We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job for an airport layover.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508502, Singapore (Formerly Changi Village Hotel )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35%off +Free Tour +WiFi
Ranked #58 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Shropshire, UK
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Just the job for an airport layover.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had 18 hours to kill between flights and booked at the Changi Village. it was perfect. a $13 and 10 to 15 minute taxi ride from the airport, it is very convenient. It is a resort hotel as well as being an airport hotel so it is a bit more relaxed than many airport hotels. We ate at the hotel and the meal was good. Plenty of local restaurants offered alternatives. The room was comfortable and the bed firmish. We slept well. The shuttle to the airport in the morning was free and it worked well taking about 15 minutes. We thought it good value. We were in room 505 which was quiet enough.

Room Tip: just ask for a high floor away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Hattiepops,

Greetings from Changi Village Hotel!

Glad that you have an enjoyable stay with us and found our hotel's facilities especially our complimentary airport shuttle service useful. Yes, due to our hotel location, we pride ourselve as a good staycation destination and yet conducive for business like guest.

Hope you'll be able to spend more time at Changi Village Hotel the next time you travel to Singapore and feel free to contact me for your accommodation arrangement.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    657
    247
    84
    46
See reviews for
229
473
181
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Every staff member is so nice , helpful with excellent courtesy and hosiptality values. Nice cool and cam location near beach. Singapore has best public transport system to travel any corner. This hotel is well connected for local travel. Rooms are thoughtfully design and made for maximum comfort and nice sleep. Food is perfect and breakfast has many variety to suit all needs and taste. Airport transfer facility is added advantages. I suggest guest to use this facility to save fuel and help environment. I strongly recommend this hotel. I stayed there for 3 nights and was relax with sound sleep after hetic day schedule.

Room Tip: I stayed on 5th floor but I guess all rooms are good. Some rooms are nearer to fitness club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Bharat54,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the support.

Happy to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the overall staff positive service mindset and its facilities especially our complimentary airport shuttle service.

Do contact me when you planning your next trip to Singapore and I'll be more than happy to prepare and personally welcome you.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nothwest uk
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

In busy Singapore a little oasis near the beach. We upgraded to floor 6, well worth it for sea view room, and great lounge with food readily available overseen by most charming staff.In fact all the staff at this hotel have been first rate.Take number 29 bus to Tampines, then go on to the city by MRT train.Changi. museum nearby Bus no. 2 an absolute must. Superb rooftop pool.To join the locals, try Changi hawker centre we soon made friends!

Room Tip: Upgrade it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Lingopete,

Greetings from Changi Village Hotel!

Glad that you have upgraded your stay with us and enjoyed our club facilities and service.We are grateful for your commendations towards the overall staff positive service mindset, the hotel surrounding offerings and its facilities.

Do feel free to contact me should you be planning your next trip to Changi Village Hotel.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Appart from the feeling that the staff are maybe a little remote/ distant, I cannot fault this hotel.

True I haven't used the hotel catering facilities - but there are too many good local places to try first - but the rooms are good, the rate is good, the shuttle to the a'port is really handy.

Great for a quick stopover

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Ladas T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the positive review. Glad you have taken advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service .

Hope you'll be able to spend more time at Changi Village Hotel the next time you travel to Singapore and feel free to contact me for your accommodation arrangement.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Fantastic hotel, close to the airport. They provide a shuttle bus to and from the airport which is extremely handy. Rooms are nice and clean and rather spacious. Staff are polite and helpful. Check in and check out service was quick and simple. Nice place to stay. Unfortunately we were there only 1 night, but next time we are in Singapore we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear travellingwoodberrys,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the positive review.

Happy to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the overall staff positive service mindset and its facilities especially our complimentary airport shuttle service.

Hope you'll be able to spend more time at Changi Village Hotel the next time you travel to Singapore and feel free to contact me for your accommodation arrangement.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Booked online so payed a cheaper rate and then when I arrived at the hotel received an upgrade. Superb!! Rooms are clean & comfortable and the food is good. There are a number of bars and restaurant's close by which serve reasonable local fare. Very close to the airport and because I stayed more than 2 nights I received a complementary free one-way airport-hotel transfer. All in all, good value for the money I paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Mike J,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location and its facilities especially our complimentary airport shuttle.

Will certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again. Feel free to contact me when you planning your next trip to Singapore.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you're looking for a hotel close to Changi airport, then the Changi Village hotel will be a good choice, to stay there for one or more nights if you don't like to stay down town.
It's a 20 minutes ride from or to the airport, and the hotel has an once-a-hour shuttle bus to pick you up or to dropp you at the airport.
The rooms are big enough for a pleasant stay and are clean.
Good beds, a lcd flatscreen tv with international programs and a nice bathroom.
The restaurant offers a very good buffet for a moderate price.
No noise from airplaines aproaching or leaving the airport.

Room Tip: After arriving, don't wait for a the shuttle bus, because don't waist time wating. A taxi is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Ruud P,

Greetings from Changi Village Hotel!

Thank you for the review and support.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel room's offering and its facilities especially our complimentary airport shuttle.

Will certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again. Feel free to contact me when you planning your next trip to Singapore.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Address: 1 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508502, Singapore (Formerly Changi Village Hotel )
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#34 Business Hotel in Singapore
#49 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#51 Family Hotel in Singapore
#58 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Changi offers a breath of fresh air from the other hotels in urban Singapore. The hotel is near the relatively untouched island of Pulau Ubin and the flora and fauna of the Chek Jawa Wetlands, which are both a bumboat ride away from Changi Ferry Terminal. Alternatively, guests can enjoy a leisurely stroll and enjoy the scenic Changi coastline.Located just 10 minutes away from Changi International Airport and 30-minute car ride from the Orchard shopping district, Village Hotel Changi is immensely popular with business travellers attending trade shows at the Singapore Expo, which is just 15 minutes away. With its proximity to the airport, the hotel is also a hot favourite with transit passengers who have a one or two-day stopover in our island nation.Village Hotel Changi's 380 rooms and 17 indoor and outdoor function venues make it ideal for both leisure and business travellers, with overseas meetings from foreign corporations, corporate retreats and team building sessions from local multinational corporations, weddings and solemnisations commonly held at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Changi By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.