We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with good location...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. to your Saves list
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Albert Street, Singapore 189970, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #240 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average hotel with good location...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Parc Sovereign is an "average" hotel. The rooms are small but cosy. The bathroom had no shower curtains so most of the bathroom got wet and slippery and during our 6 night stay my partner and I had to call for housekeeping twice as we ran out of toilet paper. If you like sleeping on a very firm mattress you will love the bed but it wasn't for me. I thought the hotel would have been soundproof given it's rating so I wasn't too happy to be woken by screaming children and loud hotel guests in the early morning especially after a 1:30am check in. The room was "cleaned" every afternoon for us. Although the bedlinen was changed daily, the bathroom was not sanitised and the room was a little dusty.

On a positive note though, the staff are very friendly, the hotel has a good location (close to MRT's) with a 7/11 around the side of it and Sheng Siong (local supermarket) not too far away either. The pool and gym area were also nice. Complimetary bottled water every day. :)

I would have to suggest changing the WiFi system at the hotel though. $10SD per 24hours is ridiculous. We were lucky to have WiFi included in our "package", however having to call every 24hours for a new access code seemed a bit silly to me. If you want to look after your guests better I would suggest free WiFi with perhaps using the booking name as the access code (as they do in other hotels).

Overall, I probably wouldn't stay here again unless it was improved...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    127
    160
    51
    55
See reviews for
111
123
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I'd give it 3 and half stars if I was able to. Overall the Parc Sovereign serves as a decent place to stay: it's close to Little India, Tekka Center, Sim Lim Square and Bugis Market, it is relatively modern and the rooms are alright.

However, there are a few major improvements that would turn the Parc Sovereign from an average hotel to a really good one.

1) Invest in soundproofing. Any noise someone in the hallway makes is audible in the room. This is inconvenient when that noise is a crying child or a cleaner early in the morning. I understand those things are part of reality, but a bit of soundproofing would help customers get a better night's sleep.

2) Wifi system. Other hotels I've stayed at have made the hotel room number as the wifi passcode. It's an easy and efficient way for the hotel to provide wifi and for customers to access it. Parc Sovereign would benefit from adopting a similar system.

3) Overhaul the 'Business Centre'. The computers are slow and regularly restart at random. Investing a small amount of money in antivirus software would help make the business centre so much easier to use. It really made me wish I brought my laptop with me.

Still though, there's a few good things about the hotel. The staff were helpful in my dealings with them. The pool was very nice and the bar fridge came in really handy.

I'm not sure if I would stay there again; it would depend on what other hotels have rooms available. However, I certainly think the 32% rating on here is a tad harsh.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Budget hotel pretend to b 4 star, small rooms bad breakfast , uncooperative unprofessional staff with no smile on their face! Not at all friendly hotel, no services no view, just near to bugis n little India that's it, so if u want to spoil UR stay so this is the best option available . No no no no no no no ..... Horror !

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Parc Sovereign is a Hotel in Good location..But the rooms are too small to accommodate even a couple..If you are carrying even 2 Baggage's , there will be no space to move around..The Bathroom is too small ..no shower curtains ..The F & B Staff is lethargic..Wi Fi is not available for all...Overall a pathetic Hotel...

Room Tip: Please do not visit this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Its a decent hotel would say average its a clean hotel however I didn't enjoy the breakfast I guess that the worst part of it. The rooms are small but can't complain as I was been told that new hotels are built in that structure as there is less of space. That's the reason I would rate it as Average.It is close to sim lim square the OG mall as well as road shopping and the mustaffa and there is also a good restaurant just close by within the Albert premises.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Parc Sovereign is a good property excellent location between Bugis & Little India MRT, good smiling staff & if the rooms are ready they immediate allocate it to their tired guests.
Housekeeping very good only problem is the bath room, there is no curtain between the shower are & WC, water seeps in the whole bath room.
I would recommend & stay again at this property

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

It's a longish walk to the MRT , it's entrance unattractive , it's got a bizarre wifi system ( you call reception every time you want to use it for a code & sometimes reception is engaged) , rooms are tired - asked staff for glasses to pour wine into & given two cups because they can't find glasses !

Every early in the morning , cleaning staff are talking to each other very loudly waking people up !

Unless you get it very cheap , don't come here .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.

Address: 175 Albert Street, Singapore 189970, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.