We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean and quite close to the subway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of @ Little Red Dot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added @ Little Red Dot to your Saves list
@ Little Red Dot
125 lavender street, Singapore, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 184 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Göteborg, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean and quite close to the subway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Nice staff and a great place to stay! I will come back if I visit Singapore again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    106
    42
    10
    3
See reviews for
6
42
100
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

I stayed in this wonderfully friendly hostel last year and wow did I have a fantastic experience. This is not just down to the fact that it was centrally located, or due to the fact I was able to get so much information on things to do and how to get around, this was all down to the main man himself, Jonathan Lin.

Jonathan single hand-idly made me and partner feel welcome, safe, happy, excited and drunk! If it wasn't for Jonathan I don't even think I would be writing this review as I had to tell all other travelers about the amazing individual who will do anything to make sure you enjoy your time in Singapore. I have sent along 3 different groups of friends to this hostel since I last stayed and they have all been well looked after. Thank you Jonathan for ensuring this.

All in all, the hostel has similar facilities as the other hostels in the area, free wifi, breakfast etc but what makes this different is the staff. I look forward to my return to the little red dot!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Nothing to complain about! Friendly staff, nice breakfast and fast free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macau
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Cozy and fun place, great location!
The breakfast was pretty good, the staff was really nice, and the internet free.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Last November I had the pleasure to stay in Singapore for a couple of days. By accident i ended up staying at the red dot (it was cheaper then the one I was staying before). The facilities are quite similiar to most of the Singaporean hostels - the difference lies with the staff in particular Jonathan. He made my last night in Singapore a blast. As a Singaporean he knows all the secrets about his home town and he doesn't hesitate to share them with you. the rooms are kinda small but with Jonathan you won't stay in your room any way!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

It's a really good hostel; clean, cheap and close to the subway. The staff is nice, in particular Jonathan, who showed us the Singaporean nightlife, which was fun!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

If you go to Singapore, you definitely should stay here! The Little Red Dot has a great atmosphere, is very clean and has everything you need (comfy couches, TV, free internet, hot showers). Great value and location as well. The staff was awesome!! Jonathan was so helpful and FUN. He introduced my friend and me to some delicious new foods at the food court and we had many laughs with him. We are so glad we stayed at The Little Red Dot and I highly recommend it to any travelers looking for a fun/chilled place in Singapore!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to @ Little Red Dot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @ Little Red Dot

Address: 125 lavender street, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 184 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capsules At The Little Red Dot is conveniently located in the inner city area at Lavender Street, it is a 1-minute walk from the Malaysia/ Malacca Bus Terminal and a 5-7-minutes walk from Lavender MRT(Subway) Station. At The Little Red Dot is in walking distance to two tourism zones- Little India and Kampong Glam. You can even take a romantic walk to the Marina Bay Sands by the river in less than 30 mins.We provide both clean modern Private Single Capsule Beds, Lovers Private Capsules, Queen Sized Mezzanine Lofts and dorm beds which are all air conditioned At The Little Red Dot. Rates includes a free breakfast and if there are free walking tours on every Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday.You can enjoyed good discounted rates to Universal Studios, Night Safari, Singapore Flyer and many more attractions when you stay with us.Guests have access to a shared bathroom and toilet. In the common lounge, guests can play X-Box 360 games, watch award winning movies or use Wi-Fi, all for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your @ Little Red Dot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
@ Little Red Dot Hotel Singapore
@ Little Red Dot Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage @ Little Red Dot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.