for a very fulfilling night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best executive Angelie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW via mobile

She give good recommendations for red wine which I really enjoyed and appreciate it. Nice smiling face make my celebration for my wife birthday a memorial one. Thumps up for her.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Service. Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW via mobile

Along with Carousel, this establishment would rank in my top 2 buffet restaurants to try in Singapore. Great service and good food. I enjoyed the fact that you could order off an ala carte menu in addition to the main buffet spread. If you're after a more intimate dining experience this place would be better than Carousel. If you're after a larger selection then go for the latter.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRossilli, Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing to dine at 10 at Claymore!

We are honoured that you would rank us as one of your top buffet restaurants in Singapore, and that the quality of our food and warm hospitality met your standards. We are also glad that you enjoyed our à la carte ‘Plates of Pleasure’ selections like our Aromatic Prawn Noodles and award-winning Peddlers’ Char Kway Teow , in addition to highlights of our buffet selection which includes premium chilled seafood on ice including Alaskan crab, lobster and queen roe scallops.

Why not make another trip down to our restaurant from now till August? The highlights for this season include our premium USDA certified 1855 Black Angus Beef and the six different kinds of oysters freshly shucked upon demand, which we trust you will enjoy!

Once again, thank you and we look forward to having you with us again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Andy Oh
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great selection on Oysters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 NEW

Had dinner with some friends just before weekend.
The buffet spread was good with offerings of international varieties, especially the oysters from six different countries, ranging from Australia to France and Canada. There are chefs at the stations to pry open the oysters for you, indicating that it's really fresh from the sea!
A good dinner hangout with friends and buddies. Thumbs up!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRossilli, Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing to dine at 10 at Claymore with your friends!

We are pleased that you were delighted with the 6 oyster varieties we have on the buffet, freshly shucked to order as well as the other chilled seafood on ice such as lobster, Alaskan crab and Vietnamese prawns, in addition to the wide selection of hot sides and our à la carte buffet that complements.

We are glad that you enjoyed the ambience of the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed your dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest Regards,
Andy Oh
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10 at Claymore also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to 10 at Claymore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 10 at Claymore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.